We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Bangkok if thats what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury in Bangkok if thats what you want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is my third stay at this hotel. Each visit has been for between 2-3 weeks so you get to know a hotel pretty well. You can't fault this hotel for what is is and offers. Luxury, service location. It is expensive so I can't say that it's good value for money when you look at it's competitors. The decor and layout are ultra modern and the glass walled bathrooms may not be evryones cup of tea. (But there are curtains). You are however in a Kempinski, which could be in any city of the world, and I know that is exactly what a lot of people like. There is no Thailand past the front door. The only two slightly negative comments I would say is that the free form pool doesn't suit me, as I like to swim lenghts each day, but that's a personal view and I'm sure many others will love it. The other question is its location. Next to Paragon Centre right in the centre of the shopping district, it is great for that, shopping. For an extended stay in Bangkok, where you might like the odd day of rest I would lean towards to Shangri-La, on the river and 10 minutes train ride to the shopping centres.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big enough verandah to sit out at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    395
    90
    34
    34
See reviews for
565
703
76
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our second stay was even better than the first one.

We used the hotel car for the transfer from the airport to the hotel; excellent driver and car.

Upon arrival we were upgraded from an executive to a deluxe suite.

The deluxe suite was huge and simply gorgeous. The lay-out of the suite was perfect and everything was in perfect order; extremely comfortable bed. The only negative point is the very limited surface to put things in the bathroom.

We only used the executive lounge for breakfast. The lounge is beautiful and it is so much more relaxing to have breakfast here compared to the much more hectic restaurant on the ground floor.

The pool/garden area is fantastic, a great place to escape the stress of Bangkok.

The fitness facilities are fabulous.

Everything about this place is fantastic. The only minor annoyance is getting to/from the hotel by car since traffic is very chaotic around the Siam Paragon mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

A superb hotel, located next to the Sian Paragon shopping centre, and within walking distance to a few other shopping centers.
This is a fairly new 5 star hotel, with excellent service and facilities throughout.
I stayed in an executive suite, that offered all the facilities one can expect, for a business traveller, and more.
Excellent attention to detail in all areas.
A beautiful room. Very good presentation and range of amenities.
Friendly staff who remembered your name, several restaurants and bars to choose from.
I truly enjoyed my stay, and will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtaragao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Given the wealth of choices of five-star hotels in Bangkok (all really a bargain comparing their rates, service and overall quality vs those in other cities like Singapore, Hong Kong and Tokyo, not to mention New York or London or Paris), I actually wanted to sample another hotel since my wife and I have stayed at the Kempinski before. But she insisted, and of course I obliged. And how glad I was to have gone along with my dear wife's choice.

Since we only had 24 hours in the city we didn't want to waste our time on the legendary Bangkok traffic. Kempinski was definitely the right choice: close to skytrain, next to the best shopping in town with a wonderful foodcourt, nearby a decent massage place... All amidst beautiful resort surroundings with a free form pool and palm trees.

But what stands out is the service. Everything handled so efficiently and with a genuine smile. From front office and bell captain to business centre and breakfast buffet, we just felt that our issues and concerns became their issues and concerns, so were all handled the best they could.

If I were to find fault in the system, probably just the size of the room (decent enough but nothing deserving a "wow") and the breakfast made to order items (eggs benedict and pancakes) falling short of my expectations. But they barely cause a dent in my overall impression of the hotel.

Perhaps as my wife said when we were in the taxi after checking out, we really desire no other place to stay in Bangkok. And trust me, this is really is the biggest compliment one can give in this city (please refer to my first paragraph above).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yau Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a wonderful 5-day stay at Siam Kempinski. We have tried a few other 5 stars hotels in the City before and this might be the best so far.

Situated just next to Siam Paragon makes shopping and dining very convenient. And it was just a short walk to the bts station via Siam Paragon.

We were deeply impressed by the chic and graceful lobby. There were flowers in every corner and the arrangement in the centre was especially gorgeous. The adjoined pools in the heart of the property and the meticulous garden was the best spot to chill out. We felt like in a resort rather than in the hustle and bustle city centre.

Our executive suite was spacious and comfy. The two big closets was an exception in a city hotel! The only negative here was the disproportionately small bathroom with very little space for our own toiletries and hanging clothes.

Staff were friendly and helpful. There was even a golf cart service to take guests to the Central World Plaza so we did not have to walk over there under the heat.

Tea at T lounge was a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the music very much!

When it comes to food, we had very delectable room-serviced lunch on the first day then a very nice breakfast on our last. However, they definitely needed some improvement in the buffet breakfast provided in Brasserie Europa. The food tasted bland and some hot dishes even overcooked despite the wide variety of choices. The situation was even worse in the executive lounge. The waiting staff kept forgetting our coffee and needed to be reminded several times. Our dinner at Sra Bua was pricey and disappointing. The food was unpalatable.

Regardless of the unpleasant dining experience, this is still our first choice of stay in our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked this hotel through Cathay packages. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a 5 star, centrally located hotel:

ROOM
Medium size, stylish, comfortable beds, bathroom with glass windows into bedroom, balcony
POOL
Enormous pool area, comfy sun loungers, excellent service with free water and cold towels
GYM
Lots of machines, helpful staff, free headphones etc
SPA
Reasonably priced for 5 star, we all enjoyed our facials, massage and excellent scrubs
FOOD
Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice, including a hot main to order. Poolside lunch menu could have been more varied although they did offer us a few off menu choices. The standout was dinner at Sra Bua, an interesting take on Thai food. The bar 1897 lacks atmosphere, you feel like you're in a car park but the cocktails and cashews are great

Overall fantastic service from check in, poolside to spa/gym staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just finished a great four night stay at the Bangkok Siam Kempinski. A beautiful property, with lovely, friendly and efficient staff. Very well appointed rooms. Tasteful and plentiful breakfast. Very conveniently located close to Siam Tower (with free shuttle service), as well as Siam Paragon Mall.

But the highlight of the stay was the opportunity to hear the resident jazz vocalist, Joy Voeth, and her pianist accompanist, Tim, at the warm and cozy bar. Joy is an incredible talent, whose soulful, sophisticated sound, singular warmth, sparkle and exuberance kept me going back evening after evening. Truly world class. She and Tim complement each other so naturally and effortlessly, and with such evident pleasure and gaiety, it seems they have been playing together forever. Treat yourself - stay at the Kempinski and after dinner, go to the bar, curl up with a drink and let Joy and Tim work their magic. You won't regret it. Note to Kempinski Management: be sure to sign Joy and Tim to an extended term contract - you have a gem on your hands!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing