We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a must visit in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I arrived early at the Siam Kempinsky but nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff and management at this hotel. I had a beautiful executive room with pool access directly from the large living area - if you can stretch your budget this room type is well worth it. The hotel is gloriously appointed and the position is fantastic for sight seeing. Set aside plenty of time for the breakfast which is second to none. I've always enjoyed the Kempinsky brand and this hotel lifts the standard to exceptional. No complaints; quiet when you need it, bustling outside for places to go and experience. Very close to the sky train and a golf cart can be arranged to drop you off if required. Good local advice from the staff (be careful of your belongings at some markets) and when the pool is lit up at nights it's just picture perfect. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms can't be beaten but access to all areas of the hotel is air conditioned and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is a miracle in the heart of Bangkok. Beautiful room, beautiful garden with a swimming pool, fantastic food .. If budget allows definitely try it ..It is in the center of the city next to the Siam, but when you are in side, it feels like eden..so quiet and peacefull..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was there for the weekend end of ay and it was one of the nicest places I have stayed at in Bangkok... Hospitable and very helpful staff, always smiling and ready to help you, the Siam Kempenski boasts of an enviable location. Connected to Siam Paragon, and in close proximity to all the shopping spots of bangkok, this hotel is definitely a thumbs up!! Rooms are lovely, and the pool is lovelier!! They even have a complimentary buggy service to drop you to close by locations. The BTS is also nearby so you have the best if it all!! Definitely a place to say!!! I would love to stay here always!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June 2012 & 2013 with friends. We enjoyed staying in this hotel as the swimming pool is huge with lot of spaces for sun tanning. Many choices for the breakfasts and with Champagne!!! And the location is excellent and fantastic. Our rooms were upgraded last time when the hotel knew that we were returned customers. The services are excellent. If we come back to BKK would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was AMAZING. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon, and we wish we had stayed longer! The staff was incredible, the location is perfect (right next door to the Siam Paragon mall and within easy reach of all sights) and our room was beautiful. We stayed in one of the executive rooms...it was beautifully decorated, very modern, had a huge bathroom and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. We really recommend the executive rooms, as they were higher up and were very private. We had breakfast each morning in the executive lounge, which was fabulous, and very quiet and peaceful. The food was amazing, eggs and waffles cooked to order, and lots of other buffet style choices...all very fresh. We had access to the executive lounge any time we wanted...and all food and drinks were included in the room price. One day we had a lovely afternoon tea, and one evening we had nibbles and cocktails...such a nice touch! Again, the service was phenomenal. The restaurants were lovely and we thought reasonably priced. The spa was incredible. My husband and I each had a thai massage, which was amazing! As you can tell, we loved this place, and we are definitely planning on returning in the future!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A beautiful hotel, artistically decorated, great facilities and well laid out rooms. The location, behind the Siam Paragon mall with a wide selection of excellent restaurants and shops, is also great. Can I fault them on anything? No. Just perfect.
I feel sorry for the Kempinsky that due to their location so close to one of the main protest sides during the “close Bangkok” campaign their occupancy rate was hard hit.
The interior decorations of the hotel, both public areas and guest rooms, are beautiful and create a not overdone, classy and artistic atmosphere. Not over the top grandeur, but understated beauty. Staff were plentiful, professional and friendly, foreseeing any need.
The facilities are great. There are beautiful pools in the spacious courtyard, plentiful loungers, a nice bar area and beautiful flowering frangipani trees. Our son loved the kids club (open from 9 – 5), which was well run with friendly and qualified staff.
The guest rooms are excellent with a free minibar and free internet. A balcony was overlooking the courtyard. A well designed spacious bathroom with a freestanding bath and a seperate shower, which worked exceptionally well. The bed was excellent with a choice of pillows from the menu.
However, what really made our weekend was the food and drinks. Breakfast was already excellent with a wide variety of dishes from all over the world, including the more luxurious dishes. A fabulous selection of high quality dishes and cooked to perfection. The Sunday Seafood Lunch, however, beat all expectations. The free-flow Moet et Chandon rose champagne was met with a fantastic variety of international dishes, like French oysters, lobsters, crab, tiger prawns, sashimi, foie gras, salads, charcuterie, cheeses etc etc – too much to list. Plus the cooked on order special main courses, mainly meat dominated. And all cooked to perfection. The desserts were if possible even more impressive. The special cake room was filled to the brim with fantastic desserts and the crepe Suzettes were prepared on the spot. It was a memorable afternoon. Staff were outstanding, poring wine when a glass was not full anymore and clearing away the empty plates before you realised they were empty. Special mention for the wonderful smell of the white hyacinths on each table, spreading a wonderful aroma.
All that at really bargain prices. Highly recommended.
We had a fantastic time and felt sorry it was time to leave. The only glitch was that the final bill was incorrect, but that was rectified quickly.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Kempinski is a great property in the center of Bangkok, next to the Paragon shopping mall, on the Sky Train line and very well located for doing business in Bangkok. Journey time to and from both airports was about 45 minutes for me. My room was a standard one but excellent and the staff were representative of the best of Thai hospitality, which is saying a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNPSHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 894 in Bangkok
2,279 reviews
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 894 in Bangkok
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9, Rama I Road | Pathum Wan, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £172 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing