We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place - cheap or very quiet”
Review of K.C. Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
K.C. Guest House
Ranked #137 of 656 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place - cheap or very quiet”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very nice place, you will find there a budget room in a noisy area but you can pay a little more and have a great room with all facilities.
Good kitchen in the restaurant. Very helpfull owners. And very "angry dogs" in restaurant area ;)))

Room Tip: Choose not the lowest prices unless you don't care about loud street. If you will choose aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasiek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
32
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The guest house is safe clean enough for tow young guys traveling.
We payed for a room double bed and a fan for 350bath and it's what we get. The room was basic but it's just for sleeping do all good. The room and building are very quiet.
You have a roof top open until 10:30pm where you can Party, hang out you clothe or workout or just enjoy a nice sunset on Bangkok.
The really good thing if you like to party is the guest house is less than 10min walk from khao San road and all the backpacker and tourist attraction but without the crowd and the noise.
The staff is friendly speak English and do good food if u want to eat at the guest house.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Quentin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were not impressed with the room we were provided - uncomfortable mattresses on camp bed type frames. Room quite cramped - much of the remaining potential space was taken up third bed.

We asked to see another room, but none was available - staff were apathetic about our concerns. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but left after 1 & found a far superior place close by for slightly more money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoopyLouRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae Sot, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It's a really nice place where we stayed twice during stopovers in Bangkok. It's not even 5 minutes (on foot) to Rambuttri and Khaosan but yet a quiet option. We had the ac room because it has its own bathroom and is spacious (kingsize bed and a couch). The breakfast is ok and their little restaurant is good for snacks and more...Staff is very friendly and professional and the house is nicely decorated so it actually feels a little bit like home.

Room Tip: AC rooms (good for travelling with a kid)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Clean rooms, spacious, big fan, cold shower, internet good in public areas. Food and drink available and very good.

Great location, short walk from Khaosan road, opposite a free bicycle service, seven eleven next door, bakeries nearby and near to the public ferry stop.

There were two small.dogs on the property, always watched, happy small.dogs but very friendly really.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

We returned to bangkok a week or so later, and for small fee they were happy to see us again and mind our bags for the day.

When we arrived,.hot and flustered they greeted us with a cold bottle of water each, very sweet!

350 single occupancy in double room with fan 400 for two people in double room fan an own bathroom

Room Tip: Look at a couple of rooms, the sofas are in better condition in some. Check for plug sockets, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenhwyfar_Ifanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed here many times and always love returning, its run by a really wonderful Mother, Daughter & her husband. Its a fantastic location near koh San road, yet far enough away not to be bothered and pier 13 on the river. This makes it easy to see the major Bangkok sights The rooms are spotless clean, the prices are fixed and up on the wall so there is no messing. The restaurant is really wonderful with the Staff very friendly, especially the two older ladies in the restaurant and the young lady who also cleans the rooms. They have a great left luggage facility so you can leave your bag there for weeks at a time when travelling. The Son and his wife also work there, they could do with a little hospitality training. Well worth a visit as it’s so central, convenient & very safe..

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, the Rooms in the second building are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublinblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I didn't stay here, I just came for breakfast because looked so beautiful passing I couldn't resist! I had a pancake with honey and it was gorgeous! The outdoor seating is so pretty and they do a variety of breakfast dishes advertised as 'american breakfasts'

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank r_jacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.C. Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Guest House

Property: K.C. Guest House
Address: 64 Soi Kai Chae, Pra Sumen Road | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business :) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
k.c. Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing