We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-mannered Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well-mannered Luxury”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is, simply put, a fantastic hotel. Soothing, coddling and perfectly designed. It is a cool green oasis in the midst of one of SE Asia's most hectic cities. The tasteful design based on traditional motifs flows from the grand yet unpretentious lobby all the way through every element of the hotel. The duplex suites leading onto the assymetrical pool are super luxurious and the signature restaurant serves an amazing tasting menu that takes traditional Thai street food and elevates it to an absolutely unique event. I could go on, but suffice it to say that this is THE place to stay in Bangkok if your budget allows.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    416
    94
    36
    35
See reviews for
591
727
79
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We arrived at 7.00am after a long haul flight. Our tour arranger had transmitted the wrong arrival time so there was no room available for us. This was not the fault of the Kempinsky, however within 90 minutes they had an upgraded room available for us.
The rooms are modern, chic, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Intelligent tv system links to the internet. Beautifully pool that makes you forget you are in the City centre.
It is difficult to criticise a near perfect hotel, but at the risk of being petty a few small issues. It may have been me but I had to log on each day and phone down for a new username and password? The executive lounge is only "free flow alcohol" for wine. I have been to other Asian hotels where spirits are included.
All of the above is more than pardoned by the 5 star breakfasts.

Room Tip: Look for the side entrance that takes opposite the Siam Discovery Centre as a short cut to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

simply the number one place but the lobby air-condition is insufficient . and the hotel should do something to get taxi faster for the hotel guest .extremely convenient location for shopping,movie,restaurant , service is incomparable .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhtermusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This has to rate as the best hotel I have ever been in. The entracne hall takes your breath away and the service is exceptional. I was made to feel like I was being met by family. The location next to the Paragon is great but also easy access to the sky train and Siam Square. We were given some very helpful tips by the concierge which led us to a couple of great restaurants and provided us with usefull knowledge on how to use taxis and Tuk Tuks.
The choise at breakfast was endless and the level of service the best we have ever encountered.
The same can be said for all the other facilities offered by the hotel.
The in house Thai restaurant is not the cheapest we have visited but was worth every penny. 11 courses of the best food we have ever been served.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauzee092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is about my 6th stay at the Siam Kempinski hotel. Returning here so many times is quite obvious: the hotel is quite incredible in many respects, not least in its excellent service and wonderful atmosphere inside the lobby and rooms and outside in the garden and its wonderfully designed pool (but my son doesn’t like the pool at all, showing how individual things really are!). My son and I stayed 3 nights in an executive room, which meant we had access to the executive lounge that includes a sumptuous buffet/a la carte breakfast (a culinary delight), afternoon tea, and evening cocktails. We paid about 8000 baht/night, so in my view the price is reasonable considering all the amenities that are included. The room is done very exquisitely and this includes the bathroom area as well (two of the walls are glass from floor to roof, but don’t worry your privacy is kept secured thanks to the push of a button. The bed is very comfortable. One irritating point is the poor quality of the free Internet service at the hotel. Not only is it rather slow, but also unstable at times. We paid 600++ for the “business” Internet, but to our great surprise, this was no better. We called the executive lounge staff and complained but it didn’t seem to help much, if at all. I don’t believe we had to pay the 600++ fee (and later we learned this service was free in our package though we were not told this upon check-in!). I can highly recommend the hotel’s Thai restaurant. One of the owners is Danish and has a similar restaurant in Denmark (Michelin 1 star). The gym is nicely equipped and offers a very pleasurable workout thanks to excellent equipment and a pleasant environment. Perhaps one of the outstanding features of the hotel is its location: First, it is very close to the BTS station Siam, making travel convenient (better to take the BTS if possible than a taxi). Second, Siam Paragon, an upscale shopping mall and department store (plus a lot more- restaurants, movie theaters, and Siam Ocean World, one of the largest indoor aquariums), is just across the street from the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a high standard of living and are willing to pay for it, but still at a price that won’t ruin you, i.e. a good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed at the executive room on this trip and it was nice in that it entitled us to the executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel is located at the centre of Bangkok next to the Siam Paragon. The location is extremely convenient and you can reach the BTS station by just a few minutes walk through the shopping mall. The hotel room is clean and modern. All the drinks in the mini bar are free and will be replenished every day. The pool is big compared to other city hotels. The restaurants serve great food especially the Sra Bua Thai Restaurant.

In conclusion, the hotel is a bit pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Some rooms have direct access to the pool which is perfect for swimming lovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Central location in the shopping district. We had a fantastic stay with our two little kids here. Amazing lobby and entrance area with personal check-in experience and excellent service and very attentive staff. Whilst we were sitting in comfortable chairs away from the reception desks enjoying our welcome drinks the attentive check-in staff did all the formalities in the background and came back a few minutes later to escort us to our room.
The pool landscape has a very nice layout with some rooms having direct acces to the pool. Area seemed a bit crowded over the Christmas period but otherwise very nice.
Breakfast was one of the best that I had in a while and the in-house restaurants are excellent as well but obviously more pricey than restaurants outside.
After having problems with local taxis who never seem to take the direct route to earn some more cash which leaves you stuck in traffic, we resorted back to using hotel provided transfers for our day trips which is slightly more expensive but you don't have the extra hassle and can relax and enjoy your holiday.
The hotel has a free kids club where you can leave your little ones for a while as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 863 in Bangkok
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 863 in Bangkok
3,148 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing