We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #46 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Clean Place To Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Vista for 2 nights. Good location, easy to find food, transport and near to the shopping malls ( MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam Centre). Along the way to hotel, you can find local food, which is a Must Try. The staffs can speak good english and very helpful. The alley leading to the hotel from the main road is a bit dark though. But overall, it is a definate good place to stay. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for a few days upon our arrival to Bangkok. The Vista Residence is very clean. The rooms smelled very nice and clean. The washrooms were also clean and there were alot of extras such as shower caps and toothbrushes etc. The location is great too, in walking distanct to MBK mall and other shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very welcoming and very helpfull with directions and suggestions for excursions. They offer breakfast and you have your choice of an american breakfast or a thai breakfast. We always chose the Thai one. It was good home cooking. Very flavourfull and great portions. The free wifi was great too and the connection was excellent. I was very satisfied with my stay at the Vista Residence and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohmen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Thai people are so nice , the staff at the hotel were polite and made us feel very welcome , the hotel was a great find , beautifully appointed , our room set up very nicely with lots of space and nice bathroom . The location is convenient in a bustling area with lots of night life and shops , would stay again .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid+
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

English version below

LO BUENO
1) Buena ubicación tanto para visitas turísticas como para compras y cenas
2) Habitaciones amplias, precio razonable
3) Buena información turísticas de los empleados, pero sólo informan no te consiguen nada.
4) Desayunos buenos y facilidad para dartelo antes del horario establecido si debes salir pronto.

LO MALO
1) Sin aire acondicionado en pasillos y escaleras.Hay habitaciones en piso 3, así que llegas sudado allí.
2) Se agradecería que el hotel pudiera llamar a un taxi.

English version

GOOD THINGS
1) Good location for tourism, dining out and shopping.
2) Wide rooms, good price, kind staff.
3) The staff provide good touristic and trasnport information but they do not supply taxis or day trips, just information.
4) Breakfast is nice and they give you the possibility to get a reduced version before normal time if you need it.

BAD THINGS
1) No air conditioned in the corridors and stairs. 4th floor, so you will get sweated at your room.
2) We would thank that reception could call for taxis or day trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuillermoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The staff were really helpful and the service was really excellent. Some of the staff speak top-notch English. Bathroom facilities were like a 5-star hotel. Since this is a small hotel, they just do all the things on order and take care of all their guests one by one. They also prepared a room with bathtub for me as I asked them to.
On the negative side, the water tap of the bathroom had a problem that either produced a very hot or a very cold water. So I couldn't really enjoy the showers! The hotel is overpriced. In my opinion something like 20%. At this price I expected at least a couple of these things:
- A better location (although the location is not far from the National Stadium BTS Station). Ibis Siam has a better location on the main road with the same price
- A breakfast buffet (there is only a fruit buffet)
- An elevator
- A hairdryer

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjef86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bořislav
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spent there our last night in Thailand and Bangkok, the hotel was excellent, in the middle of the shopping madness of Bangkok and even very quiet. The staff 1*, very helpfull, always with a smile and always willing to help. Breakfast very nice. I would go again and would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed on 22 Feb.
No elevators, need to take stairs with luggage.
Breakfast was strictly okay.
Hotel rules were very strict and hostel like.

Only good thing about this hotel was the lady at the front desk who was very good in english and probably did everything by herself.

Room Tip: Lower level room as no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dips_KOTNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#736 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Siam
Krit Thai Mansion
Krit Thai Mansion
#636 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#116 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#34 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing