We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price; Close to skytrain and districts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #101 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good price; Close to skytrain and districts”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

POSITIVES: Good price; minutes from skytrain and red-light district for those who are in town for a lads weekend (Nana Plaza area 2 minutes, Soi Cowboy 20 minute walk). Safe area at night, with shopping all around. Free internet that's decent speed. Great staff.
NEGATIVES: The pool pictures are deceptive... it's more of a narrow lap pool, and there was almost never anyone up there (ie. no ambience). The walls are thin if you have rambunctious neighbors. The breakfast was 'just OK' in my opinion.

All this said - I would stay again for the price and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Pomacentrus,

Thank you for your kind review for Hotel Solo. It is our utmost pleasure to know you had a comfortable stay. We are pleased to know you appreciated our location as it is truly the perfect spot. Its easily feasible to all the key areas yet its perfectly situated inside the lane away from the hustle bustle street assuring a good nights sleep. Thank you for pointing out the great service and staff. I will surely pass on the message as it will surly serve as an encouragement to the entire team.

In regards to the images of the pool, the picture was taken the way it is with modifications. Additionally our breakfast spread has been selected in order to meet the needs and requirements of all nationalities and we do the best to please our guest to our best ability. Nonetheless I would love to know your feedback on what you feel we need to change or add. Kindly email me on my personal email.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Solo Family.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    462
    103
    18
    17
See reviews for
84
540
239
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly service.
Food very good.
Very comfortable and staff very helpful - nothing too much trouble.
Great Tuk Tuk to BTS, and restaurants and bars.
Wifi no problem at all.
A great place to stay in Bangkok.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher level are close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank W9069WSChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear W9069WSChris,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests like yourself. I am truely glad to hear your stay at Hotel Solo was "awesome", this will serve as an encouragement I to all of us i.e. to keep providing high standards of service.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities, and our Breakfast, it gets quite hard to fulfil the requirement of everyone from all nationalities. I can't thank you for recommending Hotel Solo enough. Your comfort is our priority, and thats our moto to deliver "Moments of Kindness"

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so we can make your stay even more memorable.

With Warmest Regards,

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I really had a great stay in this hotel during my 5 days vacation in Bangkok. The hotel is so clean, the staffs are all approachable and helpful. Many thanks to the staffs of Hotel Solo especially to Fluke who helped us a lot throughout our stay. From cleanliness of the entire hotel, friendliness and hospitality of the Staffs, delicious and mouthwatering food, nice and relaxing view from the rooftop..everything was perfect. Thank you Hotel Solo. I will definitely book in your hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhenbhielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jhenbhielicious,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

It is a delight to read to emotions that a stay in our hotel has evoked for you as we read with great detail the many aspect that contributed to you overall satisfaction. We are happy to know that you found it warm with all the requirements being present.

Thank you for recommending hotel Solo and stating your revisit as this is a true encouragement for us to ensure our best ability in service only of the highest standards. We are pleased you pointed out all the positive features of our facilities and our hospitality. I will surely pass on the comlpliments to Fluke as this will be motivating to her.

The most satisfying and gratifying is to know Hotel Solo is always your choice of Hotel during your visits and it is guests like you who serve as a motivation for us to continue our services of only the high standards to ensure you are comfortable and get a feeling of home away from home.

Thank you once more for your full score and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a center area of business area. Beside there are a good place to stay if you love to explore a BKK night life. Even though A hotel quite far from the main road but they provided a mini shuttle bus to bring you there 24/7. Room is huge with basic functions, equipments like other hotel at this rate provided. But something need to fix such as usb port on the desk. Another thing that annoyed me is the old wood-ish smell that i don't like.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ratthanarong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ratthanarong,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise. I am truly glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms and got to enjoy the ameneties.
Equally your comments about the location and its proximity to all the central areas are welcomed with delight. We cannot thank our staff enough for reflecting at all times the character of Hotel Solo and ensuring our guests are looked after properly.

I have personally checked the rooms you were in and fixed all the wiring, the usb port is now fully functional. We apologize for the smell of wood in the room, and we have immediately taken a decision to rectify it. Our rooms are now renovated and we now offer you a fantastic well equipped rooms at the best possible rate.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back so that we can make your trip a more memorable one.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ( 4 guys, single, mid twenties) have stayed here twice on our Thailand trip.

Everything was great, the service is amazing (Shuttle service, iron service to the room, security checks after "female visits" , phone help with Etihad Airlines after loosing my luggage)

The design of the rooms are very nice, the breakfast is also good. The pool and the view on the rooftop are also very enjoyable!
Furthermore: Very good location for clubs and shopping!

No negative points, in total 5/5

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear David V,

Thank you very much for such a glowing review of Hotel Solo on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know you stayed at Hotel Solo twice, as this serves a great encouragement for our staff to ensure only the highest standards of service towards our guests. It gives me great pleasure that we could make your stay more satisfying and comfortable during your visit.

Thank you for pointing out how good our services, security , breakfast and the rooms are, we constantly strive to ensure a confortable stay for our guests.

We will ensure to secure the same welcome ad service upon your return which our staff and I are looking forward to. Keep in touch .

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Front Office
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my husband spent 3 nights at Solo. The room was very spacious with all amenities needed. The front office people were extremely helpful and guided us patiently for all the queries we had regarding route,taxis,public transport and even helped us with going for the river cruise. The rooftop pool was small but wonderful. Breakfast options were less but taste was good. Only feedback is they cud have tried to change the menu slightly. But overall the stay was memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MadhuSarvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear MadhuSarvesh,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review. Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise. I am truly glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms and got to use the rooftop pool.
Equally your comments about the ambience , cleanliness, amenities and the service of our staff were welcomed with delight We cannot thank our staff enough for reflecting at all times the character of Hotel Solo and ensuring our guests are looked after properly.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo and we are delighted to be your choice of Hotel again on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back so we can make your stay more memorable.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed there for two nights last week. Smooth check-in with the people at the reception explaining the facilities at the hotel. Room was neat and the bathroom very clean. The bathroom has a large window which looks in the bed area. Of course the window can be closed with blinds.The rooms could use some brighter lighting. Even with all the lights on the room is little dark.There is a swimming pool in the top floor. Phoelen Chit skytrain station is close by. Hotel provides free drop to the end of the street from where the station is few mins walk.The breakfast was good. Its a mix of thai and continental. The lady in the breakfast area deserves special appreciation for prompt services. Even though the hotel street is quite the parallel street is very happening place. It has lots of bars, restaurants and stores. Its a good hotel in a good location.

Note - Cab arranged by hotel from/to DMK airport will cost you 500THB. Suggest you find you own cab which should cost around 320THB (160 Meter, 50 airport surcharge, 110 highway toll) from the airport and the return should be even cheaper with just one toll. Also avoid taking taxi from the stand in front of the hotel. Instead take one from the main road or outside taxis which come in the street which are lot cheaper. Bangkok has lots of taxis. so if one refuses to use the meter wait for another one who is willing. Meter rates are inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayaramann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalvir N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jayaramann,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Solo on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read the detailed review of the Hotel. We are thrilled to know you found the rooms very comfortable , clean and spacious as it is our constant effort to offer high standard of service to our guest. We are happy to know you liked our location, breakfast and the helpful staff. I will surely further this compliments to the team as it will serve as a great encouragement.

In regards to the taxi outside the hotel they do not have any association with Hotel Solo. We always recommend our guest to ask the hotel to get a cab as we will do the needful for you in the best possible way.

We look forward to welcoming back to Hotel Solo so we that we can make your visit a more comfortable and memorable one.

Thank you for your full score and to all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 866 in Bangkok
2,611 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Property: Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing