We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elite VIP Golf Group from Malaysia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elite VIP Golf Group from Malaysia”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently I organised accommodation for an Elite Group of VIP's from Malaysia going to Bangkok for a golf tournament. I decided to propose Siam Kempinski Hotel, Bangkok and the customers accepted it.
We had no problems at all with the hotel, they kept me informed of all changes made. The front desk staff were very prompt and helpful with meeting the guest needs and bedding request. Upon the guest returning to Malaysia, they also gave us very good and positive feedback about the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySedunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    393
    90
    34
    34
See reviews for
563
702
76
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here in oct 2013. Got the executive lounge access which was great value. The breakfast there was truly amazing, best juices, pastries and so much more. Was the best breakfast we had in many 5 star places across Asia. Also had cocktail hour with sufficient canapés to cover you without the need for dinner. The room was good, a tad small, but pretty good really. Service at this hotel was perfect. The best balance between good service and not too invasive. Loved our stay here. Gym was amazing too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelaburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

LOCATION: Excellent. Connected to Siam Paragon Mall, which is connected to the Siam BTS Station (Central), Siam Discovery, and Siam Center. Also just down the street from another of other malls.

ROOMS: Nice, spacious, and a welcome retreat to the hustle and bustle of the city at the end of every day. I liked the furnishings and decor. Loved that we got local, tropical fruits at our room everyday. There was a little guide to what the fruit were too. I'm sure Western visitors appreciated it even more.

FACILITIES: Gym and Pool looked nice but didn't get to try them out.

FOOD: The only meal we would have at the hotel was breakfast. Not great! Salads, bread and fruit selection were ok but, hot food dimsum, congee, noodles, eggs/sausage/bacon dishes weren't very good. The mall is next door though so, you have a ton of food choices there.

CONCIERGE: excellent. I hardly ever use concierge services when traveling but given the language barrier, I needed the concierge to make restaurant bookings, as well as, write down directions for cab drivers in Thai. They were always helpful and efficient. There was even one evening that my family couldn't decide where to eat and the concierge had to change our booking 3 times. They were gracious enough to do it and with a smile on their faces too.

SERVICE: Excellent. Everyone was polite and more importantly made sure that we had what we needed or were being attended to.

CABS: Can be difficult to get one from the hotel lobby. Each time I needed a cab, I had to wait quite some time. If you need one, it be best you call the front desk before you even get down to the lobby. The hotel is located behind siam paragon so the driveway is not on the main road. No main road = no cabs coming by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefloralist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Bangkok's Hidden Gem,

While the Siam Kempeinski Hotel in Bangkok is special unto itself, re a true 5 star hotel in every regard including the absolute perfect location what to me makes this hotel so special is the lounge act that plays in the lobby 6 nights every week.

Her name is Joy Voeth. She is a wonderful singer songwriter who is fabulous in every way possible and her counterpart on piano the perfect accompaniment to her incredible voice and her remarkable talent. How this gal is not on the big stage versus a hotel lounge be-founds me however she appears totally content and gives her all regardless of the venue.

For me and others who know of Joy, a must "go see" whenever in Bangkok.

Doddsy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

By most standards, this is a five-star hotel. The building, the furnishings, the art inside the hotel, and of course the rooms, the choice of restaurants, the well-equipped gym all contribute to this. But, given that this is Bangkok, home to some of the best hotels in Asia, the Kempinski doesn't quite make it to the very top in my opinion. The breakfast is very good but average compared to the Shangri-La or Grand Hyatt in Bangkok - the range of fresh fruit and salads was quite limited for instance. The rooms are well appointed but lacking in many small, but important amenities - my room only had a coffeemaker and no kettle; there were only two power sockets next to the work table etc. Finally, the service - it is obviously superior to most hotels anywhere else in the world. After all, this is Thailand. But, it lacks warmth. Staff also do not display that same willingness to help in whatever way possible, which you would find at the Shangri-La or the Sofitel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you are a daily gym user, you may want to get a room in the same building as the gym. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pardesi_frangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

One word Luxury! The foyer is like something out of the movies very decadent, the rooms are luxury appointed and decorated with a wonderful bath tub to soak away all that walking. The pool is wonderful and the staff are attentive. It was my birthday whilst I was staying there and the hotel thoughtfully sent me a gold leaf chocolate cake for my birthday. I also tried the spa where you can choose a range of different massages to suit you, it was amazing you have your own private suite with a shower and toilet, you are provided with a robe, slippers and underwear. The massage therapist is amazing very attentive to your needs. The location of the hotel is perfect! Right next door to Siam Paragon and within walking distance to Siam Centre, and MBK centre, Siam Square. If you don't feel like walking to one of the many shopping centres surrounding the hotel a free shuttle will take you there, when you are ready you can call the hotel and they will come and pick you up from the place they dropped you off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotel experience. We my husband & me travel a lot and have always stayed in the best of the hotels. But my experience in Siam has been the best so far. We stayed in a suit on the 5th floor ( complementary upgrade ) for five nights. It was superb & blissful with such helpful people all around. The facilities in the lounge and wonderful employees ever ready to go out of their way to make your stay most comfortable . There was nothing that we could find any fault with . One call and the housekeeper was so prompt. Thank you so much for a great time and the lovely bottle of wine & cake at our anniversary . You shall see us very soon with our friends.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vora_g82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 852 in Bangkok
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
3,046 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Destinology, Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing