We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was AMAZING. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon, and we wish we had stayed longer! The staff was incredible, the location is perfect (right next door to the Siam Paragon mall and within easy reach of all sights) and our room was beautiful. We stayed in one of the executive rooms...it was beautifully decorated, very modern, had a huge bathroom and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. We really recommend the executive rooms, as they were higher up and were very private. We had breakfast each morning in the executive lounge, which was fabulous, and very quiet and peaceful. The food was amazing, eggs and waffles cooked to order, and lots of other buffet style choices...all very fresh. We had access to the executive lounge any time we wanted...and all food and drinks were included in the room price. One day we had a lovely afternoon tea, and one evening we had nibbles and cocktails...such a nice touch! Again, the service was phenomenal. The restaurants were lovely and we thought reasonably priced. The spa was incredible. My husband and I each had a thai massage, which was amazing! As you can tell, we loved this place, and we are definitely planning on returning in the future!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    414
    92
    35
    34
See reviews for
580
720
79
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A beautiful hotel, artistically decorated, great facilities and well laid out rooms. The location, behind the Siam Paragon mall with a wide selection of excellent restaurants and shops, is also great. Can I fault them on anything? No. Just perfect.
I feel sorry for the Kempinsky that due to their location so close to one of the main protest sides during the “close Bangkok” campaign their occupancy rate was hard hit.
The interior decorations of the hotel, both public areas and guest rooms, are beautiful and create a not overdone, classy and artistic atmosphere. Not over the top grandeur, but understated beauty. Staff were plentiful, professional and friendly, foreseeing any need.
The facilities are great. There are beautiful pools in the spacious courtyard, plentiful loungers, a nice bar area and beautiful flowering frangipani trees. Our son loved the kids club (open from 9 – 5), which was well run with friendly and qualified staff.
The guest rooms are excellent with a free minibar and free internet. A balcony was overlooking the courtyard. A well designed spacious bathroom with a freestanding bath and a seperate shower, which worked exceptionally well. The bed was excellent with a choice of pillows from the menu.
However, what really made our weekend was the food and drinks. Breakfast was already excellent with a wide variety of dishes from all over the world, including the more luxurious dishes. A fabulous selection of high quality dishes and cooked to perfection. The Sunday Seafood Lunch, however, beat all expectations. The free-flow Moet et Chandon rose champagne was met with a fantastic variety of international dishes, like French oysters, lobsters, crab, tiger prawns, sashimi, foie gras, salads, charcuterie, cheeses etc etc – too much to list. Plus the cooked on order special main courses, mainly meat dominated. And all cooked to perfection. The desserts were if possible even more impressive. The special cake room was filled to the brim with fantastic desserts and the crepe Suzettes were prepared on the spot. It was a memorable afternoon. Staff were outstanding, poring wine when a glass was not full anymore and clearing away the empty plates before you realised they were empty. Special mention for the wonderful smell of the white hyacinths on each table, spreading a wonderful aroma.
All that at really bargain prices. Highly recommended.
We had a fantastic time and felt sorry it was time to leave. The only glitch was that the final bill was incorrect, but that was rectified quickly.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Kempinski is a great property in the center of Bangkok, next to the Paragon shopping mall, on the Sky Train line and very well located for doing business in Bangkok. Journey time to and from both airports was about 45 minutes for me. My room was a standard one but excellent and the staff were representative of the best of Thai hospitality, which is saying a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNPSHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

No TV tonight, a note on screen: "National Peace and Order Maintaining Council"

There is a curfew tonight from 10pm to 5am.

Room review:
Rooms are still good: sheets look and smell clean, no hair on sheets, rugs doesn't have stain, furniture aren't chipped much unlike other hotels of the same star category, no 'perfume' smell in the room, nice fresh fruits, all drinks in the fridge are complimentary in my room (not sure if this is in all rooms), bathroom looks clean, the marble walls are shiny, i don't see water stain on mirror/glass doors, no limescale in toilet or sink.

If you have kids with you, put the in-room dining menu away, it is retractable in a photo frame with thin glass and falls apart. Not sure if the hotel disinfects the tv remote control but would be nice if they do.

One slight inconvenience, no aircon/lights central control. If the room temperature gets too cold/warm in the middle of the night, you need to get up to adjust it.

I got the extra special room deal at 6,700++ and the hotel gives a credit of 1,700 baht to spend on spa or food and beverage per night stay, non-commulative! Good deal compared to Sheraton, Westin or Marriott at the moment. The last time we stayed here, 3 years ago, with the kids and in-laws, the room was $400/night/room

Room Tip: Check if aircon vane is directed to headboard, if it is ask for lard as moisturizer :) Change room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my first stay in a Kempinski hotel, but I've stayed in many hotels in bamgkok on business over the years. This is definitely one of the best! Firstly, the location right beside Paragon means you don;t have to take a train or a taxi to have great shopping right on your doorstep. The hotel is gorgeously decorated - just the right mix of modern with a touch of Thai tradition. My room had a wonderful balcony which overlooked the city - just beautiful.
The breakfast is amazing - it's great to have the choice of a 'main' dish freshly cooked for you, but also an enormous stunning buffet. The service is magnificent. They even provided a golf cart to take me to my office - a few hundred metres from the doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and each time it gets better and better
All the staff greet you by name and nothing is too much trouble
The pool is great to laze around during the day
All the food is fabulous especially the champagne brunch free flow 12 till 5pm
Can't wait to return

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. Staff is polite, and they do a detailed job cleaning up the room (my husband happened to be in the room one time and was impressed with how thorough the work was done).

For me, the biggest draw for this location is the location and its breakfast buffet.

The hotel is right by the Siam Paragon (when you take a taxi, the Paragon seems to be a much better known destination than the hotel) connected by a covered street crossing. Paragon is a shopping mall with a huge food court where you can sample Thai dishes, street foods, Japanese treats, and fruits like durian. It has Coldstone ice cream, Krispy Kreme, Harrods tea room and other more familiar eateries too for the not-too-adventurous.

The breakfast buffet, as many said, is simply excellent. They have dishes from various cultures to satisfy different guests, and special dishes like Thai pancake (drizzled with condensed milk and cocoa powder and totally delicious). Their eggs are from the royal farm and have a deeply orange and rich yolk. There is a noodle stand, you can order some rice noodles, and spoon in sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, chili, garlic and cilantro like the Thai do. Not my usual breakfast food but it was good! There are fresh squeezed juice and even a sparkling wine from BP Valley, Thailand, if you want to try some local wine!

One complain though - we were trying to use their business center to print some documents for our travel. We were told that it is closed on Sundays and then Monday morning it won't open till 9 am. Good thing I weren't a businessman staying there with a presentation to make on Monday.

Also, their wifi guess password is only good for 24 hours, so you need to get a new password at the front desk everyday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,914 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing