We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just fantastic stayed for 3 nights here for my wife's 50 th arrived at reception to be told the room we had booked (a suite) was unavailable so we were upset no matter the reception said we have upgraded you to a superior suite absolutely fabulous it had everything and a birthday cake waiting in our room refreshments also porters were very friendly we had free access to the sky lounge where you could go from 4-6pm and eat and drink all for free treated like royalty . We also ate at the Michelin star restaurant which was fabulous also . I could go on and on but I think you get the picture going here you will be well looked after and location wise all is around you transport massive shopping mall and food hall as you step out your hotel . An oasis in a vibrant city couldn't have asked for anything more I would love to return here one day and repeat my excellent experience maybe one day .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    413
    92
    35
    34
See reviews for
579
719
79
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel few years ago and I decided to stay here again with my kids this year.
It was still good service and I would recommended to stay with kids as nearby Siam Paragon which I can bring my kids to Siam Ocean World and Kidzania without taking any transportation. My kids love the pool so much and I would like to thank the staff CK as he was one of the reason made my kid love this hotel. He showed his passionate to his job and knew how to cheer the kids up. Thanks CK.

Room Tip: If you like to have easy access to the pool, pick the pool access room. If u like more sunshine, pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spend two nights in one of the suites after traveling through Thailand for 4 weeks. Great way to end our stay. Everything was perfect.
We wanted to eat at the Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin. Do that. I was worth the entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clauslarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here the first days of 2014. A lovely place with service minded personnel. The facility itself can serve as a destination not just means for staying the night. Close to different types of shopping. Somewhat impersonal service and at times with a slight hint of arrogance just because we chose not to flash our affluence. Breakfast was lovely and champagne was available as expected. Would stay again, maybe after trying some of the upscale boutique places in BKK which were hard to book due to the short notice we had and the peak season.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Kempinski is everything the other reviewers have said it is,
Nothing much to fault it and Thai hospitality at its best.
The hotel is beautifully fitted and quite a sight to behold.
Staff service was good and efficient. Rooms are spacious and housekeeping excellent too.
The spa was also very good, right from reception to massage service.
We would stay here again if shopping was a priority. Everything was so convenient.
The Thai restaurant Sra Bua was fantastic. The dishes are thai
but with a modern twist.
The chef, although Danish has teamed up with a that chef and earned a one Michellin staff in Denmark before opening in Kempinski Bangkok.
You will not regret.
Don't miss it but book in advance. It's very busy!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cabana room - absolutely stunning. Had access to executive lounge which had fabulous afternoon tea, pre-dinner cocktails (and stunning snacks) and calm breakfast. The see staff are amazing!
The only complaint is that we only had one night in Bangkok (there's a song in that I think).
We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chimaerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed there with my friend from 3 Aug to 6 Aug. We stayed at the SK Residence part of the building. There is no need for me to make a point on its prime location. The two-bedroom suite was generously huge. It was also very clean, without a speck of dust. Service was alright. The breakfast was good, with a wide varieties of food. The front desk receptionist was very efficient and the check-in process was super smooth. And the SPA was excellent, both the receptionists and the therapist did great jobs. It was a pity that I couldn't try one more treatment the next day as time was running short. Last but not least, the front desk receptionist named CK did an impressive job for our check-out. He kindly reminded me to take my passport and things before leaving. He gave me two check-out souvenirs which are two beautiful bookmarks. If I have to make a suggestion, I would rather like to have them while checking-in, cause I need bookmarks when travelling. Usually I buy books on the way but there normally won't be any bookmarks given. Anyway, they are very beautiful and turned out to be useful later. I like them very much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeungTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,912 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing