We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The rooms are large, service is just excellent. For anything you want staff will go running around and get it done. Room service is quick and the food is amazing. We loved the Thai as well as Italian there. The pool is large and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauravjais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    422
    94
    36
    35
See reviews for
600
729
79
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. few month earlier stayed at the okura (also 5 star in bangkok). Preferred Kempinski because of its surroundings. Very close to the shopping mall, massages, restaurants, city life ... and so on.
the pool area gives you a tropical feeling because of its palmtrees and flowers.
the drinks at the pool are deliciouse and fresh, but way too expensive for bangkok. Had a good time there, but will try a diffrent hotel next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stay at the Kempinski at least 4-5 times per year for business and the hotel is very consistent in its service delivery. Staff are always very polite and incredibly helpful. Rooms are always spotless, however starting to show there age in a few places......maybe time for some more remedial maintenance.
Location is superb - easy access from the airport by car and / or those who use the airport train and the BTS. Paragon shopping mall is at your doorstep - great shopping and a brilliant food court.
I will continue to use this hotel for my business travel to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife, our 18 month old son and I stayed here in November for three nights. It was our first time in Thailand / Bangkok. We chose this hotel based on location and others reviews, and I'm glad I did because it was perfect. Not got a bad word to say about the location, the staff or the hotel itself.
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us - which was nice after travelling for approximately 18 hours with a toddler.
We stayed in the Premier room overlooking the pool area. The room was perfect, great size and cleaned daily to a good standard.

If you have children and are thinking of visiting Bangkok for the first time, then I would thoroughly recommend Siam Kempinski for your stay. Great location close to shops, BTS and taxi rank which make getting around the city easy enough.

Room Tip: Use tuk-tuks for getting around. Check out the Chatuchak Weekend Market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very impressed with this hotel as soon as I entered.

Magnificent decoration and a very grand entrance. All the staff were helpful but our room wasn’t available, even though we checked in after 3pm. Once it was ready the room was amazing – Clean, spacious, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed and we had a little balcony that you could sit on, overlooking the pool and garden. All the staff were very nice and went out of their way to help. The breakfast was buffet style and very good, you could also order eggs etc..

The concierge was good and efficient. The gym is amazing with everything you need. They also have private classes and personal trainers. I also went to the spa and this was excellent.

I have no bad review for this hotel, it was really top notch and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexinaGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rue, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We certainly experienced the beauty of the land formerly known as Siam at Siam Kempinski Hotel. A classy and well-designed hotel, our family absolutely enjoyed our stay in Bangkok. The kids really loved the pool, so we spent much of our stay by the poolside area. What I really loved, though, were their bathrooms! If possible, I could live there. It was a bath fit for the elite and royalty. Their facilities were quite impressive and the views to the pool were stunning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeWMoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Siam Kempinski is perfectly situated if you are a shopper. Siam paragon is opulence itself with every upscale shop imaginable. In addition, within a few minutes walk, there are about 3 other malls with wonderful shops of all sorts. It is also located right on the BTS which will whisk you anywhere most want to go.
Now, to the hotel itself: it is divided into 2 sections depending on your length of stay. There is the hotel proper and the residence which is for longer term stay (1 week plus). The rooms are large and well appointed although the bathroom amenities could be upgraded. I found the service to be pleasant and attentive. The breakfast buffet is nice and offers a selection of western and Asian items. Their Thai restaurant is fabulous. I highly recommend the tasting menu but allow plenty of time.
The pool I goes around the edge of the garden and is enclosed by the hotel's building. The setting is lovely and peaceful, it feels very removed from the hustle of Bangkok. The gym is very well equipped and offers all kinds of good classes from cross training to yoga.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 867 in Bangkok
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 867 in Bangkok
3,179 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing