We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel with outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #50 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I have chosen to stay here for 2 nights during our honeymoon, on arrival at the hotel the reception staff informed us that they had very kindly upgraded us to a suite on the 54th floor. The view from here is spectacular.

Whilst exploring Bangkok we had a problem with a local shop we turned to the reception staff for help,The staff at The Tower Club were extremely helpful and dealt with the problem on behalf of us. They did everything they could to help us resolve the situation ending in us getting our money back. Without the help of the Lebua we would of been lost.

The building its self is absolutely stunning and has amazing views of Bangkok, the staff are very welcoming and make you feel very special. The restaurant and sky bar is fantastic, defiantly the best place we have ever been. A great treat to yourselves, highly recommended.

Thanks again to Mr Paul (the manger) and all the staff at the Tower Club at Lebua.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 54th floor and it was stunning, it met every expectation we had and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie_maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

We are from Australia, but now live in Phuket. We have stayed in Bangkok many times, so Lebua was an absolute treat for us. The Tower Club Lounge is well worth it and the food is delicious!!
We didn't book directly with Lebua, but had a voucher from another booking agency. Initially we had a slight problem with the voucher we purchased, but as soon as Paul the Associate Front Office Manager was aware of it, he took care of everything. He was so professional and honoured our booking. The ease of dealing with the staff at Lebua makes it an absolute pleasure to stay there. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3_Amigos_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a place that I can't help come back to as I love the view of the river and city but don't like staying at the riverside hotels. The rooms are very tired and have been knocked around quite a bit but it's the service that brings us back. A pick up by the hotel limousine service at the airport is always nice after a long haul flight with drinks, magazines and cold towels to freshen up with. Arriving at the hotel was a pleasure, welcome back Mrs Muddle and a quick early check in at 11am was a breeze with a late check out two days later at 6pm, no charge, no problem - happy, smiling faces, great service with the ladies remembering my daughter's name and always willing to help.
This time I was traveling with one 11 year old daughter as previously had visited with a family of four so we spent the extra on the Tower Club thinking we would use the lounge as previously had a two bedroom apartment. Bangkok can be exhausting after shopping all day and it would be nice to come back to some luxury but the Club Lounge closes at 6pm right when you need it - a bit of a downer but the lounge is in fact a restaurant after this time. After having breakfast down at the cafe by the pool which was overcrowded we definitely liked the Lounge for a quiet bowl of cereal (no cooked food) and did have some snacks in there. Again, the service is beyond what is needed and some people may feel the staff are arrogant but just relax and think that they are just doing their job and yes, you do have to wait for them to pull out your chair, put the napkin in your lap, take your order and wait ... it is all worth waiting for. Their rules seem a little over the top but they are in place to ensure other guests enjoy their experience i.e. no slurpees or shopping allowed in the lounge, so what!
The lifts are a huge problem, but again, just chill out. We met a couple in the lift going down for a swim in their dressing gowns while everyone else was dressed up on their way out, a simple 'enjoy your swim' breaks the awkward silence and generates a laugh.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muddlesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Spacious and complete apartments (Laundry, kitchen, dining, lounge room and large flat screen TV's in each bedroom). Oddly though no cooking implements in the kitchen?
Amazing view, absolutely breathtaking at night. Oddly no furniture on balconies, would be a nice place for a drink.
If you stay here make sure you get a Tower Club apartment, especially if you like to drink! Canapes, salads and breads, and all the beer/wine/spirits/cocktails you can drink until 6pm. Breakfast buffet at club Mozu was incredible, every type of food you can imagine.
Service throughout the hotel was exceptional- they made you feel like royalty.
Only downside was it was sometimes quite a long wait for the lifts, especially in the evening when the public flock to the skybar. I think they should make a lift just for the public and leave the rest for guests.

Room Tip: Splurge and go the Tower Club experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsChillax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were booked for the rooms for the state tower, but as we were checking in, we were informed due to unavailability, we were going to be upgraded to the tower club!! the catch- of the 2 rooms booked, one would be a king bed and the other with 2 queen beds, though we had specifically asked for 2 king beds. The rooms were large and spacious and the views are just breathtaking. We got a good deal on the rooms, however the room service and restaurants are expensive! the kitchenettes did not have any utensils so it was more of a show piece than a useable kitchenette.Location is good and the sky train and robinsons mall are just a stones throw away. The health club is huge with a lovely pool. The view from the roof top is lovely in the night, though its a bit too overcrowded. the breakfast spread is huge but again was crowded. However, the staff was well equipped to take care of the guests without much waiting time! All in all a really good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthVasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the tower club suites, it was my wifes 40th bday and we were there with 7 other couples. The suites are very nice sized and the 2 bedroom suite gave us a hugh seating area so we could actually all gather in the evng in the suite for a few drinks before moving out.
The lounge was very spacious with very attentive staff and a nice selection of food and drink thru the day.
The wifi was upto speed in the room as all other amenities were also in plenty.
Small things like lots of mineral water really make the stay easy on guests.
I suggest this property to everyone, you get a beautiful view from the rooms and pretty much from all restaurants. Great food and drink options at the hotel also.

Room Tip: go with the highest floor avlb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abc x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our first experience at the Tower Club was almost three years ago. We stayed about a week and made use of the Club facilities on about four occasions, including one in which we invited my wife's siblings to come and enjoy the Club facilities, including a very pleasant light lunch. They were not only impressed by the food and Club facilities but also with the magnificent view over Bangkok and especially the river, including Assumption College where my wife went to school and the Oriental Hotel which is very near by. Since that first visit we have been back a number of times, including six nights that just concluded. We appreciate the friendly staff, the high standards maintained in our suite on the 55th floor and the enormous choice offered at breakfast to suit all nationalities and tastes. We also enjoy the pool and exercise room, both of high standard.

Room Tip: High floors facing the river are best but all are of high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,569 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,755 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 891 in Bangkok
8,754 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,624 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £116 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing