We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as great as the first time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 645 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Still as great as the first time”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having had a fantastic stay at the Vista Residence during a previous trip to Thailand in May 2012, we decided to book the hotel once again for our next visit to Thailand – staying there once again at the beginning and end of our Thailand holiday.

We once again booked directly with the hotel on their website and received prompt replies confirming our booking. On our arrival, just after 8 pm, were greeted as old friends by the staff – we were even given the same room on the first floor as on our previous visit a year ago.
The hotel was still just as clean, immaculate and inviting as a year ago with our first visit, from the moment you enter, to the room and the restaurant.

The standard double room with bathroom was once again large, light and extremely clean, with the basic extras such as aircon, mini-bar and tea / coffee making facilities. It was very evident that maintenance is done on a regular basis – everything still looked brand new and worked perfectly.
The free Wi-fi signal was exceptionally good in our room.
The restaurant, where a set breakfast was served, also served some excellent Thai dishes throughout the day and seemed very popular with the business lunch crowd in the area and was normally packed during lunch times.

Reception will book you Taxis on request and provide you with information on activities.

They also kept our extra baggage (the shopping!!) while we went to Ayutthaya and Chiang Mai before returning to Bangkok for another week before leaving Thailand.

The location of this hotel is excellent and convenient – located the heart of Bangkok in the Siam Square area, with the National Stadium Skytrain station, major bank, supermarkets, and the major shopping centres within a 5 to 10 min walk – not to mention some great restaurants.

As I have said before this is one of the cleanest and best value for money hotels that we have ever stayed in during all our trips abroad, and would not hesitate to recommend it or book it again.

Room Tip: Request a room on a lower floor level when making your reservation as there is no elevator due to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Bloemhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped here in December 2011 on his way home, MBK cart souvenirs :)
If you book for the general public unfamiliar hotel, be prepared to lead the way, the Thai taxi drivers either definitely not well acquainted with the neighborhood
turn onto the main street of Siam@Siam Hotel (everybody knows it) drove through the small street 50 meters ahead on the left hand side will be Vista Residence
A few hundred meters ahead is Jim Thompson's House (Museum)
Can travel by train, the National Stadium MRT station is 5 minutes walk away
5 minutes walk to MBK Centre and Siam Paragon center, it is at the station National Stadium.
Lobby computers and a comfortable lounge chairs
The hotel restaurant was used by Thai people as well Which shows it is a good place to eat

A good hotel and a good place for shopping, I suggest that!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for one night, Nice staff and a decent sized Clean room. knowing there is no elevator i can not complain about it, however the room had the view of a construction site and the noise added to it obviously, ironic considering the hotel is named "Vista residence" vista= view.
The bathroom had a small flood problem.
the location is great, near the MBK and BTS Skytrain, also we had a flight in the next day at night and the staff had no problem with us keeping our luggage for more than 10 hours past our checkout time. overall will be allot better once the construction opposite to the hotel is complete, if you want to be close to the mbk/bts this is a decent hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spent two nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and one night at the end in this hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. The free WiFi worked fine. The highlight of this hotel is the very nice lady from the reception. She speaks English very well and assisted us in every way she could. The hotel has no elevator, but staff helped us with our luggage. For breakfast you can choose between American and Thai. On top they offer a small buffet with local fruits, cake, yoghurt and cereals. The breakfast was simple, but good.

The location is very good. If you take a taxi it's useful to know that the hotel is located behind the Siam@Siam hotel. Since vista residence is quite small taxi drivers don't know it. But every driver knew where to find Siam@Siam. The biggest shopping centers of Bangkok are located in walking distance: MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon. Furthermore, the BTS-Station "National Stadium" (Skytrain) is just a short walk away. We went with public transport to the grand palace. Which was a nice experience in our opinion, since we really liked the boat trip. Just take the BTS to Saphan Taksin (change BTS at Siam). From there you can take the express boat to the grand palace (I think it was pier 8).

At the moment there is a construction site directly opposite the hotel. They work between 8 am and 5 pm. Since we were always up quite early to beat the traffic, it did not bother us. In the night it was quiet, since the hotel is located in a small side street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Vista for 2 nights. Good location, easy to find food, transport and near to the shopping malls ( MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam Centre). Along the way to hotel, you can find local food, which is a Must Try. The staffs can speak good english and very helpful. The alley leading to the hotel from the main road is a bit dark though. But overall, it is a definate good place to stay. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for a few days upon our arrival to Bangkok. The Vista Residence is very clean. The rooms smelled very nice and clean. The washrooms were also clean and there were alot of extras such as shower caps and toothbrushes etc. The location is great too, in walking distanct to MBK mall and other shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very welcoming and very helpfull with directions and suggestions for excursions. They offer breakfast and you have your choice of an american breakfast or a thai breakfast. We always chose the Thai one. It was good home cooking. Very flavourfull and great portions. The free wifi was great too and the connection was excellent. I was very satisfied with my stay at the Vista Residence and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohmen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Thai people are so nice , the staff at the hotel were polite and made us feel very welcome , the hotel was a great find , beautifully appointed , our room set up very nicely with lots of space and nice bathroom . The location is convenient in a bustling area with lots of night life and shops , would stay again .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#122 of 858 in Bangkok
338 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#751 of 858 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Siam
No photo provided
Krit Thai Mansion
#672 of 858 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#80 of 1,195 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#27 of 1,195 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#24 of 645 in Bangkok
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 645 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing