We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real south east hospitality the real Thai hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingston Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingston Suites
Ranked #303 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real south east hospitality the real Thai hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

I dont even know where to start. Even before arriving at the hotel I know I wouldn't be dissapointed. I stayed at KingstonSuites from 20th August - 23rd August. From arrival the staff are all so friendly and genuinely happy to welcome you. The hotel is incredibly clean, the air quality in the hotel is fresh, the room I was in was Amazing, faultless, everything works, the room is comfy the pillows are perfect.

Everytime I pass a member of the hotel staff they would greet me. There was no single hotel staff that did not greet me first before I greet them. Kingston Suites really look after you while you are there and even after I checked out. I was sitting in the lobby and a receptionist came and offered me complementary water. My friends who are all native of Bangkok all agree that Kingston Suite is truly special.

Kingston Suites services, rooms, food, hospitality has beaten all my 5star and 5star+ hotels in Bangkok. I forgot to mention the food was amazing, I love the thyme club sandwich and the burgers. Never had the time to try the breakfast but I know it wont be dissapointing.

Thank you and see you in November Kingston Suites, room 203, E.T.D.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
Dear hardeddie,

Thank you for your review on Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We are happy to hear that you entirely enjoyed your stay with us, starting from the comfortable and cleanliness of room, all staff who personally greet you when they meet you and the great food in our Thyme restaurant. Your compliment will be shared to all of them to inspired them to continue their hard working to ensure that all guests will have the great experience just like you did.

We look forward to welcome you back at Kingston Suites.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    250
    67
    34
    17
See reviews for
84
222
113
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed for two nights and the value for money was very good. The room itself was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The location is a little bit of, but if you don't mind a walk to Sukhumvit road, the hotel is for you. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and the wifi was working without a problem.

The only downside was that the staff ignored my girlfriend. The welcome drink was first only served to me and not her. The staff at the breakfast buffet greeted me, but did not even talk with her :(

My suggestion: if you have a Thai girlfriend don't stay there.

Hint to management: Please treat ALL your customers equal

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrouven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Dear jdrouven,

Thank you for your review to Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. It is nice to hear that you had most pleasant stay with us especially the clean and comfortable room and variety of buffet breakfast. We only regret that we did not provide the excellent service to you and your girlfriend while you were here. We would like to assure you that we will personally addressed the mentioned issued to the concerned department to ensure that they will have a necessary guidance to perform a better task.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology and we look forward to your next trip at Kingston.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malayisa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I was stay at Kingston for 2 days with my partner. This is a new hotel with Nice design. We was greet warmly by the staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and have staff can speak mandarin which really out of our expectation. They offer free TUK TUK service to us go to the nearest BTS station. Room is very big, clean with European design. I’ll definitely come back to this hotel again and recommend to all my friends!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pennyMalayisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Dear pennyMalayisa,
Thank you for sharing you
r valuable time gives us a feedback of your recent stay at Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stayed here and would recommend us to all of your friends. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to all guests.

We look forward to your next trip at Kingston Suites.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

I found the hotel is very nice with European Design and valuable considering the cheap price and facilities they provide.
Arriving in the lobby, the staffs were very welcoming and polite, they assist us for all our request. The room is quite big and clean with free wifi. I think this is a new hotel. We then decided to go to shopping, and used their "tuk-tuk" dropped us nearby BTS station, Overall, I consider this hotel is a valuable choice especially when you come with family since we can relax in quite place. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2010
Dear ctyung_edmund,

Thank you for your review on Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. It is nice to hear that you had most pleasant stay with us. Your review inspires all staff to continue their efforts to provide excellent services and products to all guests.

We wish to welcome you back here at Kingston Suites very soon.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

There is a free wifi in the room which is convenient for me to stay connect with my home. free tuk tuk service to Asok and Nana BTS station saving me alot of trouble to find transport. The staffs are also very friendly. Good food at Thyme Restaurant. Particularly, I have a very big, clean room with european theme which my partner and i find it very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samboytomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2010
Dear samboytomato,

Thank you for your review on Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We happy to hear that your overall stayed here met your expectation. Your compliment will be shared to all staff to inspire them to continue on hard working.

We are looking forward to your next stay at Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

The Kingston Suites Bangkok is definetely the taste of those who are travelling from every part of the world. The hotel has very accomodating front desk and the staffs are all extremely friendly! Besides that, the hotel features interiors of classic europian style, with big bed-rooms according to the hotel theme. This new hotel is located at a very strategic location of the city of Bangkok, which is only 5-10 minutes walk to Asok BTS Station. Besides that, what makes it more convenient to reach out and explore is the free tuk tuk service provided to Asok and Nana Station.. To add up, a 5 minutes walk to soi 11 will keep our hunger obsession on as varieties of food and delicasies ranging from spicy traditional Asian food to the grill and fried western food can be found along the road! Not to forget the in-house facililities offered are simply superb. The good Wifi speed makes accesing the net a hassle-free matter where one can easily browse the net at anytime of the day. Those who are on business trips or those who needs to use the computer can easily access to one at the small business in the hotel . Apart from fantastic wifi service, the hotel also offers a range of delicious and mouth watering delicasies specially prepares by the chef of the Thyme Restaurant. Delicious food, paired with the modern interior of the restaurant just make the who dining session a memorable one.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LadyListy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Dear LadyListy,

Thank you for sharing your valued time to give us the good feedback to Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We love to hear that you entirely enjoyed your stayed here, started from the friendliness of our Front desk staff, unique interior European style, free tuk tuk shuttle service to the main busiest Sukhumvit road, wifi internet and Thyme restaurant.

For your information, starting from next month we will extending the tuk tuk shuttle schedule. It will be started from 8.00hrs. to 22.00hrs. everyday for the convenience of the guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Best Regards,
Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

After a pretty average experience in President Palace, I checked into Kingston suites and loved it.

I thought it was great value. I got a great deal on wotif.com with free breakfast and late checkout - both of which they honored.

The room was big, and the shape and set up was like a room you might have at home, which makes it very comfortable. Most other hotels have long skinny rooms which feel very unlike home. Hard to explain - just look at the pictures.

The room had opening windows, which was a nice touch. Although it was hot an noisy outside, it was nice to have some "fresh" air from time to time.

The breakfast was ok with standard buffet fare and your choice of freshly cooked eggs. The room service I had was good.

Generally I found the service to be prompt and friendly. I also liked the free computer / internet use in the lobby.

The air conditioning was very effective, although a bit noisy. This suited me because the background noise helps me sleep (I use a white noise machine at home)....but it may not suit everybody.

The only real downside is the location. It is a fair way down soi 15, so it's a pretty long hot walk to get to Sukhumvit road / Nana BTS station. There's also not much of interest down soi 15 either like restaurants and shops. However, I'd still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lethal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2010
Dear lethal25,

Thank you for your comment to Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit soi 5. We glad to know that overall services and products met your expectation, comfortable room, great food and useful small internet area at the lobby.

To update you, we now have the tuk tuk shuttle service to the key area of Sukhumvit road for your convenience of travelling during the day and night.

Your message will be shared to all staff to inspire them to continue on hard working to ensure that all guests will have a wonderful stay at Kingston Suite Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#403 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#166 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#174 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites

Property: Kingston Suites
Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Kingston Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing