We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with good location and lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingston Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Suites
Ranked #306 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with good location and lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff and the location is also good. Its peaceful & quiet even if you are in the Sukhumvit area which never sleeps. Stayed here for 3D2N and enjoyed the typical Thai hospitality from all staff especially the receptionists. The hotel does provide complimentary tuk-tuk transportation to nearby areas and also advised on best transportation to the different tourist locations.

The only drawback would be to have a wider variety for breakfast but this was not a big deal as you could always eat street food and McDonalds was nearby.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseSquadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    250
    67
    34
    17
See reviews for
84
222
113
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just stayed 4 nights at this hotel, I travel worldwide and have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels.. This is a great hotel, staff are wonderful and very very polite.Value for money and great breakfasts. Rooms are spacious and I will definitely be staying there again next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rooms are very spacious. Location is great. Service was good. But the site is still undergoing construction, the rear building is not completed and very dirty, dusty and generally falling apart. The hotel doesn't have any pool/gym/sauna facilities.

Room Tip: Only the main reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is a great option for someone wanting to be near the "in your face Bangkok" but in a more tranquil place to sleep. Sukhamvit 15 is much quieter then nearby streets but if you want loud, booming and energy...don't worry your just a few minutes walk in two directions from bars, clubs, street markets and everything else in your imagination of Bkk.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant.

The breakfast is simple with Thai and Western style options, good to start your day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickbseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed for 4 nights with my family at Kington back in December 2013 and it was truly a wonderful experience. Staff were very obliging and pleasant, the rooms were huge and very comfortable, and breakfast was very sumptuous too. Staff were more than willing to cater to our requests and very helpful with our queries about touring BKK. The location is perfect, very central, close to Asoke train station and Terminal 21 and their complimentary tuk-tuk shuttle makes it even more convenient. And for the price I paid for our stay, I'd say I got the longer end of the stick. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I'm travelling with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiiChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear WiiChan,
Thank you for your words of appreciation for our room, facilities and the staff. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition as well.
Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

this is where you would want to be if you want to experience the real bangkok. its close to both the mrt and bts stations. its about a few minutes walk to one of the best shopping malls which also has theater and a variety of food. i always put my clients from abroad here and none of them complain. only compliments

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amorn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Amorn N,
Thank you very much for your kindly write your review on us. I am very appreciated.
Looking forward to continue to serve you and your clients as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms are super duper comfortable and the toilet is luxury.

Staff are friendly, the receptionist even allowed me to extend my check out time till 3pm for free as my flight was delayed till night.
When i was abt to check out, then i realised they had a swimming pool but at a different building.

Breakfast was ok, i hoped they served more western foods, as the thai foods they served, i dont really enjoy it.

Room Tip: I choose the smoking room so that i can open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TbK1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear TbK1990,
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review and appreciate on our product & services.
Your comment about breakfast items are noted.
Look forward to welcoming you again n the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#403 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#171 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites

Property: Kingston Suites
Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Kingston Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing