We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #54 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Awesome tasty Thai food in their restaurant; clean nicely furnished rooms w/ great attention to the niceties and details. All modern amentities. Manager-esses are sweethearts, interested in providing good service, and interested in their guests. Prices very affordable. Located around the corner from the trendy expensive Siam@Saim hotel on Rama I near the National Stadium stop on the BTS. S@S is a good place for an expensive cocktail while you people watch. Can leave a bag at Vista while you travel outside BKK if you plan to stay the night there on your return through.
50 meters down a side street so is much quieter than main streets.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for 1st floor room if you don't like stairs. Double beds are like king sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aladdin_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We booked this place online and stayed there for two nights, and the experience was very pleasant and satisfying.
Location: it's located in a quiet back street in the very busy city centre, and it's easily accessible by the sky train services. It's within walking distance to many shopping places nearby, so you can't beat that. It cost us about 400 bht for the taxi fr the airport to the hostel at 10pm - could've easily cost more if it hadn't been in the evening, so better stick to airport trains + sky trains for connections. There's a huge Tesco/Lotus supermarket just 3-5 minutes walk away.
Room and facility: there're 12 rooms in total, so all guests are given proper attentions of services. The room is modern, delicately decorated and spacious. Very clean too. The free wifi connection was good and available all over the premises, so it's very convineint. actually there are computers next to the reception too.
Breakfast: options of Western and Thai, and we went for Western on both days. There was toasts, omelets/fried eggs, sausages, bacon, fruit, corn flakes etc. Plenty and tasty. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at the Vista Residence twice during October, had a great time and will definatley return when we come back to Bangkok.

The staff are excellent, very helpful, made you feel really welcome. Our daughter loved them. Rooms are very clean and well decorated, little to no traffic noise. We actually enjoyed the standard more than the deluxe as although the room was smaller, the shower was larger and much, much better! The food and drinks at the restuarant are also very good, and each room has a reasonably priced mini bar with some little snacks and drinks. The morning coffee was excellent!

Free internet is available at computers in the lobby, and wifi is also available in the rooms for free. I found the speed very good from both the first and third floors.

Location is excellent, down a quiet soi but only a short walk from National Stadium BTS. Siam Square is also within easy walking distance, or take the BTS if you are feeling lazy. The BTS system provides access to many of the best attractions around town, we used a taxi only once during our stay.

In summary, i wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, very glad we made the choice.

Room Tip: We found the shower in the standard room was much better than the deluxe - it was huge and had bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed in Vista residence for two nights in the first week of September.
The intention was to shop and Vista is 'strategically' located for that cause. located just a walking distance from MBK and the Siam Chain of shopping malls. A Tesco lotus is also even a shorter walk in the opposite direction.
The main street is crowded and noisy but the alley Vista is in is very quite. I suppose it is a residential house converted to hotel. The taxi find sometimes a bit difficult to locate but the easiest way to guide is to tell them it is just behind the Siam@Siam hotel.
We stayed in the standard room - and trust me the room is far better than just 'standard' spacious, comfortable bed, good clean bathroom. I believe the standard rooms are on the lower floor whereas the deluxe rooms are in the upper floor.
The hotel has no lifts - but they help you carry your luggage. It is also a completely non smoking hotel - you have to get out of the main door to smoke - they have a small table chair placed so that you can sit outside and smoke :p - this was one of teh reason I also wanted to be in the lower floor.
The breakfast is very basic - fruits, egg, bread, milk corn flakes, tea coffee... fruits buffet but the rest are as per your order. We had an early morning flight and left hotel before 7. the stuff arranged toast & coffee for us.
Its a very homely place and I am making an assumption that the food is good and reasonable priced on the basis of the rates and the huge crowd that is their during lunch/dinner time.
Free internet and some computers are placed in the lobby/reception area.
Its excellent value for money. If you want to stay central (in terms of shopping) and not into late night partying (thus don't mind staying away from Sukumvit) its a place u can go for Vista.
I do nto think their is a gym and/or swimming pool - well they don't call themselves a hotel either - 'residence' is the term used and guess it qualifies as a guest house.
wont regret it. I booked from booking.com and got a good deal with breakfast.
I will be very surprised if you book it and regret. In fact I am booking the place for some of my relatives just next week. very likely I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are a bit bigger and flashier - u can easily go for standard rooms which are on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quidditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I chose this hotel as it was located just minutes walk from the MBK shopping center. It is also not far to the other shopping Siam Paragon etc. It is located a short distance in on a laneway (soi) right next to the big hotel Siam @ Siam, so if you see that when your taxi driver is driving in to the lane you are only 50 metres away.

Room and bathroom clean and overall spacious for the this price range. I stayed in a standard room for 3000 bhat per night. 2 bottles of water included per day, fridge, TV and small safe deposit box avaiable in room as well as complimentary tea/coffee.

Limited breakfast choice, but the american breakfast that was servered was well done.Only negative is no lift if you have a lot of luggage, but there are only 2 flight s up an the guy in the reeption helped me with my luggage.

I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid_SE_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed here with my family for almost 7 nights. The place is nicely appointed with good amenities. Clean and nice. Standard room is fine, delux room is just a little bigger. The stay was very good with Khun Pui, the director, making sure that every service is offered at the right time. She guides you to different things that you can do and also checks everyday if we are ok. She and his bunch of girls manage the place wonderfully well.

The property is located at a 10 minutes walking distance from MBK, Siam Center and Siam Paragon. There is a Tesco Lotus center also situated at 500 meters towards left. 4'5 floor property with restaurant and internet (Wifi in rooms only). The only down point is there is no lift. That also drives you to occupy the standard room as they are at the lower floor.

For those who want a full and full shopping experience and a neat and clean basic (luxuary) stay, this is the place. The value for money is good.

The hotel has good contacts to tour services and transporters and are well respected by them. Our tours arranged through them were wonderful.

I would highly recommend a stay at Vista

Room Tip: Standard are the best for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SajitMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and were not disappointed! Rooms and hotel in genreral are spotless. Staff were really kind and courteous (even remebered us when we came back 2 weeks later), very helpful when we asked about advice on areas to go in Bangkok, how to go there, etc... Neighbourhod is fairly quiet but still it is very central.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules_leam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#746 of 862 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 862 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#86 of 1,213 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#25 of 1,213 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#24 of 651 in Bangkok
600 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#26 of 1,213 in Bangkok
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing