We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast & Super Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast & Super Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stay here in April 2012, during a shopping trips with group of friends. Rooms are gorgeous! Breakfast are awesome! Love the breakfast at Kempinski.
Conveniently located next to Siam Paragon. Just a minute away. Free hotel transport to Central World, travel by the signature buggy.
Bed and pillow are very comfy.
Service level of the hotel staff is good, but they could be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    415
    93
    36
    35
See reviews for
590
726
79
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at the Siam Kempinski on a spa package for 3D2N in end-August 2012, and loved every aspect of our stay.

We were able to check in early, and were upgraded to a Premier Room with late checkout till 4pm. The facilities in the room were top-notch, and it is very spacious. We were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary flowers and fruits given to us for our wedding anniversary. We also enjoyed the bubble bath in the giant bath tub.

The soft drinks and Chang beer in the minibar are FOC and refillable, which is a nice gesture.

Breakfast was also outstanding. It is very nice to be able to order your eggs and waffles/pancakes from the waiters instead of queuing up to take them from the food warmers. Special mention for the Belgian waffles and pancakes, these were especially delicious. We enjoyed the complimentary Brut as well. All in all, one of the better hotel breakfast there is.

We arranged for a 90min massage at the Spa, and enjoyed the signature seasonal massage. Of course, this was extremely blissful, but I would say that Bangkok is so full of excellent and cheap massage places that we may just get a room next time.

An excellent choice for Bangkok (next to Siam BTS and Siam Paragon; and with a free golf buggy ride to Central World) which we will definitely return to!

Room Tip: Request for room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

My searched far and wide in Bangkok for a 5 star hotel with suitable handicapped facilities for my parents. We finally found the Kempinski and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is magnificent and the service from the staff is wonderful. They went far and above what would be expected to make my handicapped father's stay comfortable. The room was also very well equipped with appropriate rails, wheelchair access to shower etc.
I really cannot thank you enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have to stay this is one of the most amazing hotels in the world.
We stayed here for 4 days then returned a week later for another 2 nights. Service was perfection.Swim out rooms ideal for privacy if you don't want to have to walk thru a hotel dressed in swim wear.
Decore in the rooms beautiful and kept sparkling clean. Marble bathrooms and amenities divine.
Staff looking to help you. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a feast and catered for all nationalities .
I travelled with my husband but would never hesitate to bring in my children and grandchildren.
To be able to walk out the door and cross over the road and enter Siam Paragon made it such a remarkable place to stay in Bangkok. A very short walk and you can hop a rain anywhere.

Room Tip: Go for a swim out room. A true resort in the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishtabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was probably one of the best experience we've ever had!! The level of attention from the staff was amazing and we loved the fabulous decor throughout the hotel. Tried the spa and it was amazing. We will definitely come back to Kempinski again and again. Never disappoints!! Amazing hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkykiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We are a family of two adults and two children (2 yrs, 8mths). We stayed at both residences and hotel. Level of service at Hotel is better than residences (staff ratio, amenaties, and attention to detail in most service aspects) but for a family the residences are great. Overall this is the perfect location for a family and the kids club is absolutely fantastic. We arranged for a nanny ourselves for most of the trip and she spent many hours here and the kids loved it. The location next to Siam Paragon is perfect to enable you to avoid too much trekking to shopping and gives you plenty of food choices and the ability to cook yourself in the residences. The hotel also has a shuttle to Central World and will take you most of the way to MBK for some cheaper shopping alternatives. As we had two separate stays on our holiday we experienced varying service from excellent and well and truly 5 star to maybe 3 star, this for me is the only reason I marked as 4 stars in this review. If they could clone the excellent ones this hotel would be nearly unbeatable in my book.

Room Tip: Residences for family or longer stays. Arrange a nanny with young children. They are great and you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Service is better then any 5 star hotel that i have statyed at. Location wise, can not get better then Paragon and a short walk to MBK. Staff are great from pick up from the airport to check in and room service. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Eat at paragon and skip the hotel stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kharnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 862 in Bangkok
3,147 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing