We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxurious experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A luxurious experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Due to work, I stayed in Siam Kempinski for 12 nights in December. My first time staying in a Kempinski hotel and I am IN LOVE! The hotel room is elegantly decorated, with a touch of luxury. The marble (I think) like bathroom is beautiful, with separate shower and bathtub. Thanks to the ultra comfortable bed in the room, I slept very well every night. The service I received was impeccable, a truly five star hotel. Of course, the location of Kempinski is perfect, situated just behind Siam Paragon. It takes only 2 minutes to get to the malls. With the Siam station bts practically next door, travelling to places like Chatuchak markets and Asiatique Riverfront is a breeze. Breakfast is slightly limited, though, as the dishes offered every day is the same. I wish that there are more options available but then again, the items I tried were delicious.

As we managed to get a very reasonable corporate rate, I look forward to coming back again soon. There was one minor hiccup though, I arranged for airport transfer a couple of days before my departure, but the front desk had no record of it. Also, the front desk staff told me wrong information about the GHA membership (saying that 10 stays will elevate me to platinum status but it is 10 nights). Other than that, it is really a perfect stay, well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzyspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    395
    90
    34
    34
See reviews for
565
703
76
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

great hotel, great location with a connection to Siam Paragon (fancy shopping mall in the heart of bkk). The pool area is very generous, there is plenty of space with several pools situated in the garden area, partly interconnected. However if you are a big swimmer, then you maybe disappointed, since it is more for suitable for lounging rather then for a proper exercise.

Rooms are equipped according to latest standards, with a fancy flat screen TV and stereo, where you can hook up your idol, etc. Only downside with respect to the rooms. The light switching was not well designed and not efficient. Bathroom was nice as well, but a bit small in my opinion.

Disappointing is the breakfast area. The breakfast area is rather small and there is also rather little space around the buffet, so that it easily becomes uncomfortable when going for a round to fill your plate. Every time we had breakfast, it was packed, we even had to wait to get a table on two occasions.

Service was good, but for bkk standards nothing particular. I would expect a bit more at an establishment like the Kempinski.

Overall, I would recommend Le Meridien, where you get more even though you pay less. Service is better at Le Mer.. and it's also more exclusive in my opinion.

Otherwise the Pullman King is an amazing deal, where you always get a room for about 120USD/night and it offers everything one may need, with an amazing buffet as well.

To sum up: close to major shopping malls, so if you are aiming for those, it's the right choice. Otherwise, there are better alternatives for less.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Location Location Location, you can’t beat the location of this hotel, right in the heart of Siam Square, the shopping district of Bangkok, hotel is just behind Paragon Shopping Center. Save you a lot of time navigating the cities if your sole purpose is to shop. Central World is just a stone throw away, the ever famous MBK Mall is just 15min walks away and the fashion mall of Platinum mall is 15 min walks too. The rooms are elegant and comfortable with excellent amenities. The staff are friendly and attentive throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_CJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I actually can't believe I'm giving this hotel a 4 and not a 5. It is grand in almost every way, conveniently located and staff are very professional. But I'll get to the few glitches we experienced soon.

We arrived just after midnight from a hectic 24 hours in Hong Kong. Since I signed up for a free of charge GHA Platinum membership earlier this year I asked if there was any availability for a room upgrade and the front desk staff kindly upgraded us to a one bedroom suite on the fourth floor. Since we had booked an Executive Room we had also access to the lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails.

We were taken to our suite by a very friendly front desk clerk and we really were in heaven. The room(s) was terrific. A extremely large bathroom with a walk in closet. A full kitchen and dining table. Big sofa. Huge balcony overlooking the pool. Enormous bed. Just a perfectly looking suite.

Now the cons. The Executive Lounge could've and should've been so much better. Firstly breakfast was dull and quite tasteless. Both the buffet and the different warm dishes you could order from the á la carte menu. Nicely presented, but there was something missing spice-wise in the kitchen.
During afternoon tea it was a bit better, but nothing in comparison to the afternoon tea nibblets we had at the Grosvenor House och Le Royal Meridien in Dubai. Comparing it to the best hotels we've stayed at in the world maybe seems unfair, but Siam Kempinski has every chance to be there up with them. Food-wise they simply have to step up.

Pool area here is a bit strange. Really no staff was visible during our time by the pool. No one to order stuff from and a pool hut unattended. I'm not sure if the staff were busy this particular weekend due to the massive indian wedding that was held in the gardens, but it seemed a bit strange to not focus on the pool guests at all.

Still, Siam Kempinskis proximity to Siam Paragon and Central World and it's calm and nice surroundings makes it a good choice. And the price for a hotel of this caliber was also really good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stay 10-20 nights a year at this hotel.
We've loved it from the 1st time we stayed. However and very noticeably, standards have been allowed to slip. Gone is the attention to details, the finesse and the ready Thai smile. Rooms are starting to look shabby, the LadyinRed looks tired and the food quality is falling. Harried and understaffed the breakfast service requires a great deal of patience whether in Club lounge or downstairs in the Brasserie Europa. Check in is tedious and one must wait a long time even to be brought to the club floor for check in there.
Small things grate: like the unfreshness of fruit platters (bruised and battered fruit); like doormen that surcharge your taxi trips to the airport (average trip in a regular taxi is <400 baht inclusive of tolls in normal traffic but your quoted rate will be 800 baht with the difference of course going to the doormen), like the inability to make a cup of tea because of the coffee smell that lingers in the coffee maker that doubles as the hot water boiler.
Many positive things still remain but as someone who knew what Kempinski once was just 2 years ago when they took so much care over the small details, it's a dreadful slide.
I'll give it another few months but for now the Okura Prestige is looking decidedly more attractive.

Room Tip: A very long walk to the farthest rooms. Choose something closer to the main lobby especially if with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is stunning. We are right now staying here, we are in the cheapest room and it is an amazing room, huge bathroom and with a lovely view. It is like an oasis of tranquility in the middle of Bangkok. They also have a beautiful lobby and they have amazing art all over the hotel,
The food is also excellent (we ate at the buffet one night) and the service is beyond great. I wish I could stay here more nights. They also have mini bar included with water, soda, beers, soft drinks. The bed is sooo comfortable, the pillows are like clouds. I could stay in bed all day. The only thing that could improve is the noise on the floor. It sounds like old parquet. It bothers me a little bit, but so many great things that I don't really mind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelbag, TravelUp, Destinology, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing