We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Club at Lebua
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$229
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$142
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,517
449
148
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
449
148
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangoverbreeze restaurantcafe mozuhangover suitethe riverstate towernespresso machineriver view suiteclub roombedroom suiteour honeymoonbreakfast buffetlounge areaamazing hotelhotel guestsfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ultra luxurious hotel which is located right in the heart of Bangkok. The location is really amazing and the service is at par.

Pros:
####
1. Amazing hotel with a skyline view of Bangkok.
2. Location is optimum, everything is nearby
3. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and very helpful. They will arrange for cars cabs all at the drop of a hat.
4. I cant stress enough how luxurious and huge the rooms were.
5. To top it all they offer free drinks and snacks from 11:00 am to 5:00 Pm at the lounge accompanied with free lunch.

Cons:
####
1. Its expensive but i guess that's what you pay for luxury. Its worth each and every penny of your money.

Quick tip go for the room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarthak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear sarthak26,

Thank you very much for feedback following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua and for highlighting so many positive experiences from arrival until departure.

I am glad that the high degree of engagement and passion of our ambassadors was accomplished during your stay. We at lebua, pride ourselves on our food & beverage offerings which have met and even exceeded your expectations at eh Tower Club Lounge.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We booked through expedia and it was very confusing what room you were actually getting, it turned out to be a river view suite which are the lower floors. We wanted the tower clubs rooms so paid to upgrade at hotel - this was the best decision ever!! The management handled the upgrade smoothly and even threw in a free sky bar drink!

The room was huge and the view from 56th floor amazing!! Tower club means you get the most amazing breakfast I have ever had, you really cannot fault the variety and quality- freshly cooked eggs and even sushi!!
If you get tower club be sure to check out the 54th floor for the lunchtime buffet! Good cocktails and perfect if you had to check out but waiting for a flight
The sky bar is a must but also the reason we chose this hotel - make sure you stay here!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank r0sie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear r0sie1122
We are very happy to know that have enjoyed your stay with us at Tower Club at lebua.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback about the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is certainly concerning to hear that your check in experience was quite confusing for which I would like to apologize. Please rest assured, that I will be looking into the challenges you had experienced in order for us to learn and improve our services, for which we are known.
I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit the Sky Bar at the State Tower and that you have found our offerings and service to be excellent. The view is truly amazing.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from our stay at tower club after an impulse booking on our last few days in Thailand.
We rocked up with our backpacks and casual (but not scruffy) day gear and the staff were clearly surprised we were staying at tower club - however they were always extremely polite however one comment 'please make sure you dress smart for dinner - you do have other clothes yes?!' Made me fe like Julia Roberts in pretty woman! I assured her yes I did have other clothes but was v annoyed to find a rather serere dress code for the tower club 'light lunch' and ' afternoon tea' especially when I am paying a lot to be there!
Room was huge and spotlessly clean with lovely added touches to make you feel special - weather forecasts written down for you, newspapers delivered, ironing / shoe shine etc and we absolutely loved it. Views from the balcony like nothing you have ever seen before (see pictures) and the buffet breakfast out of this world. We visited the sky bar but way to touristy and full of people after a photo so we left pretty quickly.
Good points: location, staff, food, views, cleanliness and room
Bad points: lifts painfully slow - sometimes waiting over 15 minutes for an elevator (we were on the 59th floor) and strict dress code for complimentary lunch

I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear DimeyB
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our dress code policy at the Club Lounge and at The Dome at lebua, which will assist us in evaluating our processes. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in this regard.
Our “smart casual” policy is an important tradition at lebua and one of the ways we ensure that all of our guests are afforded the pleasant atmosphere they have come to expect from us.

I am delighted however, that you seem to have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for three days in this hotel.... all was perfect from check in to chwck out.... little advice: when you arrive take the package for a river view suite... there is also the entrance to resticted area of 52 floor (you can have light lunch breakfast and afternnon tea and free drinks till 6 pm) I recommend all people to visit this place.... thx very much for all the worker of this place!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zelioli82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. zelioli82

Thank you for such a fantastic review about Tower Club at lebua.
The entire team works towards going that extra mile to provide memorable experiences for our guests and I am glad you experienced this.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a month long honeymoon, it certainly has the wow factor, great location, friendly staff and simply no negative point I can think of. Helped us to arrange trips and excursions. Sirocco is simply amazing bit does get very busy, we also visited the other bar/restaurant I beeline it was called ocean breeze? It was a restaurant on a lower floor but stroll amazing views and service and much more reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. LCJF,

Thank you very much for selecting Tower Club at lebua & lebua at State Tower for your Honeymoon and for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor.
Our aim at all of our establishments at The Dome at lebua is to create the most exceptional and indulgent experience possible for our guests, which not only involves using the finest ingredients, but also taking the creativity of our chefs and mixologists to new heights .

All of us hope to see you back at The Dome at lebua soon. At the latest, we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your anniversary.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews