We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #54 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
INDIA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The open top pub is one of the best pubs i have ever seen till date and the views are mind blowing.The prices are not too high when compare to the view it offers.Overall its a different kind of experience .The service is good and the drinks are super.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear rajeshm30,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our Skybar. It is great to read that you enjoyed our fantastic drinks offering together with the amazing view.

We do hope to see you again during your next business trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    373
    118
    52
    41
See reviews for
234
1,029
87
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

the hotell met all high expectations. clean and very large rooms. service level at top grades. restaurants all good and clean, with probably the best wiew of bangkok. try the restaurant at the very top, but order table in advance, 64 floor, outside, 250 m high, amazing wiew and very good food, at a price ofcourse!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johan2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Johan2354,

Thank you very much for your review about Tower Club at lebua and lebua at State Tower.

We are delighted to read that we have met your high expectations and that you dined at Sirocco our roof top restaurant.

We will share your comments with the team and look forward to your return to our hotel when you travel again to Bangkok.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

OK, 3 friends, we stayed in the Hangover II suite on 56th floor. If you read my review of other BKK hotels (W, Four points, Aloft), honestly this hotel has nothing special other than being featured in the movie. Our suite was large of course, but it's a bit oldish, or at least not state of the art that I was expected. It's probably 15 years old. 52nd fl exec lounge has good selection of food and cocktails for free (with the suite), staff very pleasant and smiling, keep offering refill or more food.
Lifts are a nightmare, 3 per floor incl. service lift, that's crazy, always full. Beyond this, the worst is the service from front desk staff. Having extensively communicated by email about some specifics things we wanted before coming, no info was passed on from staff to staff, like corkage for the bar or late check out... at any interaction with front desk, they seem lost and confused. Overall, this place is one tall building for sure and has the iconic roof top restaurant/bar, but the service is not 5 star for sure.
And not even a welcome drink at check in for a 700USD suite WTF !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frog_Singap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebua_ecm, Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
“Dear Mr. Frog_Singap,

We have received your feedback on Tripadvisor and are very grateful, that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.

Your feedback will make an impact on our overall quality and performance of the hotel, since we strive daily for improvement in the quality of service, we give to our valuable guests.

We have noted the challenges you described and apologize sincerely for the inconvenience caused, rest assured that we are looking deeply into our procedures to ensure this will not happen again. However, before I train my team, I would like to get in touch with you to retrieve more detailed feedback and therefore would be very grateful if you could give me your email address or telephone number.

Mr. Frog_Singap, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to make any bookings or arrangements for future stays, during which we will arrange a special upgrade, transfer or amenity for you depending on your booking.

I would be personally delighted to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable one!

In the meantime I remain with the best regards

Many thanks

Ferdinand

Ferdinand C. Hanika
Front Office Manager
Lebua at State Tower Hotel
Bangkok, Thailand
ferdinand@lebua.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for three nights on the 52nd floor suite. 4 balconies made possible to see amazing views over Bangkok. The staff was most helpful and friendly. As we stayed at Tower Club suite, there was no elevator problems. The most helpful staff guided us to bypass the queue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68JKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 68JKA,

Thank you very much for your review about Tower Club at lebua & lebua at State Tower and your positive comments about our service.

We are delighted to read that we succeeded in giving you priority as an In House guest when it comes to the elevators.

We do hope that we have the pleasure welcoming you and your family again during your next vacation in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at a executive suite on the 56th floor. The hotel had a good location with excellent views of the river and Bangkok skyline. The room was big with a separate seating area and a large and comfortable king size bed. The balcony was a nice feature but lacked some chairs or something else to sit and enjoy the view on. The service and staff are wonderful and very attentive. Truly a five star experience.
I have stayed at several five star hotels in Bangkok and this is in my eyes a little overpriced but still a nice choice of you appreciate great views and a central location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Blomtony,

Thank you very much for your review about Tower Club at lebua & lebua at State Tower and your positive comments about our rooms and the service.

We do hope that we have the pleasure welcoming you and your partner again during your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The rooms here are enormous with big sitting rooms, bathrooms, bedrooms, and a great large balcony overlooking the city. The staff was overly attentive and the bar on top is very cool spot to visit once. The food at the hotel is pretty expensive in comparison to all the other amazing food that surrounds the hotel, so definitely don't fear venturing out on Silom rd, even if you are traveling alone on business. Well within walking distance is food, $8USD 60min foot massages, tailors, the ferry for river travel, etc. I definitely recommend this hotel for any trip, it's convenient location is useful and it's high end with all the creature comforts which is always nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear ericalev,

Thank you for choosing Tower Club at lebua for your recent stay in Bangkok and for your positive comments about our hotel.

The entire team is looking forward of welcoming you again to our hotel during your next business trip so you can explore even more the surroundings of Silom Road.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you in the meantime.

Yours sincerely.

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Especially during the weekend the elevators are clogged up since every Tom, Dick and Harry wants to have a peek at the Sky Bar due to the Hangover Movie. Hotel guests have to wait very long to reach their rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Willem V,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We understand the situation of our elevators and as you rightly mentioned we attract more visitors in our restaurants during the weekends. We did start a queuing system that gives priority to in house guests and we continuously improve this system.

We do look forward to welcome you back at our hotel and remain with best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,040 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Property: Tower Club at Lebua
Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing