We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A luxury hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a wonderful 5-day stay at Siam Kempinski. We have tried a few other 5 stars hotels in the City before and this might be the best so far.

Situated just next to Siam Paragon makes shopping and dining very convenient. And it was just a short walk to the bts station via Siam Paragon.

We were deeply impressed by the chic and graceful lobby. There were flowers in every corner and the arrangement in the centre was especially gorgeous. The adjoined pools in the heart of the property and the meticulous garden was the best spot to chill out. We felt like in a resort rather than in the hustle and bustle city centre.

Our executive suite was spacious and comfy. The two big closets was an exception in a city hotel! The only negative here was the disproportionately small bathroom with very little space for our own toiletries and hanging clothes.

Staff were friendly and helpful. There was even a golf cart service to take guests to the Central World Plaza so we did not have to walk over there under the heat.

Tea at T lounge was a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the music very much!

When it comes to food, we had very delectable room-serviced lunch on the first day then a very nice breakfast on our last. However, they definitely needed some improvement in the buffet breakfast provided in Brasserie Europa. The food tasted bland and some hot dishes even overcooked despite the wide variety of choices. The situation was even worse in the executive lounge. The waiting staff kept forgetting our coffee and needed to be reminded several times. Our dinner at Sra Bua was pricey and disappointing. The food was unpalatable.

Regardless of the unpleasant dining experience, this is still our first choice of stay in our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    416
    94
    36
    35
See reviews for
591
727
79
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked this hotel through Cathay packages. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a 5 star, centrally located hotel:

ROOM
Medium size, stylish, comfortable beds, bathroom with glass windows into bedroom, balcony
POOL
Enormous pool area, comfy sun loungers, excellent service with free water and cold towels
GYM
Lots of machines, helpful staff, free headphones etc
SPA
Reasonably priced for 5 star, we all enjoyed our facials, massage and excellent scrubs
FOOD
Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice, including a hot main to order. Poolside lunch menu could have been more varied although they did offer us a few off menu choices. The standout was dinner at Sra Bua, an interesting take on Thai food. The bar 1897 lacks atmosphere, you feel like you're in a car park but the cocktails and cashews are great

Overall fantastic service from check in, poolside to spa/gym staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just finished a great four night stay at the Bangkok Siam Kempinski. A beautiful property, with lovely, friendly and efficient staff. Very well appointed rooms. Tasteful and plentiful breakfast. Very conveniently located close to Siam Tower (with free shuttle service), as well as Siam Paragon Mall.

But the highlight of the stay was the opportunity to hear the resident jazz vocalist, Joy Voeth, and her pianist accompanist, Tim, at the warm and cozy bar. Joy is an incredible talent, whose soulful, sophisticated sound, singular warmth, sparkle and exuberance kept me going back evening after evening. Truly world class. She and Tim complement each other so naturally and effortlessly, and with such evident pleasure and gaiety, it seems they have been playing together forever. Treat yourself - stay at the Kempinski and after dinner, go to the bar, curl up with a drink and let Joy and Tim work their magic. You won't regret it. Note to Kempinski Management: be sure to sign Joy and Tim to an extended term contract - you have a gem on your hands!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Excellent! Nice hotel, amazing food and nice surrounding (very near fantastic Siam Paragon Mall and J.Thompson House!!!). Breakfast is excellent, specially if the day is nice and you get a table in the terrace... great start for the day!

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the pool have nice views and are quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 031512z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I had a lovely night at the Kempinski despite awful Bangkok weather which meant i wasn't able to enjoy the hotel pool unfortunately. Regardless the rooms are fantastic and a good size with very modern bathrooms. Food was excellent and although I didn't get to try and the amazing Thai food, all the food I had was excellent. Service was very good. My only quibble was that getting to and from the hotel was difficult as it's tucked in behind a big shopping mall so traffic was a disaster.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horatio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I just enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel, with the best of Thai service and comfort. Floors are tiled – little messy carpeting. I dislike carpeted hotel rooms, frankly, for hygienic reasons. The Kempinski is an easy walk from the convention center and from Siam Square – if you don’t mind a little heat! My room had a great coffee maker, similar to a Keurig, though it was not that brand. I am a big coffee drinker, so after I used the hotel-provided brew, I heated water for instant Starbucks, which I carry with me as someone with a weak heart might carry glycerine. Never tried any Kempinski restaurant, so I cannot vouch for those. There are too many great Thai restaurants around to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinpalladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I always stay at Siam Kempinski when I am in Bangkok. The Hotel has the happiest staff I even seen. Well studied, well paid I guess. And O MY GOD!! They all do speak English!!! Even the hotel driver was fluent in it.
I travel to Thailand every year. Hotel business is mushrooming there. Can you imagine how difficult to find an English speaking staff for all new hotels are open? The first problem you faced at average hotel in Thailand now is they do not understand properly what do you want from them. They smile. They say OK. They say “I understand”. But they do not in fact sometimes. I am agreeing hotel service in Thailand is getting worse and worse in general, but not in Siam Kempinski. You can see European looking supervisors everywhere in the Hotel. They hold them on tightly. All under control.

Room Tip: You’d better book “cabana” room if you travel with children. It is situated on the ground floor. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Troshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 863 in Bangkok
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 863 in Bangkok
3,148 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing