We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #40 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped here in December 2011 on his way home, MBK cart souvenirs :)
If you book for the general public unfamiliar hotel, be prepared to lead the way, the Thai taxi drivers either definitely not well acquainted with the neighborhood
turn onto the main street of Siam@Siam Hotel (everybody knows it) drove through the small street 50 meters ahead on the left hand side will be Vista Residence
A few hundred meters ahead is Jim Thompson's House (Museum)
Can travel by train, the National Stadium MRT station is 5 minutes walk away
5 minutes walk to MBK Centre and Siam Paragon center, it is at the station National Stadium.
Lobby computers and a comfortable lounge chairs
The hotel restaurant was used by Thai people as well Which shows it is a good place to eat

A good hotel and a good place for shopping, I suggest that!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for one night, Nice staff and a decent sized Clean room. knowing there is no elevator i can not complain about it, however the room had the view of a construction site and the noise added to it obviously, ironic considering the hotel is named "Vista residence" vista= view.
The bathroom had a small flood problem.
the location is great, near the MBK and BTS Skytrain, also we had a flight in the next day at night and the staff had no problem with us keeping our luggage for more than 10 hours past our checkout time. overall will be allot better once the construction opposite to the hotel is complete, if you want to be close to the mbk/bts this is a decent hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spent two nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and one night at the end in this hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. The free WiFi worked fine. The highlight of this hotel is the very nice lady from the reception. She speaks English very well and assisted us in every way she could. The hotel has no elevator, but staff helped us with our luggage. For breakfast you can choose between American and Thai. On top they offer a small buffet with local fruits, cake, yoghurt and cereals. The breakfast was simple, but good.

The location is very good. If you take a taxi it's useful to know that the hotel is located behind the Siam@Siam hotel. Since vista residence is quite small taxi drivers don't know it. But every driver knew where to find Siam@Siam. The biggest shopping centers of Bangkok are located in walking distance: MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon. Furthermore, the BTS-Station "National Stadium" (Skytrain) is just a short walk away. We went with public transport to the grand palace. Which was a nice experience in our opinion, since we really liked the boat trip. Just take the BTS to Saphan Taksin (change BTS at Siam). From there you can take the express boat to the grand palace (I think it was pier 8).

At the moment there is a construction site directly opposite the hotel. They work between 8 am and 5 pm. Since we were always up quite early to beat the traffic, it did not bother us. In the night it was quiet, since the hotel is located in a small side street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Vista for 2 nights. Good location, easy to find food, transport and near to the shopping malls ( MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam Centre). Along the way to hotel, you can find local food, which is a Must Try. The staffs can speak good english and very helpful. The alley leading to the hotel from the main road is a bit dark though. But overall, it is a definate good place to stay. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for a few days upon our arrival to Bangkok. The Vista Residence is very clean. The rooms smelled very nice and clean. The washrooms were also clean and there were alot of extras such as shower caps and toothbrushes etc. The location is great too, in walking distanct to MBK mall and other shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very welcoming and very helpfull with directions and suggestions for excursions. They offer breakfast and you have your choice of an american breakfast or a thai breakfast. We always chose the Thai one. It was good home cooking. Very flavourfull and great portions. The free wifi was great too and the connection was excellent. I was very satisfied with my stay at the Vista Residence and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohmen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Thai people are so nice , the staff at the hotel were polite and made us feel very welcome , the hotel was a great find , beautifully appointed , our room set up very nicely with lots of space and nice bathroom . The location is convenient in a bustling area with lots of night life and shops , would stay again .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid+
Level Contributor
231 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

English version below

LO BUENO
1) Buena ubicación tanto para visitas turísticas como para compras y cenas
2) Habitaciones amplias, precio razonable
3) Buena información turísticas de los empleados, pero sólo informan no te consiguen nada.
4) Desayunos buenos y facilidad para dartelo antes del horario establecido si debes salir pronto.

LO MALO
1) Sin aire acondicionado en pasillos y escaleras.Hay habitaciones en piso 3, así que llegas sudado allí.
2) Se agradecería que el hotel pudiera llamar a un taxi.

English version

GOOD THINGS
1) Good location for tourism, dining out and shopping.
2) Wide rooms, good price, kind staff.
3) The staff provide good touristic and trasnport information but they do not supply taxis or day trips, just information.
4) Breakfast is nice and they give you the possibility to get a reduced version before normal time if you need it.

BAD THINGS
1) No air conditioned in the corridors and stairs. 4th floor, so you will get sweated at your room.
2) We would thank that reception could call for taxis or day trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuillermoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#732 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#39 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#83 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing