We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khaosan Park Resort
Ranked #132 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms themselves are okay, what you would expect for the $30 or so dollars. I asked for a room on a higher lever away from the road as it is VERY noisy. I wouldn't stay here again because of the staff.. I was in a situation where my travel cards were not working - pretty scary for a single female traveller! I had run out of the cash I brought but asked the staff member who was on if I could use the computer to ensure my cards were activated properly - she demanded 20 baht to which I explained I literally had no money as it was all on these cards but I put down a 1100 baht bond on arrival so of she could please take the 20 baht out of that then I would return it straight away once I got them working. I had no phone credit and was not able to logon my phone etc but she still said no almost laughing about it! I asked what the 1100 baht was if not to cover this accommodation and she just kept shaking her head at me. Pretty disappointing.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotels on Khaosan generally jump from cheap & nasty, to expensive & ok. This is a good upper mid-range depending on your budget and mindset. Room was clean and spacious with a decent balcony for drying clothes but too unpleasant to really do anything else - no furniture and the aircon unit blows on it. The bathroom could be a lot better. It's tiny and a wet bath with nowhere to hang your towel or set your stuff down. At least add a hook so I don't have to put my towel on the toilet tank. The aircon and TV are good, sheets clean and bed comfy. Big wardrobe and lots of places to put stuff. Location is a bit noisy but that's to be expected if you want to stay on KSR. The wifi is free and good, there are computers downstairs if you need them. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the highlight here. Set up nice and clean - lots of fruit selections, coffee, tea, juice, eggs and toast. One morning we got extra fruit, Thai desserts and 11 and 16 baked beans (respectively, and which I only point out because my partner is English and he found it really funny that we don't really eat baked beans in Thailand) - but I'm not sure what happened the next morning... Anyway, transport from this area is great - short walk to the river and a boat to the BTS is just 15 baht. It's a nice enough place to stay a couple days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Not super cheap but its a pretty good value. Nice lobby, nice rooms, decent breakfast, great location. I paid about $30/night with agoda. Try to book ahead cause it fills up pretty quick. A decent hotel that isn't quite as good but is similar is Rikka Inn, which is right across the street and has a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauCio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed there twice and yes, compared to what you can have in Bangkok, it's a truly good quality/price. The cleaness is done everyday and the rooms were very comfortable, I didn't hear nothing at night. That true, the bathroom is not as like as the " standard "bathroom but you can easily have a shower, the fact is that people can forget they are in Asia.
I recommanded this hotel to my friends and family, they were satisfied too.
The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights as the location was pretty handy. Our friend who we are travelling with had a smaller budget so he had to stay just down the road. We have been sharing items such as computers, hard drives and power boards this whole trip. When our friend came to visit us and borrow an adapter from us he was told very rudely that he could not go up. This is fine... That's probably their policy to avoid sex tourism. However from this moment the staff - one woman in particular began to treat us very badly. We kindly asked the lady at reception if our friend could store his bag in our room for a few hours as he was checked out of his hostel and due to get on a bus to go to the airport in an hour. The receptionist began yelling at us claiming we now needed to pay for an extra person for the night. A simple 'No, I'm sorry we cannot allow that' would have been fine. One of the very small bags our friend was holding actually contained the stuff we had been sharing for the trip, hard drives, leads etc, since he was heading home. The lady at reception also began to yell us at warning that she was going to charge an extra person for this bag too if we took it upstairs. We tried to explain to her that this belonged to us too, and eventually she understood but offered no apology just turned away from us. We decided to check out the next day as we just could not handle being spoken to in this manner, when we were remaining very calm and had only been asking politely. The morning we were checking out, she called the room 10 mins before check out and asked if we would be extending our stay, we said no thank you, we are on our way down with our bags now to check out. She again began yelling, claiming that we had missed the check out deadline and we must pay for an extra night. We had not and we're down at reception with lots of time to spare. She then made it difficult for us to get our key deposit back, saying that we needed to keep the receipt she gave us on day one to get our money back. We were never told this. It took about 10 minutes before she shoved the money back at us. We told her that we were still staying in Bangkok but had decided to leave because of the service we had received and we had done nothing wrong. She said Ok bye leave now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Located on Khaosan road very near to the palace & temples. Unfortunately we were there at a time when the Songkran festival was going on thereby hindering access to the hotel. We had to use the back entrance which was tiresome as vehicles could not ply there..Hotel is neat & clean, very basic. Breakfast is simple & not a lavish buffet. Stay here if you are looking for a budget accommodation and dont expect anything more than basic amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PranayMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I've needed to stay at Khao San Road a couple of times and this hotel, located right in the heart of the craziness, has provided a little bit better base for adventures than the average 350b/night Khao San Road guesthouse. The twin room is nice, clean, spacious and quiet enough and the wifi is quick. Don't bother with the breakfast though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirsiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#355 of 891 in Bangkok
1,334 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
1,342 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#643 of 891 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
1,314 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#88 of 1,347 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosan Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosan Park Resort

Address: 202 Khaosan Road | Taladyod, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaosan Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you are walking through the tensed and chaotic scenes of Khaosan Road, and you are walking through our pathway to Khaosan Park Resort, all the tension and chaos will miraculously disappear. With soothing and relaxing atmosphere of our hotel, you can still enjoy wandering and shopping at the centre of Khaosan Road. Although centrally located on Khaosan Road, Khaosan Park Resort renders peaceful and safe feelings. Cleanliness, Comfort and Cares are the most important tasks we encourage our staff to achieve. To give our guests more than they expected is also an ambition to accomplish. Khaosan Park Resort contains 47 rooms, in which the 2nd Fl., is designated as a non-smoking and executive floor. With an extended bathroom, our guests will have more space for his or her relaxation. All rooms are particularly designed and well-equipped to fit your needs: private balcony, safety deposit boxes, closets, televisions, telephones, A/C, refrigerators and etc. Standard rooms, i.e., singles, twins and doubles are located on 3rd-5th Fl. On the roof, our greenery, breezy and cozy garden is ready to fulfill and complete your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Khaosan Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaosan Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing