We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...............”

The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$149
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A modern French restaurant with a passionate and personalised service focused on the discovery of taste and the connection of food and art. Discover your passion for the unexpected, and savour the subtleties of the finest modern French cuisine at The Reflexions. Our sophisticated award-winning venue offers an intriguing menu. Don't miss the chance to taste the wonders that Chef Roxanne Lange, the new Chef de Cuisine at The Reflexions, has to bring with all her experiences working with Michelin Star Chefs. Intense and satisfying dishes are made using only the best seasonal ingredients, beautifully executed and plated with style and creativity.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“...............”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's been almost 2 weeks and still speechless! Remember this name, DANIEL BUCHER.

Even if you don't you won't forget the degustation in the likes of terrine de foie gras (so delectable that it is delivered weekly to a certain monarch), frog legs, lobster bisque, Challan duck, roasted pigeon or Dutch veal, just to name a few.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ichooseyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, Hotel Manager at The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear faiyong,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor following your visit to The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

It is inspiring to know that Chef Daniel and his team have left you with such a lasting impression. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed you culinary experience with us and I will be sure to share you feedback with the team to further reinforce all the efforts they put forth.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us and we hope to have the pleasure of your company at The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gilles Evrard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    68
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word - WOW!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Amazing gormet dining experience not to be missed when visiting Bangkok. Fantastic food, unique setting and brilliant service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ukreview88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, Hotel Manager at The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear ukreview88,
Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments on TripAdvisor about your dining experience with us in The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien.

It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback. Chef Daniel and his team endeavor to create a truly unique culinary experience that I am glad you appreciated. May I thank you once again for your kind review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Gilles Evrard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
“Canadian Food and Wine Event”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We visited The Reflexions for their annual Canadian food and wine event and were blown away by the quality of the food and wine, all sourced from Canada with the help of the Canadian Embassy. We are looking forward to the event next year and are already making plans to visit this restaurant again for its regular menu. The creative and innovative way each dish is cooked and presented was simply amazing! The staff were well-trained and attentive throughout the evening. Highly recommended for a night out in Bangkok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, Hotel Manager at The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Susan L,

Thank you very much for joining us at our Canadian Food and Wine Event at The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you loved your dining experience with us; it is gratifying to receive such praise from our valued guests. I would like to let you know that over the coming months, we do have a variety of special dinners that I am certain you would enjoy, please do visit our website or contact us for further information.

Thank you again for dining at The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gilles Evrard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Loved everything about the restaurant!
The decor, the beautiful harpist Chiara who happened to play some of my favourite melodies from Nino Rota and of course the menu with its various options we could select from.
We chose quite a few dishes which were immaculately presented, had the perfect size and the perfect combination of different textures with flavours to die for!!! It was so good, that food became the focus of our conversation throughout the night. I must say that each and every single one of the 7 or 8 dishes we tried were all equally good and consistently did not disappoint, something quite rare to maintain. It was entirely to our taste and delivered with so much care, we had to repeatedly send our compliments to the chef, whom we meet later on.
Thank you Daniel for making our night so special, it has now become one of our favourite spots in Bangkok. We are looking forward to come back to this restaurant on our next visit to BKK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2mumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, Hotel Manager at The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear 2mumble,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Reflexions in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien and for taking the time to post such an inspiring review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely thrilled with your kind feedback and we are delighted that you had a most enjoyable dining experience with us. Chef Daniel, Ms.Chiara and the team do indeed strive to create a memorable dining experience and I am certain they will be delighted with your kind compliments.

Thank you again for dining with us in The Reflexions at Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. The team and I are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Gilles Evrard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to treat yourself”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Second visit for us here, and what we really like about this place is the consistency. The menu is very easy to read with 2 nice option of set menu. We decided to take the option by creating our own 4 course set menu (2,400 thb net). Both of us took red meat for our main course with pigeon and beef and both main course was so tasty ! The portion are just enough to let you reach until the dessert and the manager was very flexible to adjsut the appetizer ...Being an SPG member allowed us to get 15 % discount what it is always a nice touch ! The ambiance is very casual and relax and I would definitely suggest this place for people who are looking to treat them self whiteout spending a fortune

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giftwaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Reflexions at Plaza Athenee Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing