We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I've been to numerous five star hotels and thought this one ranked pretty highly. The service was warm and friendly. The bathroom in a deluxe room was luxurious and chic. Breakfast was mediocre compared to the Four Seasons. The location was excellent! Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Get a balcony and book online at a discounter to get better rate than with the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    408
    91
    34
    34
See reviews for
574
713
76
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We picked Siam Kempinsky to stay during our recent trip to Bangkok because a friend had recommended it. Plus, the website of the hotel was rather well done. Booking a room was a breeze and we knew what we were getting in terms of room as well as services. So we were prepared for a rather pleasant stay. But what a surprise! We had an extraordinarily pleasant stay! The hotel exceeded all our expectations by yards!
First off, we arrived early morning at Bangkok but our check in was only at 3 pm. So after pondering for a while about checking into some hotel nearby (The Novotel near the airport has decent rooms and rents by the hour- something that budget travelers could check out) we decided to go ahead and take a chance with the hotel. A pleasant ride of about 30 -40 minutes brought us to the hotel and what an impressive lobby! The reception desk staff was most courteous and most helpful and checked us in without much fuss (although we had to pay for half day- which was fair). The room was superb, all fittings were high quality, fantastic TV, superb beds, gorgeous bathroom (glass walls!), great working table, enough room to walk around. Super. We had access to the Executive lounge and that was a benefit as we could get something all day. We mainly used that for our breakfast and dinner and the stuff served there is the same as what they serve in the main restaurant. Menu is a bit restricted for vegetarians but that was not unexpected in Thailand.
The pool was great, the courtyard was nice and cosy, the poolside café was pretty good. Great ambience. When we tried room service it was prompt and efficiently handled and the food was served with great aplomb and style. Their Thai green curry was good enough to die for!
We must comment on the service. I have read as well as personally experienced that the service quality of Ritz Carlton of Singapore was among the best in the world. I must say here that the service quality of Siam Kempinsky was of exceptional variety and bettered what I have experienced even at RitzCarlton. And that is saying a lot because Ritz really maintains very high standards. The Kempinsky is new and I hope they maintain these standards. I have travelled to Ritz Carlton for 5-6 years successively once or twice every month on business and found their standards to be exceptional every single time. That’s the kind of standards to live up to. Kempinsky qualifies but we need to see whether they can sustain it.
Must also comment on the location. The hotel is bang in the middle of bustling Pratunam area, within hailing distance of all the big shopping malls. So convenience is great. The Siam Paragon mall that is right across the hotel is a super one, great for quality shopping. Good eateries too in that mall so you wont really have too much problem about food. Usually we do look out for Indian food on our travel but this time we never had the need because the type and quality of food that was available nearby was superb and we went thru an entire 5 day holiday without eating any Indian food!!
We were celebrating my wife’s 50th birthday and it really turned out to be a memorable and most enjoyable one. Thanks are due in big heaps to the Hotel, its location, conveniences and above all, great ambience and great service. Strongly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jai61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Great location, rooms look fantastic, BUT not enough storage space for a couples clothing, and especially in a city where tourists buy clothing.
The 1st morning we queued for breakfast, the second my wifes' meal was not what was ordered, and we found our room flooded on return.
Due to the rectangular design of the building the lifts were a hike away from the room, although the hallways were attractive due to the wonderful Thai artifacts displayed along the way.
Management were pompous and did nothing to eleviate any problem. The Thai staff acted quickly to clean up.
We were booked for 18 nights, and lasted 2, before changing to the InterContinental, an older hotel, with fantastic space, better selection and volume of food, and staff that went beyond the call of duty. Our experience at the Kempinski was a nightmare and ruined the initial two days of one of our many trips to Bangkok. We are returning to Bangkok in December, and cannot contemplate staying at the Kempinski.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully designed, but actually are small and not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crocalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel is a few steps away from Siam Paragon. If you love shopping, this is your place to stay.
Even with the location in the heart of town, it is amazingly nice, quiet and peaceful. Just like they say it's a resort in the city.
I love this hotel from when I set foot in. From the front door to the spacious lobby to my hotel room.
Everything is just elegant, but still make me feel nice and warm.
Staff are also attentive and polite.
As a GHA Platinum member I was upgraded to a next room category, don't remember which one though, complimentary hi-speed wi-fi in room and late check-out til 3pm.
Upon check-in, I requested for 4pm late check-out, though they were fully booked, they were very nice to arrange for 3pm check-out while they tried to sort out my request.

The other thing I love about the hotel is they have the saxophonist plays nice, sweet mellow tunes in the afternoon, and the jazz band play lively ones in the morning.
I love to sit in the lobby, of course spacious, but with so many guests still offer a nice corner to sit and enjoy the music.

When I returned from my dinner, my bed was turned down, The Lady in Red left a note for me to call at any time should I require any assistance. It's a nice touch.

I love the bathroom with a big tub and mirrors everywhere. It makes the room feel neat and not boxy.

In short, I love this place and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a GHA member, you can get free in-room wi-fi, late check out and room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My family stayed twice at this hotel, early October 2011 and late October 2011. We booked on the first stay a two bedroom suite and on teh second stay we hade two Cabana Rooms which you step into the pool from your verandah. The property was very clean and was built to a hi standard. The rooms were fantastic and very well apointed. You had access to the 17th floor lounge and it was located next door to a big shopping centre, which they will drive you to in the golf buggies if you wish, no need but.

Would recommed it and stay again.

Room Tip: Cabana Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrangipaniBroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

What can I say that others haven't already. It is located right next to the Paragon which is then interconnected to the entire central shopping district of Bangkok. If you want to shop and eat and head back to relax, then this is the place. We've stayed at the Interncontinental and Sukhothai. Service, it is on par but neither of these can beat its proximity and location to shopping and food. If you are coming to Bangkok for these 2 things, then you'd want to stay here.

Otherwise, the decor is contemporary, rooms are large and with all the modern facilities including in room espresso machines, plug-ins for all your gadgets and free wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is located right at the heart of Bangkok, just 1-minute walk from Siam Paragon, an amazing shopping mall where you can spend a whole day, or even more.
The hotel can arrange a ride to other nearby locations, e.g. CentralWorld or Siam BTS station. Very convenient and attentive.

The overall ambience is luxurious. Rooms are clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Free minibar and free high-speed wifi access.

Buffet breakfast - wide range of food choices, hot and cold, plenty of supply. We eat outside near the pool, a perfect start for a day.

Afternoon tea at the T Lounge is superb.

Hotel staff are polite, friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleEle1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing