We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #68 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new. Room is reasonable in size, WiFi is provided but can only use for devices, hotel provide shuttle to BTS station nearby. The gym room is a bit small, but equipment are new. Sauna room is very small too.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

It is a good choice for business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and review your comments via Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to read that your recently stay was enjoyable one.
At AETAS Bangkok, we provide a most flexible and Genuine services to our clients, in order to high service level achievement.

We hope that you will select AETAS hotel & Residence again when visit Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    680
    113
    44
    16
See reviews for
281
803
173
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I tried this place for the first time on 8 June 2014. I booked a Club Room. The room was quite spacious - however, the pleasant somewhat ended there. The rain shower did not work. The normal shower had this strange thing - the "hot" water fucntion was erratic.. I would a stream of warm water followed by a burst of scalding hot water - so you will have dance around a bit while showering. I was told I could use the Club Floor but the card access key did not allow me. So I went to the receptionist and the first thing they did was to tell me off that I could not access the Club Floor. I had to cajole them to look into the system before they accepted I could. They then asked me why I did not obtain a separate key to access the Club Floor (how would I know you needed 2 keys).

The canape served at the Club Floor is meant to discourage you from having tea there..sparse. But the Club Floor staff was very friendly and accommodating..that was a plus.

The Breakfast spread was quite nice..only issue was getting your coffee served..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Although our stay was short, we had a great time at AETAS. Pleasant and more than helpful staff. Would return to the hotel if visiting Bangkok. Breakfast on the house is a real treat. The variety - fit for a banquet.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AetasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear AETASfan,

Greetings from Management at AETAS hotel & Residence.!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok. We appreciate your kind review and a lot of value comments via Tripadvisor. We will pass your comments to our service Team, in order to high motivate for our service.

Once again, we hope to welcome you back to AETAS Bangkok again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Absolutely loved staying here :) the service was on point and the staff are so nice and very helpful. The food is amazing. The room was so clean and the beds comfy as well. I will definately be coming back for sure

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Value Guest Cazkee,

Greetings from Management Team at AETAS hotel & Residence.!
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kind choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and spend a lot of time to review AETAS in a very positive way.
We try our best to provide the most flexible and memorable experience to all our guest and ensure that all guest departure with a good time while stay at AETAS Bangkok.

We looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours.

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We would like to specially thank the Front Office Manager, Mr. Noppadol Pontana and the Security Manager, Mr. Chalermchai Tungseang, for taking personal care of us and trying to solve a personal problem we had to cope with.

Room Tip: make sure you understand the difference between "Two Beds room" and "Double Bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Value Guest Mr. David,

Thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS Bangkok. It was our great pleasure to hear that your recently stay was enjoyable and memorable one. At AETAS Bangkok we aim to provide most flexible and memorable experience to our client. In order to ensure that we achieve guest satisfaction.

We looking forward to welcome you back to AETAS Bangkok again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great service and buffet breakfast. Rooms is quite big and spacious; amenities are complete. Staff are nice and helpful. Got room service once and it was quick. They have got a gym and pool to keep you active. Near to the BTS train to take you around BKK. I would come back here with family. Good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Don86ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Value Guest Mr. Don,

I write on behalf of Management and staff at AETAS hotel & Residence.! Hope you have a safe trip home in Canada.
In regard to your Tripadvisor review and comments your recently stay experience to Management attention. We appreciate to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and confirm to select AETAS Bangkok as your prefer hotel.

We looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Coming to any country in South-East Asia you expect hotels to offer a luxurious stay. By this definition I was not disappointed by the AETAS Bangkok at all. Unlike my own country - Australia - and many others in the Western world, the price you pay at a hotel is a direct correlation to the service that will be provided to you, however in Thailand, and other developing Asian countries you can expect brilliant service at a fraction of the cost.
The AETAS Bangkok is better than most. At affordable prices you can experience the comfort and convenience of a gym, play area for kids, restaurant (complete with buffet), pool, several bars, close to central Bangkok and, not to mention, extremely helpful and pleasant customer service. If anything, my only negative comment would be that sometimes the hotel staff struggled with English, but in comparison to my Thai, it was great.
Overall I would give the AETAS Bangkok 5 stars because the hotel is not only clean and very modern, the staff are very accommodating to your every need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CourtneyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Value Guest Ms. Courtney,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you to stay at AETAS Bangkok and share your feedback to our attention.
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kind review AETAS Bangkok via Tripadvisor and post all positive comments a bout us. However, the Management Team will prompt looking at English conversation of our Employee. In order to ensure that we meet your expectation.

Thank you again for your value time to write your recently stay experience and looking forward to welcome you back to AETAS Bangkok again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
AETAS residence
#146 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing