We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, comfortable hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had spent here a good weekend with my family. But I see that the next time for a business trip, t will choose this hotel too. It has edeal location in one of the prestigeous streets in center. A great convenience - a direct entrance from the hotel to the station of BTS: can save a lot of time to move around the capital. The hotel is very quiet and cozy. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. We loved previously visited: refined, varied and comfortable. Unfortunately, we had little time to evaluate other benefits of a hotel, I hope the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear mihhail i,

Thank you for not wasting time and for having written a review on your experience at our hotel what appears to be minutes after your departure!

The strong, meaningful impact our service has left on you and your family means so much to us, particularly knowing we have achieved our goal of making your stay in Bangkok memorable and that much special.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed the comfort of our well-equipped, tastefully furnished guestrooms, as well used the perks of our unique location and great connectivity to the BTS and major shopping areas.

On behalf of my team, I would love to invite you to join us in the future and give us another chance to pamper you once again.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in the Grand Deluxe room at the St. Regis, Bangkok between October 23rd and the 25th. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was ever helpful in true Thai tradition. No matter where you are in the hotel, you are always greeted with a warm smile with helpful English speaking personnel. The butler service was exceptional, particularly Ms.Toto, who went above and beyond to help us with our requests big and small. Ms. Angie helped us identify places of interest, and thereby maximized our visit to Bangkok. The room was tastefully appointed and is modern in style and functional. The bed and pillow were super comfy. There is excellent linkage to the BTS with direct connection to the Rajadamri station from the hotel. And last but, certainly not the least, the breakfast spread is varied and splendid, and is to die for! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St.Regis, and would like to thank each member of your staff for their excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stryker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Stryker65,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at the Best Address in the City of Angels, as well as for praising our bespoke, uncompromising service, particularly that provided by Ms. Toto and Ms. Angie.

These two individuals are, as you have kindly pointed it out, a great example of true Thai hospitality, as they were able to meet your needs and make your stay in Bangkok that extra special, which is what we constantly strive towards here at St. Regis. Thank you for also showing great appreciation of our sense of décor, unique location of the hotel as well as plentiful, high quality breakfast spread.

My team and I are beyond thankful for your kind words and would love to get a chance to express our gratitude on your future visit to Bangkok. Should you decide to spend your stay at our hotel in the future, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What more can I say when everything is perfect! Excellent service, fantastic staff, the most comfy bed and pillow, convenient location, spectacular view, wonderful spa and very clean room.

In addition, I do love the extensive selection of breakfast here. I don't normally enjoy breakfast at the hotel that much but it's very impressive to see egg benedict, florentine, spanish omlette, etc etc in the egg menu. The most important thing is breakfast is served til 11am so you can enjoy a little more time in bed and no need to hurry in the morning.

So don't miss St.Regis if you are visiting to Bangkok next time.

I'll be back for sure ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongsakorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Wongsakorn T,

What more can we say after reading your comment full of kind words, and a tale of your exceptional experience here at St. Regis Bangkok.

Your feedback truly means the world to us and we feel honored to have had you as our valuable guest. Thank you for appreciating the plentiful breakfast spread at VIU, our heavenly beds, unique location as well as our most precious asset – our staff.

Allow me to extend my gratitude for placing your trust in our hospitality; we are indeed looking forward to having the chance to welcome you in not so distant future! Should you decide to stay with us again, I would be more than happy to be at your service, in case any special arrangements are needed. Until next time,

Sincerely yours,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was upgraded to a Caroline Astor Suite which I very much appreciated and enjoyed. The staff and personnel at the hotel were great. I very much enjoyed the sincerity and helpfulness I experienced, in particular the blend of Eastern and Western were a great blend of the best of both cultures. The recognition of my platinum status and small touches really made me feel special and the hotel, despite its size, felt intimate and personal.

There was one blip in my stay. On the surface, the bathroom looked great. However, a closer investigation yielded a couple of issues. First, I noticed that the shower stall in the bathroom had mildew along the grout lines. This is pretty disgusting particularly for a newly built 5-star hotel. As I only saw the interior of my room, I don’t know if this is an issue with the room I was in or is pervasive throughout the hotel. I would suggest that the hotel investigate the bathrooms more closely to identify if there is a mildew issue and resolve this problem. Secondly, the vanities were not flush against the wall. As a result, there is an unsightly gap between the vanity and wall that is made more obvious by paint residue from the vanity on the wall. This is an observation because the lack of attention to detail is not something I would expect at a 5-star hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank trvlr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear trvlr80,

I am delighted to hear of your experience at the St. Regis Bangkok, and would love to use this opportunity to thank you for sharing it with fellow travelers on such a powerful social tool that Tripadvisor happens to be.

It makes me very happy to hear you, being our valuable Platinum member, have enjoyed your upgrade to our legendary Caroline Astor Suite, as well as the diverse, multicultural milieu we tend to promote here at St. Regis Bangkok.

Nevertheless, I am also grateful for a rather constructive criticism and feedback provided in regards to bathroom maintenance. Please rest assured that this case is an isolated one, and that the management concerned, including myself, is working towards rectifying this issue in the Suite you have stayed at.

Thank you for spending your valuable time to make our service and level of maintenance better, your help is highly appreciated and has already aided us immensely in enhancing the end product we provide to our guests. In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming to in the future, however, should you require any further arrangements, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Most of the 5 to 6 star hotels are similar, however, what makes them stand out from the others is the level of service they provide to their clients. I must say I am most impressed with St. Regis and special thanks to Ms. Pornpitcha and Ms. Tippie for their outstanding service. They have certainly given a very warm welcome that makes me feel very comfortable. Please thank them on my behalf.
It is no wonder why St. Regis stand out among the best hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Virut T,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us, it was indeed a pleasure having you visit us once again here at The Best Address in Bangkok!

Thank you for appreciating where we excel at, predominantly at providing courteous, bespoke service, which would not be possible without the individuals like Ms. Pornpitcha and Ms. Tippie. It is an honor having them as a part of our team, and we are all delighted to hear you have also recognized their efforts in delivering the uncompromising service St. Regis is so well known for.

Please rest assured that your gratitude has been conveyed to them, and that we are all looking forward to our next chance to pamper you and your family at St. Regis Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, with all the typical amenities found in St Regis hotels worldwide. From the time you enter the hotel you are ushered to a private check-in desk with very professional pleasant people. I was upgrade to a suite and it was amazing. Elegant, modern decor with a few Thai inspired touches. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy with a great walk-in shower. Wonderful views overlooking the golf course. Wireless internet in the room was average. There is the St Regis butler service, which I found to be very good. I was offered complimentary laundering and pressing (it is an amenity if you are a platinum member in the SPG program) and it was done quickly (within a couple of hours) and perfectly.

Breakfast in the restaurant was high quality Extensive buffet with selections of everything from the typical made to order eggs to a sushi bar to traditional asian soups. Food was delicious.

Location is great. There is a BTS (Bangkok's above ground subway) stop with entrance conveniently accessible through the hotel. So no need to endure the hot Bangkok sun to get to the BTS.

Service is spotty. This is a relatively new hotel (open for a little over a year) so the staff is still learning. I was given mis-information many times which I found frustrating. However, I did speak to an assistance manager who helped remedy everything. I think once the hotel gets the staff well trained, it will be a great hotel.

Check-out was fast and efficient. You can request a late check-out (up to 10pm!) at no additional cost if you have a late flight. My flight was at midnight, so I was given a 9pm check-out. Just a note, late check-out is based on availability therefore not guaranteed. But I have used this several times and have found that they try hard to accommodate the request.

Bangkok has so many great hotels and I have stayed at many, but I think the St Regis rates in the top 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runwayg1irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Runwayg1rl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the St. Regis Bangkok and for sharing such a comprehensive review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that we were able to reach your expectations by providing you with a seamless check in process, spacious, well-appointed Caroline Astor suite, and attentive Butler service. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and for being our valuable Platinum member, your devotion to what we do truly means the world to us and I am delighted you were able to use the privileges it entails, such as the late departure and garment pressing.

Here at the St. Regis Bangkok, we believe in serving with style and your feedback certainly reinforces all the efforts our associates put forth each day. Nevertheless, please allow me to extend my gratitude for your thoughtful understanding for any glitches that may have occurred during your stay and the feedback you kindly provided us with. Having said that, your constructive criticism in regards to the service consistency is yet another motivator that will propel us towards reaching excellence and bespoke service for each and every guest, and eventually exceeding your expectations on one of the potential future visits to our hotel.

Thank you for placing us among the best hotels in town, we are sincerely looking forward to having the chance to pamper you on your next visit to The City of Angels.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Not much to say here. Most large hotels in Bangkok are quite an experience. This place offers spectacular views over the park / golf course and the place is clean with professional and friendly staff. It's right at one of the SkyTrain stops, so getting around the city is quite easy and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_flobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear the_flobo,

Thank you for the kind words shared in your comment, it was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest here at St. Regis Bangkok!

I am delighted to hear you got the chance to enjoy in the magnificent view from our spacious guestrooms, impeccable maintenance of the public areas and professionalism of our staff.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the rest of my team, who are excited about having the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,626 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £178 - £616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing