We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect”
Review of Lullaby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lullaby Inn
Ranked #254 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I cannot rate this family run hotel too highly. It is truly excellent. The hotel is well furnished and is absolutely spotless from the moment you enter the lobby. The breakfast sets you up for the entire day - local fruit, yoghurt, and toast, all on top of a freshly cooked traditional starter to the morning. The food hygiene is also excellent. They only serve breakfast, not lunch or evening meal.

Most of the rooms have windows, but I stayed in a room without any. This did not cause me any problems - it was spacious and quiet. The shower was large, very modern and functioned well, as did everything else in the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee are provided in the rooms and the WiFi was very reliable and had a strong signal. Excellent air conditioning throughout the hotel.

Most of all, the family team could not be more welcoming. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. They help you avoid any local scams. The location is also very convenient. The Skytrain is only 5 minutes away and a couple of stations later and you are right in the main shopping area.

Not only would I stay here again, I have already booked TWO more visits. This will be my preferred hotel when visiting Bangkok in the future. What a find! 10/10 for everything!

Richard

Room Tip: Personally I would go for a room WITHOUT a window, unless you really do feel claustrophobic. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photoprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    87
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
113
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and it was very comfortable. The service was excellent- everyone warm and helpful. Breakfast was pretty simple, but nice to have it included. We had an early flight and they woke up to make us breakfast, very nice.

Our room was good except it had no windows...felt sort of tomb like. It wasn't bad but I think it was a hit over priced considering what you can get in Thailand.

Otherwise the location is great - close to sky train, Lumphini park, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Friendly staff that went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay comfortable at a hotel that is central to our tourist needs. The hotel provided us with the ideal mix of good natured service at an affordable price point that was relatively close to MBK (three stops away by sky-train) and a 20 minute cab ride to China town. After staying at three other hotels in the area, we highly recommend this place and we will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport,England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good value boutique hotel in Silom.Around 10 minutes walk to patpong night market and nightlife. Modern comfortable air conditioned rooms breakfast included.Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Lullaby Inn is a very tidy hotel with clean, modern rooms. The hotel staff ensured our stay was very enjoyable by making us feel welcome and helping us out with any requests including tours and transport. The breakfast was basic but very fresh and enjoyable. The location was perfect for night shopping at the markets or visiting the bars and nightclubs. Thanks to the staff for your assistance during our stay, I'm sure we'll be back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We arrived as "Bangkok first timers" and felt comfortable here from the start. Just the right mix of Asian influence, and Western service. The room was comfortable, bathroom clean, and the air conditioner worked wonderfully. The hotel staff were wonderfully friendly and obliging at all times. The location was fantastic. Walking distance from the rail, and a great place to "meander" to soak in Bangkok ambiance. Not ever having stayed in any other part of Bangkok, I cant compare, but I found this whole area had everything we needed. Several markets nearby, streets full of Thai food/souvenir stalls, an abundance of "made to measure tailors, Thai massage places and at all times we felt perfectly safe out on the streets.

Room Tip: we spent the extra to get a window room, which suited us. We enjoyed being able to step out onto our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at the Lullaby Inn. The staff were SO helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome and provided valuable guidance for our stay in Bangkok. The room was incredibly clean and simply, tastefully decorated. Great location too. We would definitely stay again. In fact, we plan on staying there our last night in Thailand, after our travels through the country. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
#194 of 862 in Bangkok
120 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#115 of 862 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#141 of 862 in Bangkok
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#392 of 862 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#215 of 862 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#313 of 862 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Inn

Property: Lullaby Inn
Address: 18 - 20 - 22 Decho- Silom Road | Suriwong District, Bang-Rak Amphur, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lullaby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lullaby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing