We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel in central Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great new hotel in central Bangkok”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Kempinski is a great property in the center of Bangkok, next to the Paragon shopping mall, on the Sky Train line and very well located for doing business in Bangkok. Journey time to and from both airports was about 45 minutes for me. My room was a standard one but excellent and the staff were representative of the best of Thai hospitality, which is saying a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNPSHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    406
    91
    34
    34
See reviews for
572
712
76
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

No TV tonight, a note on screen: "National Peace and Order Maintaining Council"

There is a curfew tonight from 10pm to 5am.

Room review:
Rooms are still good: sheets look and smell clean, no hair on sheets, rugs doesn't have stain, furniture aren't chipped much unlike other hotels of the same star category, no 'perfume' smell in the room, nice fresh fruits, all drinks in the fridge are complimentary in my room (not sure if this is in all rooms), bathroom looks clean, the marble walls are shiny, i don't see water stain on mirror/glass doors, no limescale in toilet or sink.

If you have kids with you, put the in-room dining menu away, it is retractable in a photo frame with thin glass and falls apart. Not sure if the hotel disinfects the tv remote control but would be nice if they do.

One slight inconvenience, no aircon/lights central control. If the room temperature gets too cold/warm in the middle of the night, you need to get up to adjust it.

I got the extra special room deal at 6,700++ and the hotel gives a credit of 1,700 baht to spend on spa or food and beverage per night stay, non-commulative! Good deal compared to Sheraton, Westin or Marriott at the moment. The last time we stayed here, 3 years ago, with the kids and in-laws, the room was $400/night/room

Room Tip: Check if aircon vane is directed to headboard, if it is ask for lard as moisturizer :) Change room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my first stay in a Kempinski hotel, but I've stayed in many hotels in bamgkok on business over the years. This is definitely one of the best! Firstly, the location right beside Paragon means you don;t have to take a train or a taxi to have great shopping right on your doorstep. The hotel is gorgeously decorated - just the right mix of modern with a touch of Thai tradition. My room had a wonderful balcony which overlooked the city - just beautiful.
The breakfast is amazing - it's great to have the choice of a 'main' dish freshly cooked for you, but also an enormous stunning buffet. The service is magnificent. They even provided a golf cart to take me to my office - a few hundred metres from the doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and each time it gets better and better
All the staff greet you by name and nothing is too much trouble
The pool is great to laze around during the day
All the food is fabulous especially the champagne brunch free flow 12 till 5pm
Can't wait to return

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. Staff is polite, and they do a detailed job cleaning up the room (my husband happened to be in the room one time and was impressed with how thorough the work was done).

For me, the biggest draw for this location is the location and its breakfast buffet.

The hotel is right by the Siam Paragon (when you take a taxi, the Paragon seems to be a much better known destination than the hotel) connected by a covered street crossing. Paragon is a shopping mall with a huge food court where you can sample Thai dishes, street foods, Japanese treats, and fruits like durian. It has Coldstone ice cream, Krispy Kreme, Harrods tea room and other more familiar eateries too for the not-too-adventurous.

The breakfast buffet, as many said, is simply excellent. They have dishes from various cultures to satisfy different guests, and special dishes like Thai pancake (drizzled with condensed milk and cocoa powder and totally delicious). Their eggs are from the royal farm and have a deeply orange and rich yolk. There is a noodle stand, you can order some rice noodles, and spoon in sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, chili, garlic and cilantro like the Thai do. Not my usual breakfast food but it was good! There are fresh squeezed juice and even a sparkling wine from BP Valley, Thailand, if you want to try some local wine!

One complain though - we were trying to use their business center to print some documents for our travel. We were told that it is closed on Sundays and then Monday morning it won't open till 9 am. Good thing I weren't a businessman staying there with a presentation to make on Monday.

Also, their wifi guess password is only good for 24 hours, so you need to get a new password at the front desk everyday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Siam Kempenski for three nights last week and we love every minute of it. Actually we planned to go there last December but because of the political situation, we changed our reservation twice. I remember the lady called Pin did our check-in and she is so friendly and helpful, she showed us to our room, explained to us all the facilities of the hotel.
The hotel lobby is very spacious and beautifully decorated. There is a side door on the ground floor of the hotel that you can go straight to the big shopping centre, Siam Paragon. If you want to go to the BTS station, they have a golf cart which will take you to the Siam Station, super convenient!
The only draw back is if you want to get a taxi to go to somewhere, it would take a bit longer but the Concierge was really doing their best, during the time we waited for a taxi, they tried to chat with us.
We go to Bangkok a few times every year and we definitely would stay in this hotel again.
A Super Five-Star hotel!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here with the kids. Breakfast was very busy over the weekend with a 15 minute wait sometimes. Location was excellent as connected to siam paragon. The kids loved the kids club and went every day. Beautiful lobby and very helpful/ friendly security guards.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing