We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay at this world class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at this world class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel during new years 2014 for three nights. Personally the location was very convenient for me and close to Paragon shopping mall, Central World, MBK, Discovery, Siam Centre etc - love it! The hotel itself is beautiful and luxurious. The rooms are very comfortable, beautiful, spacious and the complimentary internet access was average. The staff are polite and very helpful. Overall, a highly recommended hotel in Bangkok! I will definitely be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    387
    88
    34
    33
See reviews for
552
691
75
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My son and I spent 2 nights at the Siam Kempinski from January 3-5, 2014i. I’ve stayed there many times in the past, and was a platinum member, which entitles the holder to one free upgrade if available. Upon check-in, I discovered that my platinum membership expired as of 31 December 2013, just 3 days prior to our stay at the hotel. I was informed that I was now “only” a gold member and that I was not entitled to an upgrade though they did give us the Business Internet connection (which works extremely poorly, worse than most hotels who offer free Internet). I didn’t say anything to the desk staff (Ms. Nucharee S.), but did mention this incident to the front office manager, Jitlada Kulvanish, who I knew from my previous stays. Her reply was that I could purchase an upgrade if I wanted it. When I told my son about this, he was quite surprised. We stayed at the Four Seasons in Bangkok a few nights before and were greeted in such a friendly but professional manner (I recall when we checked out that the room supervisor walked us out of the hotel to our waiting car… maybe she was just happy to get rid of us! Haha!) and were given several upgrades without asking or having any platinum or other type of card! I must say that the hotel room is quite nice and the bathroom is fantastic. The staff members in general are professional though I recognized a clear difference from when I was last there over 1 year ago. My son hates the pool at the Kempinski but I find it nicely designed. The restaurants are fine, particularly the Thai restaurant. The location is great with respect to shopping (Siam Paragon is just a short walk across the street and Central World is about a 15 minute walk) and many other attractions. From the hotel, there is easy access to the sky train (just walk through Siam Paragon). Personally, I will not return to the Siam Kempinski hotel, but I do feel it is still one of the better hotels in Bangkok (but there are many great hotels in Bangkok).

Room Tip: The Cabana room is nice in that you have direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The hotel itself is stunning and immaculately presented from the beautiful flower arrangements in the lobby to the room service menus. Everything has an element of luxury which goes over and beyond expectations.

The staff are fantastic, there is nothing they won't do for you and they are always more than happy to help. They arranged our hire car to be collected from the hotel with no hassle, had postage of parcels organised through the concierge and best of all they arranged for a beautiful complementary bouquet of flowers to be delivered to our room after our engagement.

We opted for an executive room which was worth every penny. The room was stunning and the afternoon tea and evening cocktails were a real treat.

We also dined in the Sra Bua By Kiin Kiin restaurant which has justifiably been recognized as one of Thailand's best restaurants. It was a wonderful experience.

I could go on for pages about how great our stay here was. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room, it's worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Second time I have stayed here. Location isn't the greatest in term of walking around to see street shops. But is next door to paragon shopping complex. Rooms are great as is the service. The hotel is for sure worth it's 5 star rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The best in luxury travel. The hotel is very comfortable and located right in the middle of town. It's walkable to all the biggest and best shopping malls. Great food all around. The hotel rooms are extremely comfortable and breakfast is impeccable. Service is attentive and helpful. I stayed at his hotel for more than 20 times already.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Not much to add other than what other people have said. We did have one problem in that the room had an adjoining door. The sound insulation was poor between the bedrooms due to the door. In fact we could see a light beneath the door. This meant that the privacy of both rooms was affected. The problem was sorted out but not quickly enough. The solution was to give us another room near our original room to sleep in. We kept our belongings in the original room and 'lived in that room' as it had a balcony and then moved rooms to sleep. This was our choice as we had a months worth of luggage with us and did not want to repack, we could have moved everything into the new room if we had wanted. Would recommend the hotel and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elainetyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Putting aside the outstanding location at the heart of Bangkok's retail strip, this hotel offers a true 5 star experience. From the moment you enter the soaring golden foyer through to being shown to the superb rooms, it is clear that you've arrived somewhere very special. The staff are attentive and the the attention to detail throughout is first rate. However, special mention must be given to the Thai restaurant Sra Bua. I had two of the most exceptional meals I have ever had not just in Thailand but anywhere in the world - try both the 12 course tasting menu and the a la carte offering - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: It's a big hotel, so if you don't want to walk a long way to your room ask to be close to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Destinology, TravelUp, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing