We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Little Gem in the heart of Silom District”
Review of Lullaby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lullaby Inn
Ranked #242 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little Gem in the heart of Silom District”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Lullaby Inn for 4 nts and couldn't have enjoyed myself more. This was my second trip to Bangkok. The first time I stayed at a big name, chain hotel- totally soulless. I only wish I would have known about Lullaby Inn on that trip. I will never stay anywhere else.
I arrived very late at night. Even though I gave the taxi driver a map to the hotel, he managed to get lost so the trip took longer than necessary. I can't understand why this keeps happening as the hotel is right off Silom Rd on Decho Rd between the Narai Hotel and The Pullman Hotel. It probably would have been better to prearrange a taxi through the hotel.First, let me say that the hotel is very well-maintained and spotlessly clean. I booked a room with no windows which was large and well-equipped with a mini-fridge and a coffee/tea making facility. The hotel also supplies 2 bottles of water daily. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Nice toiletries. No hair dryer in the room but you only have to ask for one from reception.My room had very efficient a/c which was greatly appreciated and I heard zero street noise. However, if you plan to spend any daytime hours back in the hotel, then I would suggest booking a room with at least a window. I spent all my time out during the day but without a window, I did have trouble waking in the morning.(However, if your goal is to sleep in, then this is the room for you!) The TV had a few English-speaking channels ( one very good movie channel) but you don't come to Bangkok to watch TV! The breakfast was a wonderful surprise as I was expecting standard Continental style.You can have eggs,(fried or scrambled) sausage or bacon (American style), toast, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and THE best fresh brewed coffee I have ever had at a hotel! It is Thai coffee beans freshly ground with each pot. Loved it so much, I had to bring some home!
The location of the hotel was perfect as my favorite thing to do is ride the water taxis up and down the Chao Phraya river all day hopping off and now as I please. The river is about a 15 min. walk from the hotel ( or 2 stops on the BTS) and you can buy an all day pass for less than $5 USD. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS station and the Patpong Night Market where you can haggle over knock-off watches, handbags, etc.
My return flight was not until the evening and I discovered that the hotel offers a 1/2 day rate which was wonderful as you can spend the day doing all your last minute shopping and still come back to the room to shower and prepare for the journey home. The hotel also has a taxi on standby whose rate is just as good as any off the street. In fact, I left my travel pillow in the taxi and it was returned to the hotel! My wonderful friend Nin then emailed me that she had the pillow and what would I like her to do with it. I was just completely blown away by this.
So in conclusion, I want to say a special thank you to my friends Nin, Lek and Peaches who took such good care of me and made my trip to Bangkok especially memorable. I will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne_Sharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    87
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
113
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights recently on the recommendation of Trip Advisor reviews. Very pleased! The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the A/C excellent and the staff were helpful. The location was good too, lots of good hidden gem restaurants and cafés. It's not far to walk to the BTS station or the river to catch a ferry. We would recommend to travelers wanting some decent accommodation at a reasonable price!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank e_ste04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited Bangkok towards the end of our Thai trip. We were tired and yet wanted to go around (like to Pattaya for Skydiving). The warmth of the sweet lady (argh forgot your name) just made us feel at home. The hotel is located close to the night market and is clean and well-managed. We stayed in Superior balcony with a road facing view. We did not eat there so can't comment on food.
Would stay here if we visit Bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhineetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

GENERAL

The Lullaby was okay, but a better lodge for the same price was available nearby. This inn has a range of rooms with very wide price spreads. The cheapest rooms are windowless caves, which we accepted when we booked. But our room had a slightly musty smell, as if it could not be ventilated properly. The hotel operators have an obsession with rules — they’re posted everywhere as if admonishing schoolboys to behave in the dorm. The staff were fine, however, and offered no disapproving looks.

Convenient Location : PASS
Check-in / Check-out : PASS
Entrance / Perimeter security : PASS
Staff helpfulness : PASS
Included breakfast: Available at extra cost, but did not partake

ROOM

Room door security : PASS
Room window security : No windows!
WiFi : PASS
Fan or A/C : A/C OK
Lighting : PASS
Electric sockets : PASS
Closet / wardrobe : PASS
Natural light : NONE
Window coverings : NONE
TV and programming : PASS
General cleanliness : PASS

BED

Mattress quality : PASS
Linens quality and cleanliness : PASS
Pillow quantity and quality : PASS
Mosquito net : N/A

BATHROOM

Cleanliness : PASS
Cold water : PASS
Hot water : PASS
Drainage : PASS
Soap, shampoo etc. : PASS

CONCLUSION

Sleep quality : PASS
Value for money : PASS (base rooms good price for Silom area)
Would we use this lodge again? NO (only because we like another one nearby)

Room Tip: Choose a 'cave room' to save money. The others are considerably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank latetothestation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights when first arriving in Bangkok. The hotel was very clean and the staff were lovely, quite quiet though. The manageress Lek couldn't have done more to help us. It was my 21st birthday whilst staying here and she arranged for a surprise chocolate ice cream cake to be delivered at one of the bars down the road which we were drinking at. She made they evening really special for me. It is excellent value for money and has a good location. The hotel is rather basic but perfectly adequate!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JMarie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on first arriving in thailand and booked again for the night before we flew home. Nice and clean, good wifi, good location and friendly staff. We chose a room without a window to avoid any noise, good sleep.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Finlaypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff at the Lullaby Inn was super helpful and friendly. They spent a lot of time talking to us and helped us figure out where to go and how to get there. The hotel isn't the 4 seasons but it is clean, with wifi, a comfy bed, and hot water (this may sound obvious, but other places we stayed did NOT have hot water). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaymay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#202 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#135 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#200 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#209 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Inn

Property: Lullaby Inn
Address: 18 - 20 - 22 Decho- Silom Road | Suriwong District, Bang-Rak Amphur, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lullaby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lullaby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing