We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #71 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

It's a very beautiful hotel in a very nice area....the rooms are clean and big....the staf it's very nice and the view from the top floors room is bery nice!the price per room it's ok....and the pool it's very nice too...i recomand this hotel...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Radu_1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mr. Radu,

I write on behalf of Management at AETAS Hotel & Residence, in regard to your recently stay.
I would like to express my sincere thanks for choosing to stay with AETAS Bangkok. Since we are not the Inter hotel chain, but our Team member is try hard to provide unforgettable experience by Genuine Hospitality.

We looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    674
    112
    44
    16
See reviews for
276
790
171
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here at the AETAS Bangkok for 4 nights in mid January 2014. Sure there are probably more luxurious hotels in Bangkok, but for location and price this hotel was perfect. We were upgraded to a suite without asking so we are really grateful to the hotel for that. The room was perfect. Extremely comfortable bed. Very clean and modern. The bathroom is huge with a separate tub and shower. the suite room also has an additional 1/2 bath (toilet and sink) which is so useful and convenient. The spa was nice and we got good massages there. The pool and outdoor bar area are also nice. The pool area is not huge, but I did not go to Bangkok to lay around the pool. The gym is small but functional enough to help you get a decent workout to maintain some fitness until you get home to your regular gym. The little courtyard accessed from the gym is also a nice feature where you could do some stretching and whatever. The staff is pleasant and helpful. the Concierge desk was really helpful and gave great advice and they will tell you if you should take a taxi or the train or if it is better to use their limo service (we were advised to use each on separate occasions.) The BTS skytrain is a 10 minute walk at most and if they are available the hotel will drive you there in their tuk-tuk. The Skytrain can take you to most places in the city you need to go as a tourist like the giant weekend Chatuchak Market or the Pier to catch a boat. In addition to their spa, there are several cheap massage places 2 or 3 minutes (walking) away. also you can walk up to Sukhumvit road in 10 minutes or catch the hotel tuk tuk and then you can easily walk along the busy commercial area there. This hotel is really nice and conveniently located yet being on this small side street it is also quiet. It is right behind the Conrad hotel and US Embassy. Also its is easy to get to Siam Paragon mall which is the nicest mall I have ever been in, including US Galleria malls. I will say again that the staff was very friendly and helpful and always cheerful. they greet you anytime they see you in the hall. and the breakfast was a pretty good variety and overall pretty good. The seating area can get crowded and it is a little cafeteria style, but if it wasn't laid out this way the capacity would be greatly diminished and you probably wouldn't find a seat. Also it was pretty standard to other hotels we stayed in around SE Asia. Great free Wi-Fi. If you need anymore luxury than this then go ahead and stay in the Mandarin Oriental for 4 times as much $$$. If you like a really, really nice hotel that has a more intimate and smaller feel than a giant Marriott but is just as nice then this is your place. I have stayed in plenty of hotels similar in quality in the US and have to pay at least $25 - $50 more a night -- (and there are no excellent $10 massage places anywhere in the US!) so this is an EXCELLENT value. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakenNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Value Guest Mr. Jaken,

First of all, thank you for choosing stay with AETAS Hotel & Residence.
It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy your recently stay with us and share your feedback to The Management. It was our common culture to upgrade our guest when we confirm room type to customer and it was over booked or when the hotel is fully booked.
However, we sincere thank for spending a lot of time to write your feedback and we looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We Stayed at the Aetas Hotel, Bangkok two times last year. First stay was in Astas Bangkok Sukumvit in mid January 2013, and Second stay was in Aetas Lumpini in early August 2013. We did enjoy our stay immensely. Good location for business and pleasure, hotel was quite close to a majority of attractions. Friendly and attentive Front Desk staff, the hotel room was spacious, trendy, modern and immaculate with nice big bathroom. The restaurant and lobby area got beautiful modern artistic design too. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Good location for business and pleasure, hotel was quite close to a majority of attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddy_Wu0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mr. Addy, WU,

Thank you for support AETAS group in the past year. It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy both AETAS Bangkok and AETAS Lumpini. We try hard to express AETAS culture by provide "Genuine Hospitality" and top rank of flexibility treat our customer as our Family's member

Mr. Wu, On behalf of Management here. I would like to express my sincere thank for your value time to share your recently experience to my attention.And hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here at least 4 times. Every time the hotel has been a great place to stay.
Friendly and attentive staff, good rooms and excellent breakfast.
I've always eaten out in the evening, so not sampled dinner.
Went to a wedding reception there once and the food provided there was great.

Only criticism I have is the the hotel bar does not stay open very late.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Value Guest Mr. Mike,

First of all, we must say thank a million for choosing to stay in Soi Ruamrudee with AETAS Bangkok.
It was our great pleasure to learn that you very happy every time stay here. However, Food & Beverage Manager will be approach to consider of the operating Hours at our Lobby Bar.

Once again, thank you for your value time to share your recently experience to our Team and hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We Stayed at the Aetas Hotel, Bangkok in early January and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel room was immaculate and the service provided by staff was exceptional. We also found that the hotel was quite close to a majority of attractions and only a short walk to the Skytrain. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel if you are planning a trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: The staff are very attentive to your needs. Whatever we needed was provided promptly and with no hes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaH703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Value Guest Ms. Tina,

How appreciate to learn that your recently stay with us was perfect. And spending a lot of time to feedback and comments our hotel. It was a very value gift to all of us is your positive comments.
We hopefully you will select us again, when you decided to travel to Bangkok and stay for a couple night.

Please remember that all of our employee here will looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Despite being on the road most of the time, I very much enjoyed returning to the hotel every time to drop off bags, get some rest or just sleep. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfi, breakfast selection is great, staff is very friendly and the hotel location itself is superb. Taxis and tuk-tuk are right outside, a wonderful massage place and delicious restaurants are very close down the road. I’ve stayed twice so far and will come back anytime.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Mr. Eric Paulsen,

Thank you spending your time to feedback your recently stay experience. I do hope you already arrival home with safe. We appreciate to learn that you enjoy very much and stay with us many time.
I will tell your story to our employee at staff notice board and they will looking for seeing you again.

We hope to welcome you back to Soi Ruamrudee again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great access to the rail station and right across the street from Muay Thai if you want to see a fight. The see-through shower was amazing...made me wish I had traveled with someone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chuen Chuen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Ms. Chuen,

I write on behalf of Management at AETAS Hotel & Residence.! Hope this e-mail will find you a good healthy and safe trip home.
It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy your recently stay with us. We try our best to offering unforgettable experience by Genuine staff while stay with us. Your positive comments is our rewards for working very hard and will be more improve.

Once again, thank you for your time to feedback your comments to us and looking forward to hear from you soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
AETAS residence
#154 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,041 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing