We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel in the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #206 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Sukhumvit is in the centre of Bangkok and this hotel is located at Soi31 and this makes it very convenient. It is also next to the sky train service which is an excellent way to escape from the infamous traffic jams of Bangkok.
This is a solid and value for money choice for business travelers. There is a good breakfast but no worthwhile restaurants. However, there are many great choices nearby.
The staff are very helpful and Alex heads an excellent concierge team that is amongst the best you can find on Bangkok.
The rooms are very comfortable and are well appointed.
Overall this is a very solid business hotel which is very conveniently located.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in june, staff was nice and the apartment had two floors with big glass and nice view. Swimming pool is very nice and this fantastic place is at walking distance from station, shops, restaurants and nightclub, perfect if u like to walk around

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Larola80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is a very good quality hotel at a reasonable price. The staff are always friendly and helpful with very good food in the restaurant, room service and tea room / bakery. The room we stayed in was the Duplex suite and was exceptional with a huge bathroom, great views and a nice lounge area. I would say 9.9/10. The only reason it isn't full score is because it just lacks a certain something, but I honestly don't know what...
BUT
Don't let that put you off, it is definitely a very good hotel and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to my nearest and dearest. The swimming pool is an interesting show piece and the hotel is sited in a great place for shopping, the sky train, Sukumvit road and still peaceful.

Room Tip: definitely get the Duplex suite, it is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBray210888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The check in and check out were efficient, the panorama suite was large and spacious. The room was clean. The room service does not have much options for vegetarians, which is the only downside of this hotel. Good variety at the breakfast buffet. The concierge was also very helpful. The hotel does not exchange currency, which can be an issue if you need to do so after office hours when the banks nearby are shut. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthVasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was set up an event here in Bangkok so that I booked a night to stay in the hotel itself. Room was very clean and had very good smell of pleasant. Service mind of staffs was perfect. They were willing to help me anytime I called to front office.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here once on October 2013. The hotel is easy to find by our rental taxi. Its on the corner of the road. You can catch a BTS and before the BTS you will easily find a convenience/grocery store that even sells broad variety of wine and fresh produce.

We stayed in the duplex. It has sofa at first level, the bed can actually fit 3-4 people on the 2nd floor. Everything was clean, breakfast buffet was good and nice food varieties. The check in went smooth, they will need both of your passport and not only 1 guest passport. Near the reception area they provide cookies for free while you wait for queue (just in case), they also provide free popcorn for you. They''' clean the room everyday.

Its very easy to find local delicacy near the hotel area. Good value hotel. . .expect to find: fridge, 2 bathroom for the duplex located in 1st and 2nd floor, very wide bed. . .

Cheers. . .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank botulinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Happy with what we got for the price. Although the hotel, especially the room, seemed slightly dated compared to the web photos it was still quite modern and smart. The room was big enough and the furniture all a high standard.


The location is on a nice street with good choice of restaurants and cafes but its right on the corner of a big main road that is normally blocked full of traffic so quite noisy - and the new hotel being built just across the street was also a bit noisy during the day.


The staff were professional and efficient but could smile and be a bit more cheerful (certainly compared to other hotels in Thailand) although the good thing is they understand and speak decent English (a rarity in Thailand from our experience).


Also the internet in the room worked better than any other hotel we have visited in Thailand, although not sure if this is because the hotel has invested in a special system or because the national network has been upgraded (its a few years since our last visit).


Overall for the price charged it was a good deal and we would consider going back if the prices stay the same and no reports of major service problems on here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,534 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S31 Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S31 Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 545 Sukhumvit 31 | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — S31 Sukhumvit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your S31 Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing