We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had extended our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Visited BKK recently for holidays with my extended family and was lucky to be staying at Siam Kempinski. It was worth every cent. As the main purpose for this trip was mainly shopping for the ladies of the family, we didn't really enjoy the hotel facilities until 1 day before check-out which by then was way too late.

The one little small setback was the standard pillows in the rooms were a wee bit too soft for a good night rest. Eventually we got more suitable pillows after being shown 7 other types (in minature form from housekeeping).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank instantclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,658 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed a total of 4 nights late November and early December. It is a modern, luxurios hotel in the Siam Square area right next to the Paragon shopping complex. Excellent service throughout, including the short shuttle to the main street where the Skytrain is located. Didn't have a chance to use the gym or restaurants, but everything looks really nice. If you can get corporate there, it is quite a deal.
This part of the city is not affected by the floods.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel.Visiting Bangkok to attend an event hosted by a friend.Everything was perfect.Rooms extremely modern & comfortable, excellent breakfast,very courteous staff, very nice garden area to relax.Next door to te Siam paragon,which is very convenient.Also a buuggy can take one to near by areas.Comfortable bar area & lounge. I will be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Spent a 6 nights there with my partner for vacation, had a very pleasant stay and the staffs there were friendly, helpful and professional to fulfill our needs.

This property is located in Pathumwan district, and is right behind the well-known shopping complex - Paragon, where can be reached by walking cross a road in less than 10 seconds from back entrance of the hotel, and some other shopping malls such as MBK centre, Siam Discovery, Erawan, Central World are located around where you can stop by to grab a drink and food for a rest, buy some nice clothes with good value, dining with a warm atmosphere, as well as watching a movie at the cinema where the surround sound and 3D film image shocks your sense.

As the hotel room, it is sized about 50 square meters located at 15th floor in Royal Wing which is very specious as 5-star, brought us a lot of surprises and delights for everything, from elaborately decorated king-size bed for a sweet dreams, to the high technology TV entertainment system with the built-in internet station and wireless keyboard for browsing the internet through Samsung full HDTV, we were so pleased by a lot of high-end hardware in the room which made us decide spending a night not to leave the room to enjoy the hotel hospitality, grab a soft drink in refrigerator which is free of charge, sit on the couch to enjoy a very splendid landscape at balcony, free internet access on HDTV to look at the latest news from around the world, and the dinner meals ordered from room-service.

At whole 6 nights we went to buffet restaurant for breakfast, the self-picked foods were bit boring, confined with Asian style, but acceptable to consume. I think the management should have made more different self-served foods for everyday, or maybe they thought there are a lot of Hong Kong people and Mainland chinese staying there, and no need to care about making more interesting foods in certain days for the need of other foreign guests. As I am mixed-race Japanese and my partner is Australian, we couldn't realize that the foods we picked on whole 6 nights stay were practically same.. a cages of dimsum, plate of fried noodles, fried rice in yangzhou style and a beans, nothing much impressive. But the bread selection with different kinds of quality nutella and fruit jam and made-to-order breakfast menu was excellent, those we ordered tasted wonderful, the staffs there served us with natural smile and knowledge of describing what they have in restaurant.

At the time we swam at swimming pool, it was the most enjoyable experience that we have ever had in our hotel stays. There are 3 swimming pools located at different portions of hotel bulidings, two of them are located right in Garden Wing towards the pool-access rooms at ground floor, and there is also a bar there that you can order a drink to cool down a bit after swimming, it made us feel like we are on resort vacation in either Pattaya or Phuket, not a Bangkok where a busy life, noise and bad air pollution is there.

At the time we checked out, the reception was unable to give us a late check out since the rooms on last day we left were totally booked, we are happy to know that we can still use the hotel facilities after a check-out time,and the bellboy was very nice to ask us if we need to leave the luggages alone for a meantime, then we made it, and went entertaining in town for few hours before leaving to the airport late evening for home.

My conclusion to this review: Do I want to return to this hotel? Yes, I think so , but only if they make some improvement for more random foods in everyday, at least the hotel is not just up for sleeping over during a visit.

Room Tip: Room located at 10th floor or above at Royal wing towards Baiyoke tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toshio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I always wondered where and how will Kempinski find a way to find a place in central Bangkok with its crowded streets. What an astonishing location and style it turned out to be! Such a beautiful and classy design; complex garden and pool areas are a must to spend a night out! The staff, as always, is at most courteous and friendly, such a beautiful team! Thank you for making this 1 day adventure so bright for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here at start of out honeymoon and hotel was spectacular. Breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast I have ever seen and staff were brilliant. Hotel is situated right beside the Siam paragon which is great and really near Mbk and jim thomspon house. Rooms were lovely with free mini bar and amazing bathrooms. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Beautiful hotel, fantastic service, the staff couldnt do enough for you. Gorgeous premium room but get one of the cabana rooms if you can, you can drop straight into the beautiful pool in the morning.

The pool bar is lovely, as is the 1897. Didnt get time to eat there as only stayed one night but will definitely be returning. Its an oasis of beautiful calm in the bustle of the city. Right next to the shopping centre - just walk across the road.

5 star service and quality. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: choose one of the cabanas on the ground floor - you can step right into the pool and swim to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 894 in Bangkok
2,279 reviews
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 894 in Bangkok
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9, Rama I Road | Pathum Wan, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £172 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing