We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat and clean apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View of the river from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richard P
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Neat and clean apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my daughter and I stayed at Daisy Apartment from 08 - 16 February 2013 during Chinese New Year. Apartment had king size bed in room which is twice in size of my room in Singapore. Living room is also big. Good security at main entrance and lobby to prevent outsiders. 2 minutes walk to apartment private pier for ferry to cross river to Sathorn pier where you can take another ferry to Asiatc malls. From Sathorn pier, walk 80 feet to Sappan Taksin Mrt station, to take train to Silom road or to Siam Paragon or MBK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: good location
Liked least: kitchener ares is small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilKurd...
Erbil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

"Daisy" is a great place to stay, near or easy access to everything from interesting places in Bangkok, restaurant, supermarket, well known and five star hotels. Chao Praya River is very interesting. The condominium has its own private boat to Central pier. Fantastic swimming pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steam, bath. My family enjoys our stay in The Riverside Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadaf F
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Me,my husband stayed there with two young children of age 8 and 6. Daisy is a very nice apartment in terms of cleanliness, furnishings and views it offer. We had to take ferry boat ( apartment's own shuttle boat) to cross river and to get to sky train station or the Robinson's Market which is also across the river. There is a tops supermarket also at ground floor at Robinson's mall, so we used to buy grocery from there. The security staff at teh apartment was very cooperative though they could not speak english. Children loved the big pool. We arranged our activities in a way that we used to take a full day tour and next day we used to take rest and that day children used to enjoy time at pool. It is far from central area but sky train is going to all places you would want to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's ferry boat ride
Liked least: no super market at convinient walking distance(with kids you donnt want to walk too far)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Japan
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing