We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price quality restaurant in one of the best nite areas”

Rosabieng Restaurant
Ranked #1,946 of 11,052 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good price quality restaurant in one of the best nite areas”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have been several times there, Soi 11 it's a place to go, plenty of fun, and this one, compared to the neighbours , is a good option if you can have a table in the garden and respect the Thai time schedules. Food is decent, specially the Thai specialities, service is not the best feature and the atmosphere is great, under the threes and usually with good live music.
Good option face the expensive one next door.
I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pacharaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    113
    68
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

the place is centrally located in sukhumvit area and one of the good places i had thai food. Very authentic thai food, they serve both non veg as well as veg food. Must try if in bkk.

The atmosphere is also too good. i visit this place every time i go bkk and will be going there again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guranchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland nz
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Liked the food,BUT”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Like your other review from Diljit Singh K.the service lets them down,hence the 3 rating.
Firstly,Soi 11 Sukhumvit is a very good street for Thai and other types of meals.We go there annually and are never disappointed with the area.We often go to,or have been to this restaurant,but please sit outside as it has a nice atmostphere.There is usually a good band playing,the traffic,while fairly heavy,is usually quiet.My wife and I find the food very good,the fish with garlic really nice,as are all the dishes really,the wine reasonably pricedThe only thing wrong wis the service.The staff are very good at clearing tables,but we think we must be invisible,as they keep walking past in a hurry,never giving us a menu or wine list until "waved over" and asked.
They appear to be busy--doing what==,dodging us?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wobbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average in every way except decor”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went to this restaurant with a friend as it was on TA and also close to my hotel. From the outside it looks inviting, a great little garden, a quaint building. But that's really where it stopped. Once inside we were virtually the only customers there (lunchtime) and despite this fact the staff didn't seem particularly attentive. In fact more than once we had to call out for them as they weren't visible at all. The food was average (Thai food) not bad but certainly not worth the price paid for it. They have a model train set in none middle of the restaurant but sadly it wasn't working when we were there. When leaving, after finally getting the attention of one of the wait staff to get our bill, I noticed one of the waiters lying on the floor in the restaurant behind a table, visible to any potential customers. Not really what I would expect from this standard of restaurant. I wouldn't go back, there is better value and service elsewhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
“Thai food with nice ambiance”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Located on busy Soi 11 Sukhumvit, the sprawling Rosabieng offers an oasis of greenery on this busy and noisy street. Offering both inside and outside dining options, it seems to be reasonably busy, but is usually full in the early evenings. The inside dining (air conditioned) is preferable if one want to get away from the heat and street noise. The operational model railway in the middle and other railway paraphernalia around the dining area adds to the ambiance. There is a jazz band (outside) in the evenings, and again the inside is the better option for conversations.

The menu is extensive and covers most popular Thai dishes, everything from pure vegetarian offerings to fish, beef and duck dishes. The whole steamed fish is a favorite. The servings are at best small to medium in size but items are well prepared and served with care. The staff however, could be better trained, making sure that some of them are able to communicate effectively with English speakers. Rosabieng is worth a visit for a relatively good Thai meal, at a reasonable price if one is staying in one of the numerous hotels in the vicinity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nafis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosabieng Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rosabieng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing