We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The pool area is more like a resort than the usual city hotel offering. The spa is excellent, the food and beverage good and the service is truly excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Offers wireless internet throughout the property.

The location, right behind Siam Paragon shopping mall and within easy walking distance to the Siam train station, Central World, make this an excellent choice for Business or pleasure.

Check out the food section of the Siam Paragon, there is a gourmet food area that sells dips, pâté, cheese, wines, fruit and there are a number of reasonably good restaurants should you want to escape the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeMIchael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,625 - 1,631 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed there on 19 th jan 12 and 20 jan 12 . The service standards are the best I have experienced . Was there with my wife and while after a holiday in Phuket . The location is very central also.
I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Bangkok in the last few years . None have been so efficeit and exceptional .
Look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyushdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Located in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping malls district mainly paragon & central world,it Is the best suited for shopping if that is the main agenda for you!
The check in was smooth & fast, the room were small but functional since the hotel is hardly year old you can feel the grandeur all around.
The breakfast was amazing and good spread we sat outside near the pool area and lazily had our amazing hollandaise...
Try the spa which is luxurious beautiful don’t miss it...
For my future visit to Bangkok this will be my home! I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Check out was smooth & the van that dropped to the airport was big and luxurious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After 9 weeks backpacking around asia, my two nights in the Siam Kempinski were my treat. I loved the hotel for several reasons. The main one is the pool area. Relaxing green spaces in Bangkok are near non exsistant, so to be able to take my book and relax in the shade of a magnolia tree was very pleasant. Another thing I loved was my bed, which was extremely comfortable especially the pillows. Breakfast was great, as was the high tea in the T lounge. The only thing i would say is that some of the fixtures esp in the bathrooms have been over designed so they look amazing but are difficult to use. The location is fantastic with easy ascess to the massive malls of Siam Square. I think this is a good location for the business traveller but also the lesisure traveller on a few nights stay who is worried about Bangkok being too overpowering and wants to stay away from the seamier side of things. For those like me who a five star hotel is a treat rather than the norm, you can get to and from the hotel very easily using the skyrail with only one change. Which means you can avoid both the godawful bangkok traffic and the worse taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

this isn't second visit to the hotel. forgot the problems Ihad last year otherwise would have not booked the hotel. the design of the air conditioning blows directly at my head on the bed, also something wrong with thermostat. could not control the temperature. the room just got colder. Same thing last year.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel was efficient and friendly. The Kempinski is very well located and really an ideal business hotel rather than a holiday location. The lobby is huge and the rooms are split into East and West wings. Our room was well appointed and clean however a very long walk from the lobby. A great hotel to take your Mother in Law and have rooms at opposite ends. It might take you the whole trip to find each other! Breakfast was inconsistant. One day the choices were first class and the next day, very dissapointing. Reccomended however with some reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Property and service quality match or exceed that of any other Bangkok hotel, rooms are well designed (the only flaw being, that there is absolutely no possibility to hang a garment bag). The hotel is built as a triangle with rooms facing the inside, so that the entire complex is well shielded against outside noise. Also, there are no large tourist groups, etc. that make some of the other prime hotels very noisy inside. The hotel is directly adjacent to the Siam Paragon mall and a few meters away from the One World mall and the convention center. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexander_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 894 in Bangkok
2,279 reviews
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 894 in Bangkok
3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9, Rama I Road | Pathum Wan, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £172 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing