We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy stay at quiet hotel”
Review of Lullaby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lullaby Inn
Ranked #236 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy stay at quiet hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had booked a double room. Rooms are average size. Very quiet and comfortable. 10 min walk to Skytrain.The staff was helpful. You can find money exchange shop Superich nearby offering good exchange rates.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pranjal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    87
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
113
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lullaby Inn was a pleasant stay for a very reasonable price. It was clean, comfortable with good air conditioning & warm family owned customer service. It was great walking distance to the sky train & a locals morning market with lots of fun street food in the Silom area. Would stay here again if I was looking for a good budget hotel, it definitely is everything you could ask for & more for the price. Their suggested massage at the Orchid Spa was less than satisfactory, so I couldn't suggest that. It's a basic foot massage place with one very public room of lounge chairs you get massaged on & where they didn't change the linens on the chairs from person to person which I thought seemed unsanitary. But the hotel was good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittanny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I loved this place. Everything was easy right from the start. The staff cound'nt be more helpful and friendly. They looked after my luggage, hailed cheap taxi's and gave me lots of awesome advice on places to go. The rooms were immaculate, clean and tidy. Highly reccommend the Lullaby Inn!
Trevor Page

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TREVOR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

- good location
- clean and comfortable rooms
- helpful staff (you can arrange excursions with them)
- good value for money
- balcony is tiny
- goog public transport
- breakafast was little, but tasty

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuzsasEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is ok. The building seems to have a plumbing problem -at least the floor we stayed in, 4th, seemed to have one and you can see water stains on the walls. We booked a room with a balcony. The balcony was tiny and had no chairs but in fairness, we weren't in our room long enough to use it. My biggest problems is the smell in the room. I mean, if you are in any way sensitive to smells, you won't have been able to be in that room for 5 minutes. We were so exhausted -as we had been traveling for some time- that we decided not to complain and run the risk of being put in an even worse room. And again, we weren't going to spend that long in the room to get into an argument with the receptionist, who barely spoke any English anyway. This was our first time in Bangkok and we did not realise Silom was so far away from the main attractions. We are talking 30 to 40mins drive from the main temples. And Bangkok traffic is mad so if you stay in Silom, be ready for delays. The Sky Train is close to the hotel, though, and that is very handy. By the way, people on Bangkok do not speak English so getting around is super difficult. One tip: stick to meter drivers (no tuk tuks or non-meter taxis). If your taxi driver doesn't want to turn on the meter, get out immediately or you will be ripped off, no matter how savvy you think you are. Oh, if you are looking for somewhere to eat near the hotel, we recommend Talad Nam Sea Food, on the far side of the Sala Daeng Sky Train stop. We walked to it from the hotel. It doesn't look fancy but there are tables at the back, away from the main street, and you can watch the chef cooking. Yum yum!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sotruesotrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony so could watch the world pass by. Surprisingly it wasn't too noisy at night. The staff were very, very helpful whether it was trying to find out how to get to an outer suburb or reviewing CCTV footage to try to identify a taxi I dropped my wallet it. It was all done with a smile.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank unionwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very kind staff, and nice rooms. We spent 2 night here and ended up returning for our last night. it's sort of in the centre of Bangkok so everything is close by. Talk to Peach one of the staff, he can recommend what to do or not to do. He made great suggestions and we are very thankful. Any other question you may have feel free to contact me

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#201 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#119 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#135 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#323 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#200 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#208 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Inn

Property: Lullaby Inn
Address: 18 - 20 - 22 Decho- Silom Road | Suriwong District, Bang-Rak Amphur, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lullaby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lullaby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing