We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was surprised at seeing the way of greeting guest. Staff bended her knees and performed checkin process calmly. -All the staff were friendly and nice. -All the amenities at this hotel looked brand new and luxurious. -Easy to access to the Siam Paragon. -Breakfast was little bit disappointed for not many choice of food. -Room service was fast. I will recommend and introduce this hotel through my blog and would like to revisit this hotel if I have chance to go to Bankok. Owesome staying at Siam Kempinski. Thank you for the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandonlwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in the executive rooms that also gave us access to the executive lounge.

Pros:

The room is impeccable. Nicely decorated and laid out

Good service: the airconditioner in our room was very cold and the thermostat didnt work for some reason the first night. This was quickly rectified when we fed back to the cleaner about this.

Location is also very good, being near the Siam Paragon.

We didnt get to use the swimming pool area at all nor the main breakfast room so we can't feedback on that.

Rapid check out.

Excellent check in process where the guest waits in the sitting area and the check is performed by a staff who comes to you. You don't have to wait in line as in all other hotels.

Very Minor Cons
There is a golf buggy that brings one to Siam Central world and other nearby places. Sometimes there is a wait for this because I think there was only one in use at the 2 occasions that we needed the buggy. On the first occasion we were asked to wait inside but the staff forgot about us until we reminded them. On the second occasion, the buggy was departing for a location opposite to where we were going so we chose to walk instead. No big deal but I think perhaps more than one buggy is needed when occupancy returns to normal.

The air conditioning it the executive lounge was very cold on a couple of occasions.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel which spells Luxury right in the heart of Bangkok. Flanked by the biggest shopping destinations it is a splendor to stay. One recommendation Teh the lamb chops... U will love it... A sure shot visit

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Arijit16513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

3 of us stayed in a suite room. There has been numerous good feedback on location, room and service; hence, I will not touch on them.
6th was my friend's birthday, and we were pleasantly surprised to receive a whole chocolate birthday cake, they also prepared candles and match box for us. With free beer at the mini bar, and daily fruits supply, we had a mini celebration. My friend was really happy. Thanks so much for the well thought gift. We will definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Choon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is extremely beautiful and its location if you would like to go to Siam Paragon to shop till you drop is ideal- it is connected and the basement supermarket of Siam Paragon is just literally 2 minutes away. Fantastic if like me, you would like to buy lots of Thai snacks from the supermarket, rice crackers, dried mango etc. Rooms and bathrooms are big and extremely spacious.Service at this hotel is absolutely fantastic - you cannot fault the service staff at all - they are meticulous and attentive to your every request and extremely responsive. Outside pool is very beautiful but then every inch of this 5 star hotel is . The hotel is big and has several wings,so be prepared to go to a different wing for spa and gym. I tried one of the spa treatments and it was first rate. This hotel is quite expensive, but is truly five star in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is made for serial shopoholics like me! The location is just fantastic, connected to Siam Paragon on the second floor & walking distance to the right to Siam Centre, Discovery Centre, MbK. On the left to Central World and right in front to Siam Square & the skytrain. I can just plonk my shopping bags in between. Not only that, the hotel is stunning and service unrivaled. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym very much. The buffet breakfast with their special poached egg menu instead of the regular scrambled eggs is very interesting and innovative.
It's certainly a great experience and I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siqqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in a duplex pool entry room with my husband and two sons (aged 7 and 4yrs). We have visited Bangkok many times and each time try to experience a different hotel. This trip I chose the Siam Kempinski mostly for its location, but it turned out to be perfect for so many more reasons.

The room was perfect because it allowed my husband and I to have the privacy of an upstairs adults retreat with full bathroom and living room and the children to have downstairs which also had its own bathroom and television etc. The hotel staff had set-up two rollaway beds in front of the television and the boys were in heaven.

Direct pool access was another valuable addition. We were able to sit on our little deck and watch the boys swimming right outside our room. No need to drag towels and sunscreen etc through the corridors of the hotel.

The room came with free minibar and club lounge access. We had breakfast every morning in the club lounge and the staff were very attentive and kind to our children. The club lounge also offered excellent canapes and drinks in the evening. There was a sandwich bar which is not something I have seen before.

The one thing the Siam Kempinski offers families, which to my knowledge no other hotel in Bangkok does, is free kids club. The staff in the kids club were lovely and available to babysit outside of the kids club hours at a very reasonable price (half that of some of the other Bangkok hotels we have stayed at).

Another huge bonus was that the gym is open 24hrs. When the children woke me at 3.30am (6.30am in Australian time) I was able to do an early morning workout in an empty gym - heaven!

Finally, I must comment on the location. Being in the middle of some of Bangkok's best shopping made it super easy to duck out for short shopping trips without spending long periods of time in traffic getting there and back. The location also places you in the midst of some amazing restaurants, both fine dining and casual. The Siam Aquarium is in the Siam Paragaon next door and we spent a half day there. The kids loved it and it was so nice to be able to return to our hotel within minutes when we had finished.

If you are travelling with children you will not regret choosing the Siam Kempinski. It is the perfect hotel for adults and children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#15 of 891 in Bangkok
2,163 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 891 in Bangkok
3,293 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £186 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing