We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No task too hard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #71 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No task too hard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We recently stayed 12 nights and did the tourist thing through Bangkok. The concierge, (Lurtch), was incredible. There was absolutely nothing that was too difficult. Organised an amazing tour for us that didn't cost a bomb. If you are there and want to do a tour, ask them to contact, Taxi driver, Mr Roy. A very pleasant and respectful young man who, again, nothing was too much trouble.

The room service was delicious, same as restraint, and very, very well priced. We lived like royalty. Everything else made up for the room being a little musty when air con was turned down.

P. S. GOTTA LOVE THE RAIN SHOWER.

Room Tip: Just double check if the room is musty or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing AETAS Hotel & Residence during your last visit Bangkok. It was our great pleasure to learn that you recently stay was perfect one. Our Front Office and Chef must be very proud on their great job to create comfortable request to serve our guest.
And it is our reward for working harder to bring our service to another level.
However, we also immediate address and work together with Housekeeping Team to audit a moldy smell and completely solved.

Once again, thank you for your value time to write your feedback to my attention.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    674
    112
    44
    16
See reviews for
276
790
171
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Rooms are rather standard, but with full drop down windows. Got a good view of the city.
Around 5-7mins walk to BTS station, complimentary Tutuk is provided.
Good massage shops and Europe cuisine nearby. This area has alot of foreigners staying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishingstar_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing AETAS Bangkok as your prefer hotel and spending your value time to feedback your experience to us. We immediate address your comments and share to our team for future service improvement.

We hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be your service in the future.

Merry X'Mas & Happy New Year

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed in an executive level suite room, which I can highly recommend, this gave you access to complementary cocktails and nibbles between 6-8pm. There is also all day espresso coffee, tea, cold drinks cookies and fruit. The staff were wonderful and welcoming. The room was spotless, the bed huge and comfortable and the rain shower OMG perfect pressure. The breakfast buffet is extensive enough in my opinion, all very tasty the only thing I can say is the tea and coffee being pored from pots by staff wasn't to my liking so I ordered a pot of tea, problem solved.

I had a lovely reflexology massage in the hotel spa which was amazing. The gym is small but totally adequate for my needs. There is a small pool perfectly fine for a refreshing dip.

I was in Bangkok for extensive dental treatment. The hotel is located very close to Phloenchit BTS station (the hotel tuk tuk will run you up there) BTS takes you far and wide avoiding traffic jams. On a shopping note do not miss MBK at National Stadium station!!! There is a Starbucks and shopping centre right near the hotel next to The Conrad and 7-11 a short walk away.

On a side not Bangkok Smile dental clinic was amazing!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely splash the extra $ to have access to Club Aetas well worth it and really not that much ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Value Guest,

I write on behalf of Management Team at AETAS Hotel & Residence. !
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing stay with AETAS Bangkok. It was our great pleasure to learn that you did enjoy your recently stay and your positive comments is our team rewards. Your value comments will share to all team member at employee notice board.

Once again, thank you for your value time to share your recently stay experience and hop that you will select AETAS Hotel & Residence as your prefer hotel when visit Bangkok again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is new, modern and well equipped it is luxury 4 star. Lovely staff there helped us get our room dice 10am. After a long journey this is appreciable. Our room was large and clean despite quelqus traces humidié present around the mouth air. The bed is huge and very comfortable. The calm is very pleasant. The breakfast is fabulous: there is absolutely anything you want. Finally the shuttle to the BTS station is welcome. I would like to congratulate and thank the smiling efficient and always ready to serve you staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Value guest Mr. Marco,

Thank you very much for your kind spending your value time to feedback your recently stay experiences to my attention. Please note that your positive comments is our reward to work harder to keep and develop our service level. Our Chef must be very proud to learn that you happy with our breakfast.

Mr. Marco, we thank you again for your comments and hope that you will select AETAS Hotel & Residence as your prefer hotel when visit Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and is at walking distance of All Season Place, sky-train BTS and many Embassies. The room is big and confortable. Free Wi-fi. Good breakfast buffet with many choices. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magic_India2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing AETAS Bangkok.!
It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy your recently stay with us last week. Our Chef must be very happy to hear that you love our breakfast and spend your value time to share your experience feedback to us.

Once again, We hope that you will select AETAS as your prefer hotel when you visit Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I have got two free night stay at AETAS Bangkok. The hotel location is convenient located with 5 mins walk to the BTS station or the hotel can provide free tuk tuk to the nearest BTS station. The room is good and free wifi is provided. The staff is helpful and nice. Will stay in AETAS for my next stay at Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GraceWinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Ms. Winkie,

I write on behalf of Management Team at AETAS Hotels & Residences, in regarding to your recently stay with us last week. It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy your perfect time while stay here. This is our reward for working very hard among the Service Team and your value comments will share to all Team member at staff notice board.

Thank you again for your value time to feedback a very constructive comments to my attention and hope that we will see you again soon.

Genuinely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Located in Sukhumvit, this hotel is great value for money. It has every thing that a 4 star hotel needs and is very clean. The rooms are nice and spacious with all amenities. If you compare the prices around the Sukhumvit you will know this is a great deal. The MRT is walking distance and also a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself has a decent breakfast. I was expecting a basic hotel but they did manage to better my expectations. The staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy123S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Ms. Sandy,

Greetings from Management at AETAS Hotels & Residences.! We hope that this e-mail will find you safe trip home.
How great to hear that you enjoy your recently stay with us last week. Our team will try hard to improve our service level as good as possible, plus our "Genuine Hospitality by Genuine People" is our credo that very effective word to drive our energy to serve you.

Once again, thank you for your value time to share a very constructive feedback to Management team and hope that you will select AETAS as your prefer hotel when you visit Bangkok in the future.

Genuinely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
AETAS residence
#158 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing