We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$608
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,492)
Filter reviews
2,492 results
Traveller rating
1,878
420
115
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
420
115
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumpersonal butlerfour seasonsdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,492 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The much talked about Ladies Nite every Thursday at St Regis turned out to be a dud yesterday. I was there at 8pm with 2 friends, one of whom is a prominent Bangkok socialite. We entered at 8pm and did not get served till 15 minutes after. That too, AFTER we had to signal the waitress, who gave us a grunt. When we were ready for our next Bellini, we had to again signal for service and were curtly told this time that Ladies Nite was from 6:30 to 8pm. When we mentioned that the website said 9pm, the waitress said it was their fault and that the timing had changed 2 months ago. She did offer us another free round of Bellinis though, grudgingly. No Thai smiles here. We sure will not be returning there soon, to say the least. Ladies nite FAIL.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel had a really nice atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and well appointed. The rain shower is to die for. My new "Liked" hotel chain. The hotel has its own connection to the BTS on the 2nd floor, which is an excellent and unique feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the St. Regis for 1 night when we were in Bangkok. Boyfriend is Starwood Platinum so we got upgraded to a suite on the 20th floor. Really beautiful room, large, understated but beautiful furnishings and colors and a nice view.

I used the gym which was excellent and we ate at the huge breakfast buffet they offer. I think the service was excellent except for the breakfast where I think the staff was a bit overwhelmed with the volume of people they had. Would definitely stay again! The fact that the sky train is in the hotel is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagotraveler0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

You choose to stay at a St. Regis for the quality, style, bespoke nature of the hotel/brand and St. Regis Bangkok did not disappoint. All interactions with the staff where fantastic and true to the high values which has helped create memorable stay at the St. Regis. I cannot fault anything regarding this hotel, the luxury airport transfers where seamless, rooms where of high spec, butler service was warm and welcoming and the food was impeccable. (The St. Regis Burger was the best burger I have ever had in a hotel!) The pool area was relaxed and luxuriant.
The St. Regis Bangkok embodies all that you would expect from this iconic and leading brand.
I look forward to the day that I return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gheringhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We just came back from a 3 week Asia Trip and stayed at many 5 star hotels over the duration of the trip and I have to stay that the St.Regis Bangkok has to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I don't see any reason why anyone can complain about the service or the facilities.

Check in was fast, no lineup and we were taken up to our room which was upgraded to a suite (SPG status) and shown the room, we had the butler service which was great. We only used the butler service for morning tea, or coffee or to grab us something if we needed. I know some have used the service for unpacking bags but we like to do that ourselves. The room was amazing, probably the best we have stayed in, long hallway, with separate bathroom and living room area. Bedroom was a good size with plenty of storage and ensuite with double sinks, rain shower, and separate tub. Room had to be at least a good 800 sq ft. Turn down service was great also and were always left with some treats in our room.

We had breakfast included which we used everyday and was amazing, so many options, live breakfast stations, waffles, pancake stations, a separate room for bread and deserts, fruits, cheeses, drinks, and many other selections. The service was great.

The gym area and pool are on the same floor, the gym is huge and has everything you need, the pool area was nice that we used, the only thing I had a problem with was that the jacuzzi was not hot, the water was the same as the pool water and it would have best nice to sit in their at night if the water was hot.

The location is probably the best in Bangkok right beside the Four Seasons and a five minute walk to Central World mall and Siam Paragon, or a 1 minute ride on the BTS from the 2nd floor of the St.Regis.

The Hotel is new and in pristine condition, the lobby is huge, we had taxi drivers that still weren't familiar with the hotel so we had to say beside the Four Seasons.

All in All, this is the best hotel we have stayed in and we are accustomed to five star properties having traveled all over the world. The level of service and facilities were magnificent.

On a side note of what to do when your in Bangkok,

-Luminee Stadium - Thai fighting matches, close to hotel
-Khao San Road is a must, plenty to see their, go at night. 15 min by taxi at night
-Siam Paragon and Centre World, five minute walk
-Tour with Tong, we used them for tours in Bangkok and they did not disappoint. Floating market, tiger temple, elephant ride and bath, once in a lifetime experience.
-Some taxi drivers will try to hussle you, be stern or don't get in the cab, make sure the meter is on before you get in or they will start driving and then try to tell you a price afterwards.
-Everything is cheap in Bangkok so don't be upset if you do pay a little extra, the conversion will probably end up only being like 3-4 dollars extra you paid. No point of getting mad or getting into an argument with someone over that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafs4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews