We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lullaby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lullaby Inn
Ranked #240 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
1,150 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
“Delightful Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked this stay because of Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm pleased to report only good things about Lullaby. Our taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it after a 45-minute ride from BKK in rush hour traffic, but I'd printed a map which enabled him to pinpoint the location. Non-metered taxi fare was $15 US from the airport, including the extra charge for tolls.

We appreciate that the hotel is totally non-smoking. They were sold out of balcony rooms when we originally booked, so we chose the Superior Deluxe and were assigned the top floor. It turns out this room is heavenly because, since it's an interior room, there is zero noise. And since there is no window, daylight doesn't disturb your sleep at dawn. The king mattress slurps you into sound slumber, so much so that it's difficult to make yourself get out of bed in the morning.

The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. They speak good English, which is most helpful when you need information or directions.

Complimentary breakfast is served from 8-10 and was far better than expected. Chilled fresh fruit chunks, including watermelon, pineapple, canteloupe, and a fruit I hadn't previously tried called roseapple. There were also whole bananas, traditional apples, etc.

You're treated to eggs prepared to order, either scrambled or fried. You can also order ham or sausage if you eat pork.

We were delighted to see St. Dalfour's preserves in the refridge. No sugar added, pure fruit spread for toast (with real butter) - wonderful. You can also choose from several flavors of yogurt, dry cereal, etc if you prefer. We couldn't eat another bite.

Lullaby Inn's location is perfect. It's less than 100 feet from Silom Road, the main thoroughfare through this section of town, with tailors and masseuses on every block and shopping galore. It's only a short walk to the BTS station, which takes you to the river in minutes. But if you don't want to walk, tuk tuk drivers vie for your business every few feet.

The room is well equipped - kettle for hot water, mini-refridge, luggage rack, desk and chair for computing, armoire closet, bedside tables/lamps, plenty of drawer space, flat screen TV, and full length mirror - an important feature that so many boutique hotels forget. We didn't turn on the TV, so can't comment on channels, movies, etc.

Furnishings are rather modest but the wood is quite beautiful in the room and throughout the hotel. There's plenty of floor space to manuever without tripping over suitcases. Our room had a cozy, quaint ambiance.

Toiletries include shampoo, shower gel (much nicer than bar soap), Q-tips, shower cap. Everything is spotless clean and well maintained. Water pressure is perfect with no shortage of hot water. There is no bathtub though.

We were impressed with the tap card room entry - first time we've ever used that.
The room has powerful air conditioning, plenty of lighting, and free wi-fi with a good signal.
Two complimentary bottles of chilled drinking water are provided daily.

We really enjoyed everything about Lullaby Inn and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    87
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
113
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend at end of feb for 3 nights! Really good and nice staff.. Really helpful! Rooms was up to date, loved staying here! I'd recommend people to come here... I'd go there again:-) staff was helpful n got us a taxi straight away for the night train! Overall this is a good hotel in good location!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Candicewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2014, in a balcony room. Reception and all staff were very friendly, the room was clean, bed comfortable, mini fridge in the room and tv (if you want to watch - we didn't so can't comment on channels available). Breakfast was good (eggs, toast, tea, coffee, juice, cereal and fruit). Walking distance to Patpong market and plenty of options for food around. Not too far from monorail either. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Booked two nights stay from 15th February. Arrived early in morning and the reception desk kindly looked after our luggage whilst we waited for the room to be available in afternoon.
Each person on the reception was cheerful, polite and helpful.
We did not try the breakfast so can not comment on this.
The hotel is on the edge of a side street near a busy road where there is a traffic lights junction. Regular traffic passing by but by no means hectic.
Inside the Hotel is lovely. The room was fantastic considering the price. A decent size, a lovely bathroom, useful balcony.
Considering the price and how lovely the hotel is this has to be rated 5 stars.
I recommend without hesitation. I would definitely stay here again. Why pay over £100 for a hotel room when you can have just as nice a room at a smaller, friendly hotel like this for under £20?!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This charmingly named hotel enjoys an excellent location just 5 minutes' walk from the monorail station, and it's only a couple of stops to the central areas and main attractions. The surrounding area is bustling, with a wide variety of restaurants, shops and cafes - even the famous Patpong night market is just 10 minutes' walk away. The hotel staff speak perfect English and can advise you on how to find the station, etc.

Our room was clean and comfy, with the only drawback being no window (although we knew that when we booked it). Wi-Fi was free in the rooms as well as in the lobby, which isn't always the case for hotels in Thailand.

At under 1,000 baht per night, the Lullaby Inn was amazing value considering the quality and comfort of the room, the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff and the convenience of the location. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay there again.

(Tip: as our booking didn't include breakfast, we ate at a local cafe called - amusingly - Chuffee Berry, which offered all sorts of good value and delicious breakfast options and also served absolutely fantastic coffee - the server had obviously been to barista school!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed there for the first 3 days in Thailand, It was such a fantastic time, the owner speaks very good english, very helpful and super nice.

The room is just a perfect size with the price that I paid. Everything is so clean, you will be privided 2 free bottled-water everyday. It is a little bit far away from the BTS station, around 10-15 minutes walking.

The owner helped me a lot and I am sure that I will stay at this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Contact to the owner if you have any trouble, she will help you with anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldminh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Bangkok protests and firstly let me reassure you that they didnt concern us one bit - the only sign of them for us was more traffic in the city! Secondly the customer service in the hotel was top notch - they were so helpful for us, arranging us tickets to be delivered for Muay Thai boxing and bringing fresh milk to our room etc. The rooms were cleaned every day and had tv with basic channels (only 2 in english) and fresh water and tea making facilities, air con worked well. We had paid a little more for a room with a balcony which was nice but did mean we could hear some of the noise from outside although this wasn't problematic. The location is great as its right in the centre of the action and near a skytrain also. All around we had a fantastic stay given the pretty modest BK price and cannot fault this accommodation - when we return to BK we will be booking Lullaby Inn for definite!

Room Tip: The balcony doors are not double glazed and the road outside is quite noisy plus the opposite buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#200 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#123 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#128 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#310 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#198 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Narai Hotel
#207 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Inn

Property: Lullaby Inn
Address: 18 - 20 - 22 Decho- Silom Road | Suriwong District, Bang-Rak Amphur, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lullaby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lullaby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing