We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star luxury at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“5-star luxury at its best”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

St Regis in Bangkok is everything you could ask for in a 5-star luxury hotel. The moment you walk into your room you are completely blown away by the sheer size of the room, tastefully modern designs and a beautifully laid out bathroom (which was also very spacious). Beds were comfortable, breakfast was superb with an amazing selection of western and Asian cuisine. I stayed here over a year ago in September 2012 and have been to other 5-stars in Bangkok but this one is still the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SushiTravelDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear chan_sys,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your flattering review full of kind words about your previous stay at The St. Regis Bangkok and for sharing your valued thoughts with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn you noted and appreciated the spacious, luxurious designed rooms and bathrooms, and that you enjoyed the breakfast including a wide selection of dishes from all over the world.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in my team if there is anything we can assist you with. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in hopefully a not so distant future.

Until then, I wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    333
    92
    47
    20
See reviews for
314
642
147
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

As we can expect of a St Regis, this one in Bangkok keeps the level of high standard.
The hotel is modern mixing European and Asian style with luxury decorated rooms and breathtaking views. The pool area is great and the spa very beautiful. Don't miss the ZUMA Japanese restaurant in the ground floor, it is one of my favorites in London and it keeps the level in Bangkok with better prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSQ-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear RSQ-Paris,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your flattering review, full of kind words about your previous stay at The St Regis Bangkok and for sharing your valued thoughts with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn you noted and appreciated the luxurious, carefully designed rooms, the pool area with the stunning view over the Royal Sports Club and the Elemis Spa. Never the less, it is a pleasure to learn you had the chance to dine at the famous Zuma and it matched your taste.

Furthermore, please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in my team if there is anything we can assist you with. We do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

First time stay at this hotel and must say is a 5 stars and everything is 5 stars. The view is just amazing overlooking the gold club. The bfast is super and lot of selection. The pool is small but very nice and good view. The gym is good too. The hotel had a direct bridge to the BTS station. And close to a few shopping centres. I also try the hotel bar which also not bad.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Bill133,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your review full of kind words and for sharing your thoughts about your previous stay with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to learn our delicious breakfast full of rich choices from all over the world, the seductive view over Bangkok skyline and the Royal Sports Club matched your taste. Moreover, I am glad you had the use of the fitness center and the direct entry to the BTS.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with, we will be waiting at The Best Address, hoping to welcome you back in a not so distant future!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This review is a little late but I'm sure the St. Regis is still fabulous. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable bed. Fantastic bathroom. The breakfast was very delicious - love hotel breakfasts in Asian hotels. The Thai massage at the spa was really really wonderful - highly recommend the Thai massage after a long day of sightseeing. We were very glad to choose the St. Regis over the Four Seasons (right next door) as the Four Seasons' accommodations are a bit dated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 588katep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Kate P,

Allow me to thank you for your review full of kind words about your previous stay with us at The St. Regis Bangkok and for sharing your valued thoughts with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted to learn our spacious, carefully designed rooms, and the delicious breakfast spread matched your taste. I am also pleased to learn you enjoyed Elemis spa.

Never the less, please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in my team if there is anything we can assist you with. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not so distant future!

Until then, I wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in Bangkok to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were lucky to have selected the St Regis. The staff was exceptionally attentive and went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as it gets. The hotel location is great and the suite was sublime. The only thing that could be improved was the breakfast area which felt like a school cafeteria at times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lebmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Lebmajor,

Allow me to thank you for your flattering review full of kind words about your previous stay with us, and for sharing your valued thoughts with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for placing your trust in our hospitality for this special occasion, and I am pleased to learn we managed to meet your expectations. Moreover, I am delighted to learn you appreciated the bespoke service form our friendly staff. Never the less, I am saddened to learn the breakfast did not match your taste. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your feedback, as we always try to improve.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in my team if there is anything we can assist you with. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in a hopefully not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is my second time I stay in this great hotel, I decided to start my honeymoon from this luxurious place, I reserve st.regis suite, when we arrived we found beautiful gift upgraded for Caroline Astor suite, the service was amazing specially the butler service & the front desk thank you for unforgettable experience

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Motaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Motaz1,

Allow me to sincerely thank you for your kind review full of warm words about your previous stay with us at The St. Regis Bangkok and for sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bangkok to celebrate your honeymoon, and I am glad to learn you appreciated the upgrade. Moreover, I am delighted to learn our staff met and went beyond expectations to make this a memorable and special experience for you.

Never the less, we hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Best Address in the not so distant future! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any arrangements.

Until then, I wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, first time, after many times at next door hotel. Well, since I paid the same rate per night with next door Four Seasons, I have to say St. Regis is a much better hotel. Very nicely design room, nice view to the park, while the hotel also has direct access to BTS. Also like the personalized check in. Pool is nice also. Did not try the food though, as food outside in various restaurants in Bangkok are too delicious to miss, hence I skipped the hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing BTS/ Sport center/park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Olie92,

Allow me to sincerely thank your for your kind words and for sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bangkok on your previous stay to The City of Angles.

I am delighted to learn you noted and appreciated the luxurious rooms, our unique view and location directly linked to the BTS station and the personalized and friendly service which we are so proud to stand for here at The St. Regis Bangkok.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or anyone in my team if there is anything we can assist you with. Never the less, I do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Best Address!

Best regards,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Property: The St. Regis Bangkok
Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing