We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
680
489
112
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
489
112
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadtuk tukrooftop poolquiet streetploen chitshuttle servicenice hotelfree shuttleminute walkthe bell boythe hotel offersrain showerbts stationnight lifetop floorhotel is locatednice room
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed three nights in Bkk at this hotel and it has been my favourite hotel so far during our packpacking trip (writing this in our fifth). Great staff, helpful and always smiling. Rooms are large and well kept. Plenty of storage and complimentary tea and water. Roof top pool and bar are a relaxing retreat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RickyThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Bloop12,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

We was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your spacious guestroom and the level customer service of our staff and hotel facility.

Thank you once more for your full score and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Boutique hotel located in central sukhumvit. Very close to terminal 21 shopping centre and lots of nightlife (nana plaza is close which is the red light district of Bangkok... This could be good or bad depending on your preference).
Small room service menu but good service overall. Nice but small rooftop pool with a bar.
Very reasonable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ky R,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

Hotel Solo located in the Sukhumvit Soi 2 that our guests easy to enjoy the town, shopping or nightlife and peaceful sleep when back to hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Excellent hotel and big room. ~ 40 sq m for a normal one.
Big queen size bed, excellent mattress flat screen and big bathroom with italian shower.

Cosy and design boutique hotel. At the end of soi 15, sukhumvit but soi 13 and bars /restaurants are just 3-5 min walk from the hotel. Besides, hotel offers free shuttle tuk-tuk to Terminal 21 mall and Asok Bts (or Sukhumvit MRT).

Great brekfast: mix of Thai and Western food: eggs, fruits, croissants, cakes, ham, bacon, ....

They also have good deals for dinner or lunch. We did not try though.

Nice rooftop swimming pool, excellent to chill during the day and open till late (11.00 pm).

Staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. We requested and obtained immediately a late check out.

I would def. recommend this gem as for its service, its cleaning, design and ...price! Would come back for sure ...better value than an spg or hilton!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannibal1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Hannibal1911

We apologise for our late response to your review regarding your stay at Hotel Solo.

We thank you for sharing your positive recommendation and feedback following your stay at Hotel Solo. 

It is our aim to serve all our guests and ensure their needs and requests are met in the best possible manner. Reading your positive feedback gives us an indicator that we are doing our jobs right and we have a happy guest in you. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our Facilities and Sevices thoroughly. We thank you for your suggestions and your helpful comments are most appreciated. 

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Solo very soon again and making your next trip an even more memorable one. 

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, we guarantee you the Best Rate. 

Kind Regards 

Wanwipa W. (Ice)
Front Office Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had 2 room booked; Went at morning 7AM; Staff were friendly & got a room ready for early checkin; by 9am, when we were ready to leave, had the next room too ready. Very nice & modern new rooms & furnitures. Had top floor rooms; good view; The tuk-tuk to train station was very helpful.
Travelled with 2 teenagers; they didnt complain/whine.. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pugal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Pugal S,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

It is a delight to read to emotions that a stay in our hotel has evoked for you as we read with great detail the many aspect that contributed to you overall satisfaction. We are happy to know that you found it warm with all the requirements being present.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests and your compliments is truly an encouragement to all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Friendly, helpful staff with excellent English and efficient check in. Well-appointed rooms, slightly on the small side. Quiet location but access to skytrain and nightlife is easy. It's good to have a swimming pool at this price-point and the rooftop bar is a nice spot for a sundowner. The breakfast buffet is compact and perfectly adequate. I'm happy to come here on repeat trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STLTkyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear STL Tkyo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadviser.

It is with much pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, recognizing the service levels of the associates as well as the good location of the hotel.

Your kind comments about the staff being friendly and helpful are most appreciated. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on to the team.

As we are on a constant effort and aim to sure satisfied and happy guest, I would like to personally thank you for your feed back we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews