We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting here”
Review of WOW Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WOW Bangkok
Ranked #536 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Starting here”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The staff at Wow Bangkok welcomed us at 11:30pm and showed us to our small, but immaculate room. Maybe it was the jetlag, but I don't think I have ever had a more refreshing shower. The bed was a dream and thankfully the air conditioner was a champion. There is no elevator and we weren't in love with the location, but we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Well, having stayed at On8 hotel on Sukhumvit this place is comparable. When you read "boutique' hotel think small and unique in design. Stayed on a top floor which is a bit of a hassle since the hotel has no lift. Very quiet hotel with personable staff who do their best to help out. Very convenient location....short walk to Asoke BTS station and plenty of restaurants nearby to enjoy featuring both Thai and western food. Not necessarily the hotel to pick if looking for an expansive room to spend a lot of time in. Fine for finding a clean, neat place to sleep while enjoying the sites of BKK.

Room Tip: choose low floor if you have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

In over a month of travel in Southeast Asia, this was one of our favorites. Friendly staff, and the room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed and nice desk. Nice rainfall shower with bath products that are in large reusable containers, rather than the small bottles you see most places. Great location on a very small soi within walking distance of lots of restaurants and bars. It seems slightly expensive for what you get, but that goes for everywhere we've stayed in Bangkok. Skip the breakfast, though – at 300 Baht per person (at least that’s what they asked us), better to walk a short distance to Au Bon Pain or other eating places nearby!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We recently spent 5 nights at this small (7 rooms) hetl just off Sukhumvit Road (soi 31). We couldn't have received a more warm welcome. The location was very quiet, even though it was close to a main road. It was also close to both sky train and subway stops as well as some great shopping malls. We started each morning with a wonderful breakfast served in a small open air terrace - toast, coffee or tea, scrambled or fried eggs, a selection of tropical fruit and delicious fresh-queezed tangerine or orange juice.
Good restaurants were located nearby (the coffee at Expresso Yourself nearby was some of the best I've ever had).
We were upgraded to their Jr. Suite which was quite roomy even with a comfortable king bed. Each room is decorated differently with an angels-motif (Bangkok is the "City of Angels"). The air conditioner worked well as did the free wifi. The bathroom was well-appointed and a small refrigerator contained sodas, beer (2 free beers were part of our welcome) and 2 half-liter bottles of water.. There was a 7/11 5 minutes away where we could purchase larger bottles of water and snacks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adorevoyagerpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Loved this hotel. Perfect location, nice staff, rooms are fine. Very high value for money with the low room rates. Staff was very kind and their english was good.

The only downside is the absence of an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willem_vLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiangmai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is a relief from the big unpersonal hotels in the area. Only a handful of rooms. The interior of the rooms is modern, newly renovated, clean. Not big but enough. Separate aircon units instead of the big old aircons that blow your ears off. Great friendly staff.
Located in a quiet soi just off soi 31. Never mind the girly massages around the corner if you're not into that.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mengrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Sana and other staffs are so lovely.
The internet did not work in first place,but they fixed immediately and speed is fast.
They are so hospitable to give us better suggestion of transportation.
More,the breakfast is so awesome tasty and health.
We are "wow bangkok"sick now~~~~~
(The space may not like the 5star hotel,but the service definitely is then.)

Sharon&Nick

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niksharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#197 of 866 in Bangkok
605 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Executive Club at Windsor
Executive Club at Windsor
#219 of 866 in Bangkok
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
#309 of 866 in Bangkok
224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#311 of 866 in Bangkok
31 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bangkok

Property: WOW Bangkok
Address: 3/16 Soi Sukhumvit 31 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WOW Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to WOW Bangkok, a small boutique charm serenely hidden in a blind alley off Sukhumvit Soi 31 in one of the city's bustling central business and shopping districts. The location is perfect for lovers of privacy who also seek to enjoy colourful and vibrant city life with a variety of entertainments such as a luxurious department store, international dining, popular bars, healthy spas and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your WOW Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing