We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Pannee House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pannee House
Ranked #344 of 641 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2013 and again 2014.
Rooms are basic but clean. If 2 sharing ask for extra shower gel etc
Free wifi in the rooms, internet available in reception 40thb an hour.
Cheap beer. But best eat out.
Friendly staff
About 500 thb to airport in a taxi so good place to stay on last night in Thailand
Excellent for Khao san road. Just come out hotel turn left and after about 400 yards at 7/11 turn right.

Room Tip: Go for first floor no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
742 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, but we had supper at the restaurant. It was very reasonably priced and served very good curries. The beer was cold. The milkshakes were excellent. The service was quite good as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

When will places learn that being cheap hurts business? The hotel is fine, the rooms are good, and the price is reasonable, but they will only give you one internet code and charge you $1/hr for more.

It costs them $0 to give internet access for their customers, and makes everyone happier. When they learn to value customer service over squeezing out an extra $1 from customers, then it will be worth staying at. For now there are better options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

veldhoven
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arriving from the island of Koh Chang we had no reservation and we were dropped at Khao San road. This area is very busy, and crowded. We needed a room for the 5 of us just for 1 night.
We found this hotel tucked away in a side street but close to Khao San. The people at the reception of Pannee House (www.panneelodge.com) were very kind, and they had 3 rooms to accomodate us. One room in front with a big bed and a big window, and two twin rooms with no window at all.
Rooms were offered for 800 bath (double use) and 700 bath (single use), a much better walk-in rate, than the rates we saw on their website we discovered later.
Breakfast was not included and was 100 bath extra. The rooms were very simple, but clean and had comfortable beds. There was airco, and an attatched bathroom. Some things in the bathroom were kind of broken (mirror, toilet seat and there was 1 panel of the shower missing).
The shower was OK, and toilettries were supplied.
The big plus was the breakfast we discovered the next morning. We got a fresh made croissant, yoghurt with muesli/ or egg/ and fresh brewed coffee!
After almost a month without coffee in Burma this was a very good thing! Later on we returned to this place especially for the high quality coffee.
Internet is not free, it is 30 bath per hour. For in-house guests I think this should be free.
Overall this hotel was a nice solution for us for 1 night.

Room Tip: Try to have a room in the back regarding to the noise of the traffic in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
280 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We only had dinner at the restaurant. We ordered red curry rice with seafood per 100 THB. The food was quite good but nothing special.
Solo cenamos en el restaurante, no pernoctos. Pedimos arroz con red curry y mariscos por 100 THB. La comida estaba bien, pero nafa del otro mundo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi_Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Like Geoffrayg, we did not stay at the guest house. We did, though, eat at the restaurant nearly every day we stayed in Banglamphu. Every meal was incredible! Some days, we went for lunch and dinner. Fried Rice with Chicken, Massamun Curry with Chicken, Pad Thai, Pad See Ew, were all absolutely brilliant. If you go for dinner, the fresh seafood was grilled right in front of us by the lady who runs the place. If you like shrimp, you have to try the grilled prawns. I was blown away every night. We've been to a lot of restaurants during our time in Thailand, and Pannee was by far the best one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisY900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We haven't stayed at this guest house. It is located near Khoa San Road, one of the busiest street of Bangkok. However, we had dinner 3 times there. The food is great: i had there one of the best Tom yam Kung ever. I really recommand you to stop by and enjoy the food.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#446 of 858 in Bangkok
68 reviews
Banglamphu
305Hostel
305Hostel
#433 of 1,193 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Banglamphu
Pannee Residence @ Dinso
Pannee Residence @ Dinso
#230 of 641 in Bangkok
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
At Smile House
At Smile House
#124 of 641 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Boran
Baan Boran
#234 of 641 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#20 of 1,193 in Bangkok
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pannee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pannee House

Property: Pannee House
Address: 95-97 Tannee Road, Kwang Taladyod, Khet Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 641 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Pannee House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pannee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing