We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Bangkok”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our family stayed in 2 executive rooms which were interconnecting and both rooms were exactly the same in cleanliness, comfort and ambience. At some hotels the king sized bedrooms are significantly better whilst the other twin bed rooms are at a slightly lower standard. This was not the case and we all enjoyed the facilities of the beautiful room. There was a balcony which looked out onto their expansive pool and city views. There was a nespresso machine which was a great touch and complimentary fresh fruit everyday.
They really make everyone at the hotel feel welcome and made my experience exceptionally wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CondeNastTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,577
    416
    94
    36
    35
See reviews for
592
727
79
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I think this hotel has best swimming pool in Bangkok and the location is also perfect.

You don't need to think where I go for meals or shopping. you just go outside of the hotel and there will be Siam paragon.

The room is little bit small. The room has filled with beds when the extrabed arrived.

Room rate is little bit expensive.

Room Tip: It's too small and you can meet many mosquitoes and ants in balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at the property from 30th Aug till 2nd Sep 2013.
Had room service and the food was not up to standard compared to my Iast stay one and half year ago.
Breakfast was a poor selection.
The room's air conditioning was exceptionally cold despite turning it to the lowest fan speed. The air con temperature was difficult to adjust.
Room was not thoroughly cleaned and you can see dust on air con vents as well on bed frame.
Upon check out, I asked to have 2 rooms that i have booked to be credited to my newly signed up membership program.
Their receptionist Ms. Patawee Damrongchai said "You are only one person and you can only stay in one room. How can we credit you for 2 rooms?"
I told her this is common for other membership program as i am paying for the 2 rooms.
Her answer is absolutely not professional given that she is a front desk staff of a 5 star hotel.

The only thing good about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookiecrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our family of 5 had a great stay here in mid August. Great rooms, excellent location and slick staff made for a very enjoyable and luxurious trip. Only downside was the queue for breakfast which is unseemly and unprofessional. Even through we had use of the Executive club we would have preferred the range and choice of the full breakfast room. We never did as we were not prepared to waste precious time queuing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

the hotel is an HOTEL.....the hall is amazing and the rooms breathless.....really super satisfied.....the pool is relaxing and the location is perfect if you wanna shop with siam paragon mall right beside the hotel....thank you

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bozerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms are old now. I think they missed something with cleaning, and I saw the house keeper coming in and not cleaning the floor. 2 years ago it was all much better, maybe they have more mainland people now..... Besides, the location is still the best in Bangkok.
I dont really like the swimming pool, as it`s too strangely located at the G/F and everyone can walk next to you at the poolside. The pool is not standard style, it has 4 different corner pieces in the middle of the hotel.

Room Tip: They have two side of the room, I only know the one on the left side is bigger than the right side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esbella20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great! Our family stayed there July 2012, and to this day we still remember our vacation fondly. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment in the residences portion, but it was overbooked and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite in the hotel. Spacious, beautiful furnishings, and amazing staff. Awesome breakfast, even the room service was delicious! Location right next to Siam paragon and within easy walk to most every shopping venue. Free shuttle service if you don't want to walk. Beautiful pools. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 862 in Bangkok
3,152 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing