We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #101 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and it exceeded all my expectation. The staff is amazing, super helpful and very friendly. The breakfast is quite nice and the food in the restaurant is tasty. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear lan F,

Thank you very much for such a glowing review of Hotel Solo on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know Hotel Solo is your new favourite as this serves a great encouragement for our staff to ensure only the highest standards of service towards our guests. It gives me great pleasure that we could make your stay more satisfying and comfortable during your visit.

Thank you for pointing out how good our restaurant was, we constantly strive to make the best food for both asian and western. I hope you enjoyed our renowned 'famous' Solo Pizzas.

We will ensure to secure the same welcome ad service upon your return which our staff and I are looking forward to. Keep in touch . To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent a couple of days in this hotel with my friends and we had a fantastic stay. The room was well managed and clean enough. The location is perfect as the whole as easily accessible from here. Also the staffs were very kind and helpful. I would definitely return back for my stay at this hotel also for its money value. Recommended to my close ones....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Rahul,

Thank you very much for your review on Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know you had a very memorable and satisfying stay at Solo. It is kind words like yours that serves as a motivation to our staff to maintain only the highest standard of service to our guest. We ensure to leave no stones unturned to serve and guarantee another memorable trip upon your revisit which we look forward to in the near future with your family and friends once again.

Thank you for your full score and recommending Hotel Solo. We certainly do offer the best available rate for the highest service possible to everyone. Its nice to hear you'll recommend us to your close ones, every guest is like a family to us.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the get go.. this hotel was just awesome.
When I booked I did not have a credit card. They said no worries. I can pay on arrival.
When I arrived I needed an extra bed in the room , no problem again.
At minimum costs they put another bed in and upgraded the three of us. This was at about 1 in the morning.
Room was spotless.
Bathroom immaculate.
Buffet Breakfast = some juices, nice coffee, yogurts cereal , bread, salads, and some more, all just right, and perfect.
Very good pizza and pasta can be ordered for dinner or lunch,
Staff very friendly always at all hours.
A ( name of female at front desk ) made my day , every day with her beautiful warming smile.
Rooftop bar awesome too. If weather permits.
Pool very nice. At four there is a bit of shade at the one end of the pool.
All in all wonderful,
I paid 9k baht for 3 nights for 3 ppl.
What I got was worth way more than that.

Thank you
Solo 2.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SuidAfrikanerInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear SuidAfrikanerinAsia,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests like yourself. On behalf of Ms. Aee at the front desk she honoured for your words of praise and says "Khob Khun Khaa". I am truely glad to hear your stay at Hotel Solo was "awesome", this will serve as an encouragement to all of us i.e. to keep providing high standards of service.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities, and our Breakfast, it gets quite hard to fulfil the requirement of everyone from all nationalities. I can't thank you for recommending Hotel Solo enough. Your comfort is our priority, and thats our moto to deliver "Moments of Kindness"

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so we can make your stay even more memorable.

With Warmest Regards,

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

i initially had a booking fr 3 nites..however as my bag was snatched n my mobile and other imp belongings stolen ..i had to cut short my stay .
wen i explained d situation to Mr. NARULA...
he nt only empathized but also was willing to refund one day stay ..which i thot was extraordinary ..
...d hotel as such has comfortable n most importantly clean rooms ..and is located just 3 mins away from d BTS...
der is a hotel hoppa dat drops u off to d bts and travellin is so convenient ..
d hotel staff r friendly and ever so helful ..
i wud def cum bck if i bkk again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Natasha

Thank you very much for such a glowing review of Hotel Solo on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know Hotel Solo is your new favorite as this serves as a great encouragement for our staff to ensure only the highest standards of service towards our guests. It gives me great pleasure that we could make your stay more satisfying and comfortable during your visit.

Its very rare to have an incident like what you've experienced in Bangkok, I only encourage do not get influenced from any cab drivers or Tuk Tuk drivers when they advise and willing to take you to some tourist attraction places. As a Hotel, we are here to guide you you the best places to go and take responsible for the drivers and tour buses we hire for you.

We will ensure to secure the same welcome and service upon your return which our staff and I are looking forward to. Keep in touch Natasha.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is a little far inside the Soi but the hotel do provide shuttle and the shuttle is fast. You can call them to pick you up from the mall opposite JW Marriot as well.

Most importantly, the room is clean and spacious. I would come back anytime.

I love to try the breakfast one day since the smell of the food make me hungry every time I come down from my room in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MQuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Melvin Quek,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are truly thrilled to know you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities as we always want to ensure our guest are offered the highest standard of comfort and service by our staff. We are grateful that we could be of your assistance and eased you from getting around, recommending you the best places to go. Its our utmost pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for your full score. It will be a true delight for us to be able to serve you again this time with Breakfast, we are known for our renowned Breakfast which is filled with all essentials items perfect for our 4 star Boutique Hotel.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Solo Hotel last week when Bangkok was not an easy place to be...
The Staff was excellent in every respect and went out of their way to make guests feel at ease and at home. Always with a smile and an helpful reply. The Hotel itself is well located, near the BTS and in a quiet enough spot for lively downtown BKK. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Housekeeping is prompt and laundry service punctual and economical.
I did not eat on many occasions at the Hotel but the little I had was good and well priced. One of the important features for me was Internet and WiFi accessibility which was very good indeed and if you needed a document printed, you could do it at reception... with a genuine smile. All in all a very satisfying experience that I would undoubtedly repeat and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Gianni,

Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I noticed this is your first review, thank you for choosing hotel solo. We are thrilled to know you had a very memorable and satisfying stay at Solo. It is kind words like yours that serves as a motivation to our staff to maintain only the highest standard of service to our guest.

Thank you for pointing out the good speed and signal of our Wifi, we understand how crucial it is for guest to stay connected online. Glad to see that you've made use of our laundry service and the printer at the mini business centre.

We are pleased to know you were very appreciative of our services as well as the hotel overall facilities. We ensure to leave no stones unturned to serve and guarantee another memorable trip upon your revisit which we look forward to. Thank you for your full score and recommending Hotel Solo to everyone.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help. In a great location to get about in bangkok and their rooftop swimming pool is excellent with a 360 view of bangkok!! I would definitely recommend this hotel as it very modern, spotless and cannot believe what you get for the price we paid!!! I definitely will be back next time I'm over that side of the world hoping that everything politically gets sorted :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Debbiecheese77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for your review on Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 here on Tripadvisor, finally your review got posted!

We are thrilled to know you had a very memorable and satisfying stay at Solo. It is kind words like yours that serves as a motivation to our staff to maintain only the highest standard of service to our guest. We ensure to leave no stones unturned to serve and guarantee another memorable trip upon your revisit which we look forward to in the near future with your family and friends once again.

Thank you for your full score and recommending Hotel Solo. We certainly do offer the best available rate for the highest service possible to everyone. Give my regards to everyone, their presence is missed by us all.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#119 of 891 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#84 of 891 in Bangkok
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,263 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing