We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding. Amazing service, ambiance, and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My stay at the Siam Kempinski was faultless. The hotel is great but the service is what makes it really special. Loved the saxophonist in the lobby too. Am planning another trip back in October.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActiveGirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,637 - 1,643 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent hotel, PERIOD. The staff is well trained and friendly. Apparently, the management is committed to run this as a 6 star services hotel and they have succeeded. From the way they check you in to all the requests and queries you have on restaurants or places to go for the staff and their respond, the quality of amenities provided by the hotel, definitely this is a 6 star service on 5 star price. So the value is well above its costs. I also like the big piece of grass area in the centre of the pool area which is a great balance to a hotel right in the centre of the city. And don't overlook the convenience of this hotel and the shuttle service to Central World nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It is ridiculous to wait an hour for the room to get ready as we pay in full in advance for booking and we are checking in at 3pm. The reception girl said she is trying to prepare a higher floor room with better view if i can wait for an hour. We come back an hour later she give us a room at 3rd floor??? We then ask the girl is the room ready an hour ago is in ground floor?? She just keep apologize but she can do nothing.
The room was tiny and not even has an area for you to unpack.
The services was terrible and the hotel is full of louding talking peoples around the lobby and restaurant.
If i traval to bangkok again i will definitelt go back to penisula or mandarin oriental.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KateMorriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Summary:
Excellent hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I had to book a hotel in Bangkok. Very clean, spacious, excellent facilities and the Siam Paragon shopping centre is just across the road (about 15 steps door to door). My fiancé was quite impressed with the hotel and she's very hard to please.

Long version:
We stayed in the Residences area of the hotel as we were there for a week. Residences rooms have basic cooking facilities which might be of interest to long term visitors. But there is plenty of cheap yummy foods within minutes walk from the hotel. The room was very spacious with ample room for two people to stay comfortably. We had a room facing inwards towards the pool which was very nice. Breakfast at the hotel was really good. There was a wide selection of oriental and western breakfast options. Breakfast items seemed to change daily so there's plenty of variety there.

I was quite impressed with how pretty the hotel is. The lobby area is very well decorated with a Thai theme yet it's still very modern. The pool area and garden areas were very well maintained.

Our room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless.

The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice.

All the staff were very nice and friendly.

My fiancé noticed the bottle of sparkling wine on ice at breakfast. One of the staff members must have noticed her noticing the wine and brought her a glass without her asking. He continued to bring her a glass every morning for the rest of our stay. That's a really nice touch I think.

One thing to take note of: Make sure they provide you with new bottles of water in your minibar as the tap water in Thailand isn't safe to drink. We had a couple of days when we weren't provided new bottles of water. This is quickly remedied by a quick phone call to the reception.

Internet:
There was free internet in our room. Although it was only 256kb. If we wanted the faster connection it was 600baht per day.

Taxi:
I had to make a number of trips to the airport to collect people and found that taxi's to/from Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok's new airport) cost me between 260 to 350 baht. I found it was cheaper to not take the tollway at 3am in the morning. Not sure if this is the same during the day. If you do take the tollway it will cost you 70baht extra for the toll.

Food:
Siam Paragon has a very large food court with lots of different cuisines. But I always like hawker food. If you are after some "street" food then there are a couple of stalls just east of the hotel. Take the road which runs between the hotel and Siam Paragon and head east (turn left as you exit the hotel (side entrance not the front lobby entrance)). It's less than a 100m walk. You'll see some stalls. It's all very nice food. I especially like the soup noodles.

Room Tip: Residences are cheaper but require you to make bookings of 6 or more nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed for 4 nights on a family holiday in August. The hotel is new, with a grand lobby, nice rooms and is very conveniently located behind the Siam Paragon Shopping Mall (but not connected).

We had requested connecting rooms which they were not aware of, but after much insisting their Housekeeping released a room so we were allocated connecting rooms in the Garden Wing.

We had the same problems at breakfast as the previous reviewer who wrote '“Extremely disappointed! Strangers just walked into our room with their own key!”". On our first morning's breakfast, a waitress (who actually seemed more like the Manager as she had a different uniform) took our order for tea and eggs. 40 minutes later, the tea and eggs never came. When we asked what happened and we were asked what we want to order as if they had actually never took the order the first time around. However the Manager said that she did take the order but another staff must have taken it to another table. Well, we were not convinced, although the next morning our tea order was indeed taken to the table next to us.

The F&B staff seems to be very badly trained (if they have ever received any training at all). The only saving grace was the Executive Sous Chef, Vladimir who went out of his way to make sure we were well looked-after.

Our package included a complimentary afternoon tea, however we were required to sign the bill with the reassurance of the Lounge staff that the bill 'was just for record'. This morning when we checked out we were charged for the tea, as expected. After debating the charge was taken off the bill. However, this should not have happened in the first place.

Do ask for more than one anti-mosquito plugs for the room as there were big, fat mosquitos in both our rooms.

The pool is nice however was very noisy with people screaming and talking pretty much all the time.

Would go back for the location however the hotel really needs to give better training to the staff in order to meet the service standard expected of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank civetta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011 after leaving another hotel which we had booked (Siam@Siam - did not live up to our expectations so we simply left even though it cost' us one nights pay).

Siam Kempinski is very new, very nice with an excellent location (next to paragon shopping and a short walk from the sky train (I believe they have a shuttle service as well between the hotel and the sky train). We can not comment on breakfast as it was not included and we decided to go across the street for cheaper options.

However "it does what it says on the tin". Kempinski is a new large 5-star hotel in the middle of Bangkok with excellent service. Some might consider it a bit bland in the sense that it is a typical luxury hotel in the middle of a large city - however after our disappointment at Siam@Siam this was just what we needed.

Would certainly say that the fitness center is excellent - and overall Kempinski is certainly

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Staff were friendly and accommodating. We were not given the rooms that we wanted but hotel staff accommodated us by giving us an upgrade and apologised profusely for it. Other than that, our stay was splendid as it was very convenient for us to shop. Paragon was just next door and a buggy took us to the shopping malls nearby.
The breakfast buffet spread was awesome, clearly of higher standards and quality. Even room housekeeping was meticulous and frequent. Given the chance again, I would go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#16 of 891 in Bangkok
2,162 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
3,291 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £179 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing