We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,785
465
112
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,785
465
112
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssra buakids clubcabana roomparagon mallbrasserie europadirect access to the poolbuggy servicegarden wingcomplimentary mini barcentral worldresort feelduplex suitethe executive loungepremier roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelthai restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Period of Stay: Sept 28 - Oct 1, 2011
(1) We turned on the "clean-up room" light but no cleaning at all whilst we were out for 3 hours in the morning.
(2) At night, many moth wormcases were on the floor near the bed headboard and bedside table. Some moths got matured and flew inside the room. No housekeeper noticed them.
(3) After complaints, once offered to change to another room on one floor upper, but still one moth was found on the ceiling on another room.
(4) Then we were offered to be upgraded to an executive suite but the spot light panel was out of order at the living room, we then declined the upgrade offer and moved back to the room with one moth. Of course the moth was killed before we moved in.
(5) Sincerely wrote a letter reporting the above in details to their General Manager upon check-out on Oct 1 but still heard nothing from him up till now.
After all, very disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MNNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

this hotel has a very good ambience and excellent location for shopping. The service of the staff are also of a high standard. However, all these good points are overshadowed by a very disappointing dinner at its Thai restaurant which serves 'fusion Thai food' - they only serve set menu with 90% of the food either cold or frozen or too salty. A very unpleasant dinner indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel in September 2011. The hotel is fantastic - there are many good standard five star hotels in Bangkok with great facilities and rooms etc. The difference with this hotel is the service which is excellent. The central swimming pool is superb also and surrounded by the hotel you would not know you are in the centre of bustling Bangkok. Overall an excellent hotel and great value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive wing and use the executive lounge for breakfast. Much quieter, great views and exactly the same food.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Bangkok has hotels to meet every budget, and first off, this is near the top end of the budget. Having said that, you certainly get what you pay for; the rooms are huge (enough to have two king beds comfortably, and still lots of room to spare). Bathroom was spacious and well appointed; only minor issue with the room was that the vestibule at the entrance was a little small and awkward, since they had the luggage stand placed in a corner which blocked access to the room. The bar fridge came well stocked with an assortment of sodas (which I didn't realise were complimentary until the second day!).

The hotel is sprawling, which meant that depending on your assigned room, you might have a lengthy trudge from the lobby to your room, but this is a minor inconvenience, since the porters are very helpful and they arrange to deliver the luggage to your room promptly. The only minor hiccup we encountered was that the staff had kept our luggage while waiting for the room to be available, and when we tried to get something from the luggage, they had some issues locating it, due to some miscommunications between the staff, but it was eventually resolved.

Location is fantastic, literally a hop across the road to the Siam Paragon mall, which is very much an upscale mall, but also houses the Siam BTS station, which gives you access to the other parts of Bangkok. One station to National Stadium, which is where MBK is, and also a direct train to the weekend market at Chatuchat.

All told, a very decent hotel if you wish to pamper yourself in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just came back from a weekend trip while our Mrs Yang was on a business meeting. Being alone, spent most of my time in hotel, enjoying its facilities as I catch up with my work.

Hotel Security was excellent as I arrived the hotel with a different time from my wife. They made sure that I was the right person to be allowed to the room, and the hostess ushered me all the way to my room. Later heard from wife that everyone was given the same treatment. Quite a nice personal touch.

Room was big, clean, comes with tropical fruits and basic mini bar drinks complimentary. They stock the mini bar well. Liked the transparent bathroom, and also the little balcony that overlooks into the hotel swimming area. The view at night can be quite beautiful. Housekeeping service was good. They delivered on all my request (though a little slower than I expect, but they came anyway).

Pillow menu was quite extensive, and I managed to have rather firm pillows as our choice.

Breakfast was adequate, but would not say it wows us. We felt that choice was rather limited (as we don't like eggs on mornings)

Wife had lunch and tea as part of their business package, mentioned that meal was nothing to shout about. It somewhat puzzled us that they don't seem to serve authentic thai cusines, at least we did not realise the presence of it in our meals. ??

Lastly, location was excellent, with Siam Paragon beside it, and many others, (they even have a golf cart to drive you to nearby shopping buildings for free anytime). Transport was also excellent due to its BTS train system, which can be connected to the airport very easily.(about 65 Baht/110 Baht for express) Metered Taxis were readily available as well for around 300Baht.

All in, great luxurious hotel, great location with good facilities and good people in this property. However, price is a little steep as Bangkok has got many hotels competing for your money. 4 stars, due to its price, if not, it's a 5 star hotel to us!

Room Tip: workdesk has multiple plug options, great for the absent-minded traveller who forgets his traveller adapter:) The TV surron system is good and its Full HD as well.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYangTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews