We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for "butterflies" but very average service”
Review of Heaven@4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heaven@4
Ranked #119 of 742 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Unusual interior design and good location for single horny men who are looking for thrill at night Nana - it's dignity of this guesthouse (I can't call this place as a hotel). But rooms are too small and dark even biggest ones for this price. Staff is not so bad but indifferent: standard "thai's smiles", nothing else. Sure, you can find something better for same money at this area. And check aircon first before you check-in...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed here many times! It´s the best hotel in this area! Easy to go by skytrain, easy to get a taxi, good restaurants nearby! Great staff and the owner are the nicest guy ever! This hotel is a diamond in the heart of Bangkok!
We will be staying there next time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Soi 4 just a few blocks from NEP and right next door to Rajah Hotel so very good location for one of the top custom tailors in Bangkok, in Rajah's lobby. it's right across the street from Pooks Beer Garden a great place to eat,and also it's very reasonably priced for Bangkok. Hotel has a fast elevator, that always worked during my 4 night stay and one of the best very fast free WiFi connection in the room, but the staff was the biggest thing that made me feel so comfortable. Great security, never felt unsafe day or night. Good and strong AC in the room. Only draw backs were that Breakfast was not included with the rates at discount booking sites and there is no pool. In March the days are close to 100 degrees with 90% humidity so a pool would be nice. The hotel rooms are decorated in somewhat loud colors, but it works!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a window facing a wall, ask for a front room. Being a block off the main road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mymusic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions. This will be the last time for me. This time I booked a Junior suite as I was traveling with my wife and 2 children. One of which is 15 years old, so I had to pay an extra 800 baht guest fee per night. The irritating part of it is that I pay that extra money, yet they would not provide any bedding for the 2nd bed. Only 2 large size towels
.
The staff that remains is very pleasant and nice still, however, the problem is that they lost 3 of their bartenders and decided not to replace them. So, they make the receptionist (who works 12 hour shifts) cover both the outside bar and the front desk.
The owners have become very cheap and it is affecting customer service. Unfortunate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I've now stayed here 2 times and I have to say I was very happy with both my stays. Both times I was upgraded to larger rooms and really liked room 404 in the back with the balcony. The staff is helpful and very friendly, and my room was made up spotless every time. If you are looking for a place on Soi 4 you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khillebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As other reviews have stated, the location of the hotel is at the seedier part of Bangkok so get used to using older men with their young girlfriends while walking to your hotel. The location seem very safe though, even late at night. Location wise this hotel is excellent, easy walking distance to the train station and easy to find taxis and lots of convenient stores and restaurants around.

The rooms are all very new with modern designs. Bath room fixture are also brand new, spacious and I enjoyed the rain shower head after a long day walking around Bangkok. No problem with the key cards.

Overall, based on the price I paid, the is excellent value in terms of location, comfort, and service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This review focuses on the junior suite of this hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated, and relatively quiet but has no window and is QUITE small for the price. It seemed to me to be a reasonably sized normal room with a sofa. I would say that the lack of a window offsets any size advantage. It is absolutely NOT worth the 100% price premium they are charging for it. I would not stay in this room at that price. You would be better off in a normal room at a 4 star hotel, which would cost about the same.

Please note that this hotel is quite far down Soi 4 and NOT especially convenient to a BTS station. Other than that, the location is good if your destination is Nana. This is a lively area of Sukhumvit and everything is open late. There is a laundry with fair prices right next door and plenty of food around. Hillary Bar is a short walk toward the main road and has great live music every night.

Room Tip: "Avoid the Junior Suite unless the price is <15% more than a standard room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#251 of 891 in Bangkok
636 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#231 of 891 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#230 of 891 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 891 in Bangkok
2,282 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
587 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#379 of 891 in Bangkok
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven@4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven@4

Address: 20/3-4 Sukhumvit 4 | Chidlom, Asoke, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 742 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven@4 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heaven @ 4" is a newly opened boutique hotel right in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 4 (main business & entertainment district of Bangkok). "Heaven @ 4" provides generous personal space and presents an uncompromised standard of luxury offering elegantly designed architecture with modern and chic furnishing. Truly your Heaven of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven@4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven@4 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing